BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2009

Yuriria Bridal and Flower Shop

(915) 599-99771188 N. Yarbrough E, El PasoTX 79925

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/01/2009

BBB has determined that Yuriria Bridal and Flower Shop meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Yuriria Bridal and Flower Shop's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Yuriria Bridal and Flower Shop

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
10/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They will not give my bridesmaids their dresses that are already paid for because I didn't have the money to pay mine. I lost $400 myself.
Dresses have been paid for and they do not want to release the dresses to my bridesmaids. I had lost my job and couldn't afford to take it out. I did apologize that I couldn't afford it. Now they will not release the dresses that have been paid for.

Desired Settlement
Just give them their dresses

Business Response

07/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Products of poor quality. The $80 dress I purchased is not what we ordered and the quality is horrible. It is not even put together correctly.
My daughters friend is having a Quinceanera. All of the dresses where purchased from this business. First of all the dresses were not made to order. We were not told that the material for the dresses we ordered was discontinued. So they just made the dress with what they had. The quality of how the dress was sewn is horrible. The netting they put on the bottom of the dress is of poor quality and on several of the dresses it is torn. Some of the sequins that are sewn on are coming off and where they sewed the netting on is not even sewn correctly. The dresses are coming apart and the Quince is not until Sat. 4/19/14.
The dress for the girl turning 15 was not done as ordered. The other accessories that were ordered the colors did not match. These ladies just put together what they wanted instead of consulting with the persons paying for the items.
The girls dresses that are in the court were $80 a piece, and the dress for the girl turning 15 was $800. Not sure what the accessories cost but I am sure it wasn't cheap. We first ordered the dresses on 1/29/14 and the dresses were to be ready on the 28th of Feb. We finally picked them up on 3/17/14. Since then several girls have had to take the dresses back for one reason or another.
The lady that handled all of our dresses her name is ***** When confronted about the issues she was not very friendly or willing to fix the problem.

Desired Settlement
It would be nice to get a refund or at least a partial refund for everyone in the party, because that is a lot of money to spend on something you really didn't order. There was no time to make them fix it and a girls Quinceanera is a very special occasion. I also would like to let everyone know that this place does not pride themselves on their work.

Business Response
Business has contacted the BBB. Mrs. ********** has indicated the order was done and approved by the mother of the Quinceañera. The client did pay for the dress but express no concerns at the time of pick up. The party has passed and the dress has been used, therefore the business states they cannot issue a refund.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The dress wasn't ready for pick up until the day before the Quinceanera. I had no time to bring the dress back for my money back. The dresses were to be ready a couple of weeks before but were not. The mother of the party did say that the dresses were not what she ordered but again they were finished so late that there was noway to change. I want my money back.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bridal Shops, Wedding Consultants, Wedding Supplies & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/17/2009Business started: 02/21/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website: http://www.elpasotexas.gov/development_services/contractor2.asp Or by calling: 915-541-4558

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Guadalupe Castaneda (Owner)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Bridal Shops, Wedding Consultants, Wedding Supplies & Services

Products & Services

This company offers wedding, quinceaneras and floral design.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Yuriria Bridal and Flower Shop

1188 N. Yarbrough E

El Paso, TX 79925

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1188 N. Yarbrough E 

    El Paso, TX 79925(915) 599-9977

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Yuriria Bridal and Flower Shop is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Bridal Shops

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.