BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2012

Pete Solis Collision Center Inc.

(915) 599-86661434 Lomaland Dr., El PasoTX 79935

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2012

BBB has determined that Pete Solis Collision Center Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pete Solis Collision Center Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pete Solis Collision Center Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
09/02/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Vehicle being repaired and promise for progress and final delivery not being met by their management. No notification of delays
I paid several visits to the see the progress of the vehicle and kept informed of the progress. Vehicle move to paint area and after a week nothing done as far as the vehicle being paint. Same day I was told by their manager that the vehicle was going to be painted the same day and be ready for the next day. Vehicle was not ready for the second time. 2 Different dates for delivery, the first one not met and the second was not met also. I called All state since this shop was is an All State prefer shop and suggested by them. I listen to All State and went with the wrong shop is being 4 weeks and going into the 5th and still the shop or ALL STATE have not been able to provide a delivery date.The last excuse was that they were waiting for a part to be delivered. I was told about a part order and waiting for delivery the second week. I was not informed about a pending part the third week until the end of the fourth week through All State since the second delivery date was not met. During my last visit to the shop the vehicle was just sitting to the side and all other vehicle were being advanced for painting. It look like these shop is over loaded with work. Since I DO NOT have a rental agreement All State is not under pressure to push the Shop to finish the work. I would not recommend to anybody to take their vehicles to these shop or listen to All State on their prefer shops. People please pick your own shop.

Desired Settlement
All State need to monitor the shops that they push their customer to use. For the shop to close their business this is the only way they can stop abusing their customers

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** - OWNER
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****@petesoliscollision.com

Based on the initial estimate the days are approximated by the Allstate's formula. This vehicle had some extensive damage. Thus having Allstate to also come out an do their own inspection. Originally parts from the very beginning had back order dates. Supplements were created in order to fully repair additional damage. In which they days calculated are extended by All-states formula. As far as notifications we have been communicating with Mrs. *****. This shows up in our notes, as well as Allstate. We have also reached out to Allstate to advise of the additional back order parts from the Vendor. In which repairs have proceeded while we are at the mercy of the vendor waiting on these parts. We also have documentation on our end from Jack Key. We have informed Ms. Williams with Allstate of such delays. At this point the vehicle is with the dealer to see if the leak is related to the damage. Allstate is aware of this. We are still pending one back order part. We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. We are working to getting your vehicle out. However, being a certified shop we want to make sure that your vehicle is fixed and fixed correctly. Please let us know what we can do help facilitate better service to you.Or how we can resolve this issues, to provide better service in the future.
Please come in meet with me to resolve this issue.
Thank you for your time.

01/21/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was promised my truck to be delivered on Friday Decenber 19, 2014. It was not! I made plans according to the promised date!


I took my damaged truck to ****'s to get it appraised on Thursday December 11. The appraiser "******" told me that if I took the truck on Monday December 15 it would be delivered on Friday December 19, I took it the morning of Monday December 15. On Friday it was still not finished. I reminded Ronnie about the promised delivery date. In short it was delivered on Tuesday December 23. Before delivery I made the usual inspection to make sure everything was done. It had smudges of polish or paint and was not accepted. They still had to take it in to get it ready for delivery. I told the manager that that being a body shop, the truck should have been inspected and gotten ready for delivery. I told her that they had done a shoddy job in promising delivery and not delivering and at delivery time the truck was not ready. For this readon I am filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement
An apology for promising delivery at a set time and not complying with that date. Also, to make sure that the vehicles they deliver are ready to be delivered at the promised time and not having to take them in to get them ready.

Business Response /* ****** ** 2015/01/15) */
Contact Name and Title: **** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@**********************
Mr. ********,

We are absolutely sorry about this in-convenience. At this time we tried to resolve the issue. We also did additional work at no charge to your vehicle. The front part was polished. For the time it was estimated in our system, (****** stated), there was more work needed to complete the job needed (Hidden damages.). The price we quoted we stuck with that amount. We will speak to the team and work on this not to be an issue in the future. At this time we can only apologize for dropping the ball. Also appreciate any feed back. You are welcome to come in at any time and speak to myself ****.



Consumer Response /* ****** *** 2015/01/19) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Because the times that I answered there was unitelligable conversation going on with others, or the party on the phone would not answer me. I have not had a intelligent person talk when I answered.

Final Business Response /* ****** *** 2015/01/21) */
X-XX-XX L/M FOR CUSTOMER AT PHONE NUMBER LISTED.

AS FOR THE PREVIOUS RESPONSES. WE HAVE REACHED OUT TO THE CUSTOMER AT LEAST FOUR TIMES. WHEN WE CALL. HE STATES HE CAN NOT HEAR. WE THEN CALL HIM BACK. APOLOGIZING AND WE GET NO RESPONSE OR A HANG UP. MR. ***** ADDRESSED HIM ON HIS APOLOGY AND CUSTOMER DOES NOT SAY ANYTHING IN RESPONSE. TO CLEAR UP THIS ISSUE. WE WOULD ASK THE CUSTOMER TO COME IN AT ANY TIME TO SPEAK WITH MR. *****. PHONE CONVERSATION DOES NOT SEEM TO BE A GOOD WAY OF CONTACT.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Repair-Body / Paint, Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/19/2012Business started: 02/01/2012
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website: http://www.elpasotexas.gov/development_services/contractor2.asp Or by calling: 915-541-4558

Contact Information
Principal: Pete Solis (Owner) Joanna Solis (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

17

Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Repair-Body / Paint, Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

This company offers auto body & paint, repair and service.

Alternate Business Names
Pete Solis Collision
Industry Tips
Tips on Car Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pete Solis Collision Center Inc.

1434 Lomaland Dr.

El Paso, TX 79935

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1434 Lomaland Dr. 

    El Paso, TX 79935(915) 599-8666

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pete Solis Collision Center Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting

Tips on Car Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.