BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2013

Blue Man Fix It

Phone: (915) 584-4774Fax: (915) 584-4832

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/07/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Roof "repaired" in 2012. Cost of almost $7,000.00. A continue leak in our living room has been "fixed" twice but continues to leak when we get rain.
Rep from company guaranteed the work would be satisfactory. We have had them back three times but a leak continues in our living room when it rains. I called several times during Sept. of 2014 but only got an answering machine and no call back. Called Sept. 25, 2014 and **** ******* answered and promised to come to the house the morning of Sept. 26, 2014 in order to bring machines to find the leaks. He did not show. Previously they had come and looked at the roof and blamed it on wiring that had been laid on the roof when cameras were installed on the house. "Screw holes" on the walls above the roof were blamed for the continued leak. They were "patched" but leak continues.

Desired Settlement
i want them to find the location of the leak and repair it like they guaranteed to do.

Business Response /* ****** ** 2014/10/01) */
We thank you for helping us resolve this matter. As per our warranty requirements we request that a written request be filed for our records to better serve the client. We are taking this complaint as that written record and will have a representative contact the building owner and set up a follow up. We require that the warranty and original work order be present at time of inspection and repair. To help expedite this matter and in consideration of the amount of storm activity that has been recorded in the area, we ask that the building owner fax in a copy of the work order and warranty to XXX-XXX-XXXX or email a copy to *******@****************

We honor our warranties and will be happy to inspect, verify, and validate the damages and repair all warranties in force.


Consumer Response /* ****** ** 2014/10/03) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company should already have copies of the warranty and original work order that they "require" me to provide at time of follow up. They should also have records that show this as an original leak and part of the reason they were contracted to begin with. The origin of this particular leak was never found and has continued to be a problem never resolved. The leak was present before any cameras on exterior of wall were installed and lines were laid across the roof and preventive maintenance was performed to prevent any interior damage that might occur from their failure to communicate and respond in a timely manner.


Final Business Response /* ****** *** 2014/10/06) */
We cannot respond in any other manner. The terms of our warranty are clearly laid out. The affected area became a problem after the camera system was installed. when this was originally brought to our attention it was inspected on Aug 7, at 4:30 pm. there were pictures taken at that time and have been date stamped to verify. We are requesting that this be settled in arbitration as it is laid out in our warranty document. We would be happy to have the BBB provide an arbitration platform as well.

Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** 2014/10/14) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The cameras were actually installed during the year of 2010. This company did it's "work" in 2012.
This company never found the source of the living room leak. I coated the roof with elastomeric paint because, after telling us they would provide maintenance and not showing for two years, I protected my home. I only wanted solutions, not excused.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Handyman Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.