BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/30/1991

Campos Roofing & Construction, LLC

Phone: (915) 755-3916Fax: (915) 755-69194921 Titanic, El PasoTX 79904

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/30/1991

BBB has determined that Campos Roofing & Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Campos Roofing & Construction, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Campos Roofing & Construction, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/27/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to repair damage to soffit/fascia from water leaking from under shingles. Shingles not properly sealing allowing rain to damage soffit/fascia.
Oct 29, 2003 had Campos Roofing install a 50 year ***** ******* shingle roof ( with a 15 year warranty on installation for $5180. Also replaced all soffit/fascia that needed repair. In March 2010 had exterior house painted by *** ***** exteriors. Within 2 yrs or so the paint started pealing/cracking/splitting. Called *** ***** to repair damage. They informed that the damage was from water damage from roof and repainting would not correct problem. In early 2012 called
Campos Roofing to informed them I was having water damage on soffit/fascia and having nails coming up from shingles. Mr. Campos came out to look at damage. He stated that the shingles weren't sealing properly and that the vents and chimney area needed to be sealed. Told me he would take care of problem and for me to get matching paint to paint any repairs to soffit/fascia. He never returned to make repairs. I made a few more calls but never had my calls returned. In 2013 I called again in January and again in April 2013. Mr. ****** did returned my call and again came to my house. He stated that he had been ill and in the hospital and that is why he didn't get in touch with me earlier. Told me he would send someone out and take care of everything . He did send a repairman out and he spend some time sealing around the vents on roof and put some caulking on a few shingles by the front door and left. Didn't say nothing to me and Mr. ****** never called or checked on work. Nothing has been done to repair any of the soffit or fascia damage or seal any of the shingles. Water is still leaking into these areas. In some areas the wood is rotten and falling apart from the water damage from roof. Even if the soffit/fascia is repaired, I will continue to have water damage until the roof is properly sealed.

Desired Settlement
Need to have the soffit and fascia repaired/replaced as needed and have the roof shingles properly sealed. If roof shingles are not properly sealing I will continue to have water damage to the soffit and fascia. So just repairing soffit and fascia is not going to fix problem. I have a 50 yr warranty on shingles and I can't afford to be replacing or repairing damage to these areas every 10 yrs or so. Need repair or replacement as needed to correct problem.

Business Response
To Whom It May Concern,

This is the first that we are hearing regarding this complaint. ****** Roofing & Construction has not received any other notice other than this notice via email, today 3/11/2014. We have not received any other notice by mail.

****** Roofing & Construction, LLC stands behind it's work and will work to have this matter resolved. This matter will be resolved before the end of this week.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ****** stated that this is the first he has hear of my complaint. This is not true. He has personally come to my house twice for the same problem and failed to take care of problem satisfactory and that is why I filed the complaint with BBB. Mr. ****** did send a crew out to fix problems areas on my complaint with BBB, on March 14 and 17, 2014. They indicated to me that there was a lot of water damage due to shingles not being sealed properly. They completed the repairs on March 17. I am satisfied with the repairs but have concerns that there might be more damage that isn't visible. I still have 4 1/2 years left on my warranty and Mr. ****** told if I have any further issues to call him directly.

Final Business Response
There must be a misunderstanding, we did not state this was the first time hearing the complaint from Mr. ********** I stated that this was the first time I was hearing the complaint coming from the Better Business Bureau who had stated they had sent out a written notice which we never received. We did go out and take care of the problems / concerns that Mr. ********* stated with the BBB.

******* ******
President
****** Roofing & Construction, LLC

05/23/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Campos Roofing Company redid our roof in 2008 - 2010. I do not remember exactly what year; but, either way our roof still meets the warranty requirements. I have attempted to call this business on numerous occasions and asked the receptionist to return the call to no avail. Because of the warranty arrangements (10 year roof warranty) this company should in fact have records of this without me having to produce a receipt They are refusing to see or check my roof because I do not have a receipt and they conveniently cannot find where roofing was put on this house. They pulled the same nonsense with my son and a close friend of the family (2 other transactions). My son luckily found his receipt and our friend wound up dealing with the patriarch of the business. I have had no success either way

Desired Settlement
I want the roofing company to come out and make repairs to their workmanship which has led to a water leak through the roof and is causing the surrounding wood to rot. Right now the problem is not large but they will not return calls and claim they cannot find records regarding the roof.

Business Response
****** Roofing & Constructions, LLC stands behind it Warranty issued for any customer which we have done work for.

I would request for Mr. ******* to please provide phone number and address of said property where they are having issues with the roof.

We often times do request the customer to provide a copy of the receipt of such receipt is not on file with the company. We will be more than happy to look for all paperwork in reference to Mr. *******. We do this to ensure that it is our company, ****** Roofing and not another company who does use the same name as ours that did the job.

As soon as I can get this information I can go proceed with helping Mr. ******* resolve his issues with the roof. Please feel free to call the office at XXX-XXX-XXXX or send us an email at ***************@sbcglobal.net


Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I cannot accept response until I see how they deal and resolve the matter at hand. I have the correct company....I recommended them to my son (Ricardo). Our address is as follows:

**** ****** Street
El Paso, TX XXXXX
Phone Number to reach is: (XXX)XXX-XXXX
the number they should have on file is (XXX)XXX-XXXX which is currently waiting for repair.

Final Business Response
Since our last correspondence in this complaint, we have diligently gone through our digital files and our paper files from 2006 to 2015. We could not find any record that we did the roof For Mr. ******* at **** ****** Street. There was no proposal or invoice on file.

We do not believe that it is unreasonable as a company to ask any consumer for their copy of their receipt/invoice or signed contract which is their undeniable proof that the work was done by said company. It is for the consumers protection as well as for the protection of the company. These documents also validate such warranty that is on the paperwork for the work performed.

Thus being said, Mr. ****** in good faith nonetheless went out to Mr. *******'s home and removed a section of wind blown shingles in the north east corner and replaced the roofing, drip edge, and fascia board.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/30/1991Business started: 01/01/1976
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website: http://www.elpasotexas.gov/development_services/contractor2.asp Or by calling: 915-541-4558

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Alberto Campos (Owner)Ms. Moraima Barron (Treasurer)
Number of Employees

22

Business Category

Roofing Contractors

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.
Industry Tips
Roofing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Campos Roofing & Construction, LLC

4921 Titanic

El Paso, TX 79904

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4921 Titanic 

    El Paso, TX 79904(915) 755-3916

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Campos Roofing & Construction, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Roofing
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.