BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
El Paso, TX

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/19/1982

Casa Nissan Inc

Phone: (915) 772-1488

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THEY REPAIRED ISSUES IT WAS HAVING & ITS DOING SAME THING AGAIN. THEY DONT WANT TO FIX IT & DENYING EVER LOOKING AT THOSE ISSUES. OTHER ISSUES ON NOW.
ON 9/28/13 I PURCHASED A 2008 GMC ACADIA. A COUPLE WEEKS AFTER HAVING IT, A WARNING MESSAGE CAME ON TELLING ME TO STOP THE ENGINE CUZ THE OIL PRESSURE WAS LOW & TO SERVICE THE AIR BAG. I TOOK THE VEHICLE IN TO ***** BELL (CSR)SHE SAID THEY WOULD CHECK IT. WHEN I WENT TO PICK UP THE VEHICLE AFTER SHE SAID IT JUST NEEDED THE OIL CHANGE AND THE SENSOR WAS CHECKED FOR THE AIR BAG & EVERYTHING WAS FINE. WHEN I STARTED DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY THE AIR CONDITIONER STARTED MAKING A WEIRD NOISE. I DIDNT SAY ANYTHING NOT WANTING TO BOTHER THE PPL AGAIN BUT THEN IT STARTED GETTING WORSE & THE OIL PRESSURE LIGHT ALONG WITH THE AIR BAG SERVICE LIGHT CAME BACK ON. SO I CALLED THE CSR AGAIN & EXPALINED ALL THIS AND SHE SAID SHE WOULD GET BACK TO ME. DAYS WENT BY & SHE NEVER DID. SO I CONTACTED THE SERVICE MANAGER ****** **** & HE ALSO SAID HE WAS GOING TO LOOK INTO IT & GET BACK TO ME & HE NEVER DID AFTER A WEEK I CALLED HIM BACK ASKING HIM WHAT THE RESULT WAS N AFTER OUTTING ME ON HOLD FOR OVER 1/2 AN HOUR HE CAME BACK TELLING ME THAT THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO. I TOLD HIM THAT THESE WERE REPAIRS THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSE TO DO THAT WERE NOT FIXED. HE SAID HE CHECKED WITH THE CSR & SHE EXPLIANED THAT ALL THEY REPAIRED WAS THE SEAT WHEN I FIRST GOT THE SUV & THE OIL CHANGED AFTER & DENIED EVER FIXING THE OTHER ISSUES. I TOLD HIM SHE WAS LYING & HE SAID THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO. HE HAD ALSO PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED TO ME THAT ANY REPAIRS THEY SAID THEY HAD FIXED THEY WERE LIABLE FOR THEM IF THEY HAD ISSUES AGAIN. IN THIS CASE THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT HAPPEN BUT THEY ARE DENYING EVER FIXING THEM. I ALSO MENTIONED THAT I AM PAYING 20K FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS ALREADY GIVING ME ISSUES NOT EVEN A MONTH AFTER BUYING IT N ITS NOT RIGHT, ESPECIALLY WHEN I AM BUYING THIS SUV FROM A BIG DEALERSHIP NOT FROM ALAMEDA. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET IN CONTACT WITH THE GM AND I HAVENT RECEIVED ANY RESPONSE.

Desired Settlement
I JUST WANT THEM TO FIX THE ISSUES.

Business Response
In connection with the customer's complaint we have reviewed our files and respond accordingly. Our records reflect that on or about October 1, 2013 we sold a 2008 GMC Acadia with 94,827 miles to this customer. This vehicle was sold as is with nothing promised or implied.

Since receiving the complaint this customer made with the BBB, we have made numerous attempts to contact her. We have called her from both the dealership phone system and individual cell phones and have left several messages that have not been returned.

In mid October the vehicle was brought in for servicing ... oil and filter change. Although we sold this vehicle as is, in the interest of customer satisfaction we are willing to make a one time repair of the air bag sensor if diagnostics indicate such a repair is needed.

The customer can contact ***** ********** Used Vehicle Manager, directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX to make arrangements to have the vehicle inspected and repaired if necessary.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Them saying that they made several attempts to call me is a total lie. Its the other way around. I was the one calling all around in order to get the issue resolved & looked at. Why would I not answer any calls for something that I want to get fixed. Its common sense. I took the vehicle back to ***** ********* & he flat out said nothing was wrong with the vehicle. He was rude towards the end because he misunderstood me & checked the air pressure in the tires when I wrote down exactly what was wrong with the vehicle. When I reminded him that it was the oil pressure & not the tire pressure he started acting rude & frustrated with me. As of now the service light is still coming on & the air conditioner noise is getting worse. I want these things to just get fixed & I will be in my way& never back to that dealership again. On another note... I do completely understand the fact about the vehicle not having a warranty & is sold as is. But the vehicle should be in complete good condition at least a coulple months not start wuth issues the next week Especially if I am paying 20k. This is a big dealership not a lot from Alameda. You would think things would be of better quality & service. This is the main reason we go to the dealerships & pay a little more. Its sad how when they are trying to convince you to buy a car they are all over you being nice & catering to you but once they have your money they want nothing to do with you.

Final Business Response
We have come to an agreement with the customer and have repaired the rear hatch and the air bag sensor. Regarding the air conditioner noise, we explained this was not a safety issue and the air conditioner is operable.
To the best of our knowledge we have completed the repairs that were requested.

05/08/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
08/07/2014Problems with Product / Service
03/07/2013Problems with Product / Service
01/25/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues
06/04/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.