BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2008

Edible Arrangements

Find a Location

Phone: (915) 591-1500Fax: (915) 591-1502View Additional Phone Numbers1491 N. Lee Trevino, Ste. E, El PasoTX 79936

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2008

BBB has determined that Edible Arrangements meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Edible Arrangements

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I ordered fresh chocolate covered strawberries from Edible Arrangements. The item was delivered at approx. 4 pm 2/11/15. We opened the box at approx. 11 pm on 2/11/15 and found a bunch of lovely chocolate covered fruit. To my great disappointment the "fresh" fruit underneath was rotting. Large dark, soft spots all over the fruit itself. Disgusting. I wrote an email to store 907 the evening of 2/11/15,and called them at approx. 910 am on 2/12/15. I spoke to Sergio regarding my complaint and was told that I could drive over for a replacement box. I then told them I did not want their product and I wanted a refund, I was told that refunds could not be issued for this item. ****** spoke to his supervisor **** and again told me that a refund would not be issued. I am unable to drive to pick up a replacement item, that is why I chose to have it delivered in the first place. In the second, I am not interested in a replacement box of chocolate covered rotting fruit. The items was disgusting and rotting.
Product_Or_Service: chocolate covered strawberry
Order_Number: wXXXX-XXXXXX-X-X

Desired Settlement
REFUNDthis company should be really careful about selling rotting food items to the public. It is a safety concern.

Business Response /* ****** ** 2015/02/17) */
We apologize to customer for the bad experience. We have now issued a full refund.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Food Products, Business Services (General), Gift Shops, Fruits & Vegetables-Retail

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/14/2008Business started: 01/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website:

Or by calling: 915-212-0104

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Clara Khoury (Owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Food Products, Business Services (General), Gift Shops, Fruits & Vegetables-Retail

Products & Services

This company offers fresh cut fruit sculpted to form a fruit arrangement,dipped fruit in semisweat dark chocolate and white chocolate.

Alternate Business Names

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Edible Arrangements

1491 N. Lee Trevino, Ste. E

El Paso, TX 79936

To | From


2 Locations

  • 1491 N. Lee Trevino, Ste. E 

    El Paso, TX 79936(915) 591-1500
    (915) 584-5205

  • 7040 N Mesa, Ste. E 

    El Paso, TX 79912

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Edible Arrangements is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (915) 584-5205

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Food Products


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.