BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2013

Ashley Furniture Homestore

Find a Location

Phone: (915) 881-1920Fax: (817) 633-68551411 Airway Blvd, El PasoTX 79925

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/2013

BBB has determined that Ashley Furniture Homestore meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ashley Furniture Homestore's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 20 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

20 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues7
Problems with Product / Service10
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 20

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ashley Furniture Homestore

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (20)
03/25/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I purchased a sectional set and the sales rep told me that i will have it delivered in 15 days. Its been more than a month have not received anything.
I purchased a sectional set on 1/31/2014. The sales rep that assisted me was ***** ********* he told me that the merchandise will arrive in 15 days. Before the fifteen days was up I called around Feb 12, 2014 to check the status of the order. The receptionist that took my call in customer service told me that the delivery will move up two more weeks because of "back order" purposes. I was angry because no one ever cared to notify me! I called again on Feb 21 to check the status of the order, and the customer service lady told me that the order had been moved up until the second week of march. That is another three weeks without my merchandise! I called and complained and spoke to a manager who's name is ***. He told me that it was an international shipment and that it would not arrive until that date. that the only thing that he was going to offer me was 125 dollars in store credit. I don't want their store credit! I have been without couches since the end of February because I promised to donate them since I trusted that Ashley would deliver my merchandise in the first place. It was my fault for trusting them. I understand that they have computer systems that let the sales rep know when things are in back order before a customer places an order. i feel that I have been lied to in order for the sales rep and the company to hook a customer up by buying with them.It is an unethical and dirty business practice. I should have been told of the delay since the beginning so i would of made a choice to shop elsewhere. Now I feel that i am stuck with them waiting for my merchandise like a fool! And to make matters worse they got my address wrong! How on Earth do you get somebody's address wrong when I provided them (the sales rep and the people processing my order) my address wrong!!!
The information to the purchase is as follows:
Customer Id: *****12178
Sale Date: 01/31/2014

Desired Settlement
I would like them to give me a discount for the total sales price. A 125 dollar credit to spend at their store is not a way to handle a customers complaint! I deserve a t least twenty percent off of the purchase due to the distress they have caused. all this time my family and I have been sitting on the floor to watch tv for two weeks now! I am embarrassed to have company because i have nowhere to sit my family. I was going to have my sons party this weekend and I had to cancel since we don't have anywhere to sit my guests! It really infuriates and frustrates me that companies like that lie to their customers!! Their sale practices are unethical and false. I have been lied to! A 125 coupon to go back and shop again with them is just another slap in the face! It would not surprise me if they tell me again that the sectional is still on back order! The problem here also is that I have to find out for myself! they never bothered to pick up the phone to inform me in the first place. I am never shopping with them again! and i am going to publish this nonsense on the social media too! so people like me don't make that same mistake again!

Business Response
....I am going to offer the customer $200.00 refund to her ticket...that would be 20% off the upholstery group she purchased. Based on the information I read the store offered her $125 for inconvenience she didn't think that was enough and wanted 20% because she had gotten rid of her living room suite and they were sitting on the we will do as she ask and give her the 20% off the product... which is an additional $75 ..... upon speaking to the customer will report to you their reply.

10/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I was told the sectional that I purchased was "more durable than leather" by the salesperson at ****** ********** This is false advertisement.
In August 2010, I purchased a durablend sectional sofa from ****** ********* in El Paso, TX. Our salesman, **** ****** explained to us that durablend was "more durable than leather" and would last longer than an actual leather product. Because of his words, my wife and I purchased our Sienna 3 piece sectional. Two years after the purchase, we began to notice cracking inbetween the cushions of the sofa (in the three seat couch, which we used most frequently). My wife contacted ****** Customer Service by phone to ask what could be done to prevent the cracking from worsening, and was told there was nothing that could be done. She then told customer service that the cracking should not be happening from normal use of the furniture as we were told by Mr. ***** this was "more durable than leather" at the time of sale. The customer service representative merely repeated and said there was nothing they could do, and that durablend is NOT as durable as leather. The customer service rep further asked if we had purchased an extended warranty of the product, to which my wife informed them we had not. However, being that the cracking of the sofa was due to normal use/wear and tear, the rep did agree that we wouldn't be covered anyway. The cracking has continued to worsen. We went personally to ****** ********* in ***, 2013 to ask again what can be done to prevent our couch from cracking or peeling and, again, were told there was nothing that could or should be applied to the durablend, and nothing could be done about the condition of our sofa. This is unacceptable. I expected this sectional to last me much longer than two years! I paid over $2,100 for this 3 piece sectional under the impression it was "more durable than leather." This is false. We were lied to. Sales No. XXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a replacement of my sectional sofa with a genuine leather sectional of equal value, or a refund. ****** ********* should stand behind their products and, since they are aware of this problem with durablend products, should not be selling this to their customers, especially with salespeople selling it as "more durable than leather."

Business Response
Customer ****** received and signed for product in good condition 9/11/10. Ashley Furniture Homestore services the manufactures warranty, which is one year from the date of delivery. Ashley customer service has no record of the customer contacting us with any issues during the warranty period that were not rectified. However, our corporate customer service department has reached out to the customer and ask for information and photographs of the product. Although, the items are over a year out of warranty we will review information, if determined product has been well maintained and issue is clearly a manufacturing problem, Ashley will send a service technician to repair at no charge to customer. Customer has been informed of the above. File Pending

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I contacted Ashley Furniture twice after my 1 year warranty had just expired regarding the issue of my Durablend sectional. Had I purchased the extended 5 year warranty, I would still not be covered under "normal wear and tear," which is what this is and was agreed to by their service technician. The customer service representatives my wife and I spoke to never bothered to ask us for our names to record the contact. Ashley Furniture has been in contact with my wife regarding this issue after filing with the BBB. A service technician was sent out to take more pictures, aside from the photos my wife had already emailed them at their request. Their solution is to replace the cushions of our sofa with the SAME product, which I predict will begin to crack again after a year. I was hoping to receive some sort of refund/store credit so that I would replace this sectional with something of better quality, that will NOT crack and peel after a year. I accepted their only offer since their representative made it clear they were doing this replacement of cushions as a "courtesy" and didn't have to do anything at all since it was out of warranty. At this point, I'll take it but I am not fully satisfied with this outcome. This is clearly not a long-lasting quality piece of furniture. We have purchased other pieces of furniture from Ashley and this is the first negative outcome we've experienced. I just can't believe I paid about $2,000 for furniture that began to crack and peel after a year..and worsened after that. I'm taking the offer because, again, it is the only option I have.

Final Business Response
Ashley Furniture HomeStores is replacing and installing parts the customer reported being unsatisfied with. Ashley is under no obligation with the current "warranty status" of the product, to inspect, service or replace these goods. This accommodation is being extended although the product is well outside the warranty time frame. The customer receives documentation informing them of their product and warranty at the time of purchase. Customer is accepting service on the product with NO out of pocket cost to them. Current information is parts have been shipped from the factory, once received a craftsman will be sent to home for installation. Service will be closed and customer will NOT be charged.

08/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I received a damaged couch from Ashley furniture. Ashley furniture refused to resolve the issue and stated that I have no other options.
I purchased a couch from the Ashley Furniture showroom, on 7/11/2013. I then picked up the couch on 7/30/2013. The couch, wrapped in plastic and cardboard, was placed into the bed of my truck by employees who wheeled it out in a hand-truck. While they loaded it up sufficiently, I remember cringing a little as I would have been much more gentle if it was me and my dad loading it.

After I securely tied the couch in my truck, my dad and I drove to my apartment. We very carefully carried the couch into my apartment; at no point did any corner come into contact with any surface. Upon unwrapping the couch, I was very disheartened to noticed a damaged corner. I immediately called the Ashley warehouse where I had just picked the couch up, and set up an appointment for a technician to fix the problem.

The very nice technician arrived on 8/3/2013, and stated he would order additional parts and return to fix the corner when they came in. I was under the impression that everything was going to be taken care of.

On 8/7/2013, I received a call from Ashley furniture and the employee told me that the damage was determined not to be a manufacturer defect. When I asked what that means he told me they will not fix my couch. When I assured him that I did not cause the damage, he told me that they determined I am responsible for the damage. I then asked how to appeal this decision, at which point he informed me there is no other action, they have made their decision.
I find it offensive and ridiculous that Ashley furniture could somehow 'determine' that the damage occurred to the couch while in my custody. I will not speculate too much, but after watching how my couch was loaded into my truck, I find it likely that the damage occurred while in the possession of the Ashley warehouse, if not in transit to their warehouse.
I spent 7 years in the Armed Services and I am now a medical student at one of America's top medical schools. I am a perfectionist and I take extreme care of my possessions, what little they are.
As someone who served this country, and someone in a lot of medical school debt with a currently unemployed wife, I find it very sad to experience such poor treatment from a company whose product I decided spend my precious money on.

Desired Settlement
I will accept 1 of 3 settlement options from Ashley Furniture:

Option 1: repair of the damaged corner, returning the couch to an actual new condition.

Option 2: replacement with an identical, undamaged couch. If this option is selected, Ashley must remove the old couch and deliver the new couch, as I will not do this for a problem I did not cause.

Option 3: 25% refund off of the price I paid for the couch ($443). This means receiving a check for $110.75.

Business' Initial Response
Ashley Furniture Home stores received the following report concerning the sofa. We do not traditionally repair nor do we replace product picked up by the customer, specifically when it has been reported by the craftsman the damage occurred during the delivery process. We do warranty against manufactures defects for one year. This particular item "appeared" to be damaged during transport. Ashley Furniture no longer has access to the packaging material therefore we rely on a 3rd party service to provide a non-partial assessment of the product.

CPU 7/30/13.
Tech Report
Repair Date 08/03/2013

Delivery Damage
Repair Date 08/06/2013

However, due to the extenuating circumstances surrounding complaint...we have reached out and agree to order parts and repair the product.

File closed.

08/13/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Problem with quality of a dining room table purchased less than one year ago
purchase date 08/18/12, 5 piece dining table item#pkd544325 592.79, 2 barstool rta dk brn item#d544124,169.80, pmlitewd 1 89.00. paid by debit card in full. Total pd 985.70. within a few months after purchase side of table started lifting table is supposed to be a wood table, technician came after I was treated very rude at the customer service by mgr and I had to call corp office. The top of the table was replaced technician stated table was not all wood. this month I notice 2 parts of table that were about size of a penny circular and lifting. I called again and technician came 07/23/13 my husband home he took pictures and left no resolution given at time of visit. A message was left on my home number indicating they couldn't do anything about it. I called on 07/29/13 spoke to customer service who informed me the notes indicated customer neglect. I asked for mgr she stated she was out to lunch at 1:40 P.M. I asked for warehouse mgr she stated he was out, then I asked for store mgt and she stated I couldn't talk to him he wouldn't be able to help me. She gave me corp number I called and spoke to Associate who stated notes also indicated scratches on table I told her no to look at the pictures and she said I could talk to another Associate as she didn't think she needed to see pictures. I left voice message for customer service Rep at about 1:50 P.M. she never called me back. I send e mail to business on 07/29/13 8:40 P.M. whom I understand is the owner and no response. I don't agree with this business fabricating lies just to get out of honoring the service. from the beginning I was given false info the table is not wood and the problem appears to be defective from the material mixed to imitate the wood. Please look into this as I feel I paid a lot for a table that i havent had not even a year old and all these problems I have had. My main concern is how these people have treated me disregarding my concern and making up an excuse not to help me. In my opinion I feel this is deceptive practive misleading customers to the quality and make of the furniture they sell.

Desired Settlement
fix my table

Business' Initial Response
Customer has received authorization and approved replacement table to be delivered 8/7/13. File CLOSED .. Satisfied customers request.

06/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Ordered product, credit card was charged, was told it would arrive in 2 weeks, it arrived in 10 weeks and it was completely damaged.
We ordered a dining set from Ashley Furniture. They took my credit card information and charged it immediately, even though I didn't receive the product for 10 weeks.
After 10 weeks, I drove the 90 minutes out to the warehouse to pick up the set, drove it back and then upon opening up the box, discovered that it was completely damaged (beyond repair).
They wouldn't allow me to return the broken item, nor would they bring a replacement to us. We were basically stuck without a replacement and since they already have my money, I've requested from my credit card company that they now cancel the charge.

Desired Settlement
Either pick up the damaged table and replace it with a new, undamaged one or give me my money back.

Business' Initial Response
Ashley Furniture Homestore records indicate customer picked up product 5/28/13. Customer Service noted customer call in 5/31/13 concerning damaged product ... customer requested and received approval for an exchange. Product is scheduled to be delivered to the consumer 6/5/13 the defective item to be picked up at the same time. File has been closed.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm satisfied with the fact that the company finally chose to do the right thing. They came to our house and picked up the broken table and replaced it with a new one. However, they would not agree to do this until I filed a complaint to the BBB and to my credit card company. After this, when I called the store, they finally agreed to coming and exchanging the item. The local store was great to work with, while the corporate office was very unhelpful and unwilling to assist.

Page 1 of 2
10/05/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I paid for items and was told to come the following day due warehouse being closed I came the next day one of the items were sold to some one else
My family and I purchased items from this store but were unable to pick it at the time because their warehouse had closed for they day. We were told that it would be ready for pick up any time the next day. The next day comes and Ashley's calls. I was unable to answer the phone due to being at work so the Ashley rep left a voice mail saying my items are ready to picked up ,this was at 1100. My husband gets off before I do so he heads up there and to his surprise one of our items has been sold and he was told our REP from the night before "FORGOT TO REGISTER IT OR PUT A HOLD ON IT" obviously a LIE because we received that phone call from a different REP?? So already frustrated we decline the in store credit offer and ask for our money back . Well it has already been a week and all we are getting is rude responses and excuses. We were even told that were are Lucky that the process is as far as it is???? We still don't have our money back

Desired Settlement
I would like my money back and that this issue is brought to light if one were to read the reviews one this particular store this seems to be a common problem with this store.

Business Response
The customer is correct there was in fact an error made on our part. When the customer pointed this out, the office manager offered and additional $150 in-store credit for the consumer to reselect,they declined and the documentation to process the refund was implemented. The paperwork was received at the corporate office and sent to the credit card company within 24 hours of receipt. A refund of $648.42 was initiated on 8/19/15 at 10 AM. File Closed

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We did receive a refund however it was not with in 24 hrs. When My husband called the phone numbers that were provided for an updated status and he was greeted with rude customer service. We received a refund one day short of a week from the original purchase date.

Final Business Response
The customer is correct, although Ashley Furniture Homestore initiated the document(s) required by the consumers credit card company within 24 hours of the request, often times it does infact take 7 to 10 business days for the funds to return to the available balance on credit cards. Traditionally retailers have no control over the credit card companies process. File Closed.

05/18/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Purchased a couch from Ashely Furniture. Was sold an extended warranty that has not been honored.
Upon purchasing the couch from Ashley Furniture in late 2013, we were sold an extended warranty by the salesman that assured us it covers everything no matter the circumstance. About a year after our purchase the seams on the couch cushions started to tear.

Upon contacting Ashley I was told that defects are only covered for a year and that I was not covered. Upon informing her that we purchased the the extended warranty I was told that I needed to contact the company that handles these extended warranties. She was not very helpful and became agitated when I told her that this couch is not of good quality to be coming apart after only one year of use.

Unfortunately they **** not cover it since it is not damaged( as in burned, ink stains, etc) but it is a manufactured defect.

I understand this couch is not a very expensive couch but I do expect it to last longer than one year and to be treated like a customer and not an annoyance.

I would also like for their salesmen not to inform their customers that anything and everything is covered by their extended warranties.

Desired Settlement
I would like Ashley to either issue a refund for the couch or provide us with a new one

Business Response
Customer picked up merchandise 2/21/14. Ashley Furniture Homestores services the manufactures warranty. The manufacture warranty is one year from the date of receipt. Although out of warranty Ashley Furniture has contacted a 3rd party service company to inspect and see if they can rectify customers issue, at no charge to the customer. USQFS craftsman called the customer to confirm appointment, customer informed would have to reschedule and hung up. Will attempt to contact customer to reschedule.

04/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Contacted ***** ******** the sales man that sold me the Adjustable bed and mattress. I advised him that when I got home and setup the bed he sold me the bed was mush higher than what I had asked for I reminded him that I had asked for the bed not to be higher than 24 inches high from the ground up, and that I also be able to get a Hoyer lift under the bed. All this is needed for me to be able to transfer in and out of bed. I am Handicap, wheelchair bound with Muscular Dystrophy. He asked me to return to the store bringing back the original mattress to see if a replacement mattress would work. None was found that would fulfill my needs, this occurred on 4/3/2015. I also spoke with customer service. Customer service told me to return the mattress, that they would take care of the problem. I returned the mattress, Since then I have attempted, numerous times, to speak with customer service via phone calls, all have failed, I visited the store on 4/8/2015 and spoke with Lorena Soto (Assistant Sales Manager) her Recommendation was to spend another $1000.00 and buy another mattress I explained to her the original mattress was returned that no acceptable replacement was found and that the adjustable bed I purchased is not usable as I have no mattress for the bed. I am handicap and that I need a bed. Lorena Soto (Assistant Sales Manager) that she would speak with someone in Dallas get me resolution and promises me a call before 6pm no call was received. I have an adjustable bed with no mattress not able to be used and a lot of false/misleading information on this purchase no resolution from Ashley furniture and empty promises from it's representatives that don't get me a resolution... 2170.64 cost of adjustable bed260.46 cost of mattressdates and attempts to work out a resolution with Ashley furniture and its representatives 4/3/2015, 4/4/2015, 4/6/2015, 4/7/2015, 4/8/2015
Product_Or_Service: Adjusstable bed and Mattress

Desired Settlement
I can't use the adjustable bed with no mattress. I need a mattress or be able to return the adjustable bed.

Business Response
Ashley Furniture Homestore has spoken with the customer and agrees to pick up the product for a full refund. File Closed.

02/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

We purchased a 7 pieces in August. Our sectional is a gray fabric and looks the cushion fabric is balling up and looks like couch is 10 yrs old.
We purchased three rooms full of furniture from this store in August of 2014. We had to send back pieces several times due to the craftsmanship. We also purchased an extended warranty with the furniture. Our sofa has had a manufacturing defect and now the cushions, after nearly six months, are fuzzing up and look like we have had the sofa for 10 years. My husband and I sit on the sofa and my 3 year old has her own furniture. We have no pets. I called the store and customer care told me that is was normal wear and tear in that line of couches. If that is the case then we should have been told this up front that our 2K couch was going to look terrible in less than six months. The part the is not sat on is not fuzzed up. When the repair team was out for the metal sticking out of the back they said it happens all the time and the store would replace it. I do not want a replacement I want a store credit to pick another couch and an apology for horrible customer service. I am not someone who complains but this is not the only problem we have had with them and I am fed up. As a military spouse I have a large number of friends and acquaintances and believe me I will NOT be recommending any Ashley Furniture store again. Customer service is about keeping the customer not taking the money and running. Pitiful.

Desired Settlement
I would like a store credit to pick out a sofa that will not fall apart on us. Ideally I want my money back but I bet that would not happen. I also want an apology for the improper mannerism that the customer care team handles their customers.

Business Response /* ****** ** 2015/01/24) */
Ashley furniture has in in contact with the customer concerning their displeasure with the upholstery. Although "peeling" is not considered a manufactures defect. In the interest of customer goodwill Ashley Furniture Homestore has agreed to allow the customer to reselct. Customer was notified by Customer Service Manager 1/24/2015.

01/12/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Ashley's furniture has taken over a year to help me in any way to get my bed set replaced. Even with insurance purchased.
I called to ask for steps to make the claim for my headboard, Ashley's furniture promptly referred me to the insurance company they work with. They informed me that I need it to fax paperwork of what had exactly happened. When I faxed paperwork they kept on telling me they didn't receive it , the fax conversation went on and on for about 6 weeks. I had to ask for another resource to get the claim papers to them. I was given an email address. After emailing such , I called and was informed papers would be studied and I would receive a call in the next 7 working days. Months passed by , they never called. I had to contact them again , then they said my case was moved to high priority and a technician would be coming to my house in the next 2 weeks. A month later no call no show . By this time my entire frame is broken and I have not bed. I called and informed about the bed been completely damaged and how unprofessional this experience had been . Both Ashley furniture and montage insurance have not done anything for me until today. They are now cutting my phone calls and telling me they can do anything for me. I need help

Desired Settlement
This by far has been the longest, unprofessional, worst customer service ever. I don't want to deal with their rudeness anymore and want my money or store credit back.

Business Response /* ****** ** 2014/12/31) */
customer purchase product and signed for in good condition October 2012. Ashley Furniture Homestore services the manufactures warranty which is one year from the date of delivery. The product has not been under any manufacture warranty for well over a year. However, in the interest of customer good will. Ashley Furniture reached out to ******* (the extended warranty company) on the customers behalf. Montage is allowing the customer to reselect on their bed. The supervisor from ******* is contacting the customer to inform. Closing longer under warranty...Montage to accommodate request

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart


Additional Information

BBB file opened: 06/22/2004Business started: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website: Or by calling: 915-541-4558

Type of Entity


Incorporated: January 1999, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Shirley York (Operations Manager)Ms. Susan Juarez Shelley Levitz (CFO) Michael Levitz (President)Mr. Dan Provost Joe Ruiz (Branch Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category


Alternate Business Names
BBB Program Participation
Ashley Furniture Homestore participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ashley Furniture Homestore

1411 Airway Blvd

El Paso, TX 79925

To | From


2 Locations

  • 1411 Airway Blvd 

    El Paso, TX 79925(915) 881-1920

  • 502 Fountain Parkway 

    Grand Prairie, TX 75050(972) 336-0339
    (817) 633-6838

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ashley Furniture Homestore is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Furniture-Retail


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.