BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2013

Advanced Auto Collision Repair Center Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (915) 772-2690Fax: (915) 772-60557676 Alameda, El PasoTX 79915

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2013

BBB has determined that Advanced Auto Collision Repair Center Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Advanced Auto Collision Repair Center Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Advanced Auto Collision Repair Center Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After submitting my vehicle to the shop in late December , I was given an estimated date of two weeks. As time progressed, two weeks turned into 7.
I submitted my vehicle (a maroon 98 Toyota Tacoma) late December 2014. This truck is very dear to me as it was inherited from my grandfather. My deposit of $2000 was submitted January 5th 2015 to ****** I was informed the truck would be ready in 2-3 weeks. I made numerous called to check the status of the vehicle and every time I received a "one more week" update. I grew tired of waiting and decided to visit the shop and visually see the work. The truck was waiting in a lot with little work done. I was told that the parts were taking weeks to come in. As a worker in the auto industry, I know it doesn't take 5 weeks for a radiator support. After waiting another week, I was told it was ready. I showed up to pick up my vehicle and the bumper was primer black when I was supposed to be the original color maroon. I asked him to leave it in pre-accident condition. Again, another week was requested to paint the bumper. Upon receiving my truck, the paint looked fantastic. However the emblems of the truck that label the make and model on the tailgate were missing. The handle on the left door was chipped and my window handle was broken as well. I requested that I receive my emblems but was told that "it would have to be purchased separately." The emblems were stock parts and were removed for the painting process but never returned. I was happy with the paint job but the repairs and service were lacking in the same professionalism. I was so fed up with having to constantly call and request work that should have already been done. Although they repaired the window handle with adhesive, I currently still have the door handle chipped and my tailgate lacks the emblems that were once adhered to the surface.

Desired Settlement
I wish to receive the emblems so that the truck may be truly in pre-accident condition.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********************************
Dear Ms. ******** *****,

I received your letter from the BBB today May 4th and I am unaware of the emblems that are owed to you. I am responding to this letter for the first time today and I apologize if I don't have an answer for you at this time. I noticed the deadline to reply was today. however I will get with ***** and find out from him what is owed to you. Please rest assured that I will resolve this matter for as to this is uncommon at Advanced Auto.
Thank you,
****** ******* General Manager

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I opened this case on April 16th. According to the BBB, the case was forwarded to the business on the following day with instructions to reply by April 25. On April 28th I was informed that there was still no response to the initial forwarding of the case. There may have been a delay in information due to transit or perhaps in misplacement of the documents but one month is sufficient time to have a solution. I hope to have this issue resolved soon because it can be easily fixed. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair-Body / Paint, Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/18/1995Business started: 01/01/1979
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website: http://www.elpasotexas.gov/development_services/contractor2.asp Or by calling: 915-541-4558

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Johnny Hinojos (Vice-Pres) Alessandra Acosta (Front Office Rep) Maria Hinojos (Treasurer)
Number of Employees

17

Business Category

Auto Repair-Body / Paint, Auto Body Repair & Painting

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Advanced Auto Collision Repair Center Inc

7676 Alameda

El Paso, TX 79915

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 4115 N. Mesa 

    El Paso, TX 79902

  • 7676 Alameda 

    El Paso, TX 79915(915) 772-2690
    Fax: (915) 772-6055

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Advanced Auto Collision Repair Center Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair-Body / Paint

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.