BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2009

Coronado Auto Repair LLC

(915) 584-83006980 Cloudview, El PasoTX 79912

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2009

BBB has determined that Coronado Auto Repair LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Coronado Auto Repair LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Coronado Auto Repair LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/19/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was quoted a price for a repair and the bill was 65% higher than the quoted price!
I was on vacation in Las Cruces, NM, over July 4th weekend. I broke a rear leaf spring on my Dodge pick up truck. Because of the holiday weekend I had to go to El Paso to get the repair. I contacted Coronado Auto Repair and customer service rep stated to me that they could get the parts needed and that the bill would be for around $190.00. I went to Coronado Auto Repair for the repair. After four hours of waiting they repaired the leaf spring and billed me $300.00, even, of which $76 for labor and $224 for parts charge. I asked CSR why the bill was not around $190.00 as quoted to me. She stated to me that she never quoted a price to me and she was baffled that anyone did!! She was the only female in the business and a female quoted me the price of the repair. The parts charge was for more than the quoted price!!! They should have known this when they called suppliers as to whether they could get the parts needed for the repair!

Desired Settlement
I ask that they refund $100.00 to me.

Business' Initial Response
Consumer got the name of the business mixed up. There is another mechanic shop in the west side with a same name which consumer had called first and thats where he got the initial quote . They do have a female underwriter just like our business & most likely she gave him a general ball park figure estimate over the phone. Our service underwriter never spoke to him or gave him any quote. When he came to our shop he spoke to the manager who told him that no one sells the part he needs for his truck and the only way to find it is through the junk yard. We actually had to go to several junk yards in order to find a matching part and we charged him a very reasonable price for parts & labor.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I went to the repair shop and introduced myself, again I asked whether they could get the part for my truck. They specifically told me that their supplier had the parts. Never did they tell me that no one had the parts and that they needed to go to junk yards in order to find it!! I went down to El Paso to get it fixed because they specifically told me that their supplier had the parts in stock. If they had told me that they had to go to junk yards to find it, I would have drove home and had it fixed instead of going to El Paso. Underwriter called twice to make sure I knew they could get the part and give me directions to their business. My caller ID on my cell phone was the same business number the entire time. I didn't get businesses mixed up!

Business' Final Response
Consumer initial complaint that we charged him more to replace a rear leaf spring than what we had quoted him. We explained to consumer when he came to our store that we have never spoken to him before or given him any quote. In my earlier response I explained how most likely consumer had us mixed up with Third party mechanic. This is really not the first time we have people getting mixed up between the two shops. I'm 100% certain that if consumer double check his phone record he will realize that he had called one shop (our competitor) for a quote and then drove to the other shop (our shop) to get the work done.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Service, Lubricating Service-Automotive, Auto Inspection Stations

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/18/2009Business started: 01/18/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website: http://www.elpasotexas.gov/development_services/contractor2.asp Or by calling: 915-541-4558

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Albert Aldo (Owner)
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Auto Service, Lubricating Service-Automotive, Auto Inspection Stations

Products & Services

Coronado Auto Repair provides complete auto repair and service for foreign and domestic cars including: tune-ups, engine repair, brakes, transmission, heating, cooling, scheduled maintenance, Texas State inspections, and more.

Industry Tips
Tips on Car Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Coronado Auto Repair LLC

6980 Cloudview

El Paso, TX 79912

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6980 Cloudview 

    El Paso, TX 79912(915) 584-8300

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Coronado Auto Repair LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

Tips on Car Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.