BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1999

Mid-America Powered Vehicles Corp.

Find a Location

Phone: (812) 925-7745Fax: (812) 925-77461699 S Stevenson Station Road, ChandlerIN 47610 Send email to Mid-America Powered Vehicles Corp.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/01/1999

BBB has determined that Mid-America Powered Vehicles Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mid-America Powered Vehicles Corp.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mid-America Powered Vehicles Corp.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
10/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Internet order. Instead of requested part, a substitute part was sent, and necessary additional pieces, which were supposed to be included, were not.
Order number: INT-2015090214, placed 9/2/2015. Customer ID is 7046878247. Order was placed by my dept. purchasing rep, *****, so her name will be on the order. One of the parts ordered was item # CC-103517401, KIT PD3 Button Diode. What was sent in lieu of this part was a replacement assembly with a different form factor. Per this installation instructions that came with the part, additional connectors, fasteners, and wiring are necessary to install the substituted assembly. This instructions indicated that these should have been included in the replacement kit. They were not. I have made several attempts by phone to notify the business of this discrepancy, and to seek resolution. I have spoken with the sales rep (****) three times, and the mechanic (****), which is acquainted with the device I am repairing once (to describe the nature of the omission). ***** indicated he would pass along the details to *****, who would then send the missing parts. This hasn't happened, and I have not received any follow up contact. I have called and left a detailed message, but no one has replied. All that I am seeking is for them to complete the order and send the additional parts to make the assembly they sent usable.

Desired Settlement
All that I am seeking is for them to complete the order and send the additional parts to make the assembly they sent usable.

Business Response
We contacted this person on 10/01/2015 and sent a new kit that included everything needed.

We also included a return shipping label for the defective kit he received originally but have yet to receive it back.

Consumer Response
The vendor has responded and sent the complete assembly allowing me to fully repair the charger. They included a prepaid shipping label to return to original incomplete assembly they first sent. I immediately returned the incomplete assembly using this label. Two days later I received a package from the vendor which included the original returned product, and a note indicating that it was incomplete. I have called the vendor asking why they had returned this to me, and they had no explanation. They indicated they would send another return shipping label, but I have not yet received it.

09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased item no. XX-XXXXXXXXX ASM, Would like to return, no response from calls or email from the company.
ASM, Clutch, DRivenm FE 290D, Sales order no. XXXXXXXX dated 7/29/14. Purchase order no. XXX-XXXXXXXXX. The sales rep is ***** ********* Payment term was Visa. We have tried contacting the company and we have not received a call or email response back from them. We would like to return the part.

Desired Settlement
Would like to return the part and receive a refund.

Business Response
Below is the response sent to the email on file:

Hi (name removed),

You can return this part to the address below. Please include a copy of your order so we know who to credit for this order. Normally there would be a 15% restock fee but will waive this for you, we can not however refund the outgoing shipping charges.

We apologize for the delay in returning you message.

Mid-America Powered Vehicles
1699 S. Stevenson Station Rd.
Attn: Parts Returns
Chandler, IN 47610

Regards,
GolfCartPartsDirect Sales Team

Industry Comparison| Chart

Golf Carts, Industrial Products Wholesalers & Distributors, Batteries - Storage-Retail, Golf Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies, Sporting Goods - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/01/1997Business started: 05/01/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 1995, IN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vince Legeay (Owner)
Business Category

Golf Carts, Industrial Products Wholesalers & Distributors, Batteries - Storage-Retail, Golf Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies, Sporting Goods - Retail

Products & Services

This company offers sale & service of golf carts, utility vehicles & mobility aids.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mid-America Powered Vehicles Corp.

1699 S Stevenson Station Road

Chandler, IN 47610

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1699 S Stevenson Station Road 

    Chandler, IN 47610(812) 925-7745
    Fax: (812) 925-7746

  • P.O. Box 5749 

    Evansville, IN 47716

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southern Indiana, Southeastern Illinois and Henderson & Union Counties in Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mid-America Powered Vehicles Corp. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Golf Carts

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.