BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/2010

El Dorado Body & Custom

(915) 562-8877View Additional Phone Numbers2709 E Missouri Ave, El PasoTX 79903

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/2010

BBB has determined that El Dorado Body & Custom meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised El Dorado Body & Custom's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on El Dorado Body & Custom

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Airbag light is on & was told by casa Nissan they used aftermarket wiring harness instead of oem harness, paint doesn't match, body problmes
Horrible experience, horrible work. They had my truck for over 7 months. Truck would be left on street unlocked. Had an argument with the owner,*******, about the time frame of the repairs and how a sooo many things were done incorrectly (misaligned loose body parts, bubbles and chips in paint, suspension noise) he kept daring me to swing at him. The don't use CAPA certified body parts, and all the plastic trim is glued on instead of new ones with clips and are now starting to come off. They use aftermarket electronics/parts not OEM and you can tell. You call and he's always at the salvage yard, why? Aren't I getting new parts? And no-one else has information. The paint doesn't match and was told it would "cure" to the right color, which I knew was BS but they had my truck for over half a year at this point, I kinda wanted it back but they also made it clear they weren't going to do anymore work to it. None of the mechanical work is done in-house, had to take it to *********** to get the minor mechanical work done, replacing a cross member that they *********** on and a slightly lose coil bucket. Saving up to get my truck completely redone at a PROFESSIONAL body shop, biggest regret I've ever made. Repairs were done two years ago.

Desired Settlement
Want any wiring harnesses that **** ****** finds are not OEM replaced by the PROFESSIONALS at **** ******. I'll worry about the body getting done correctly. I just want my airbag to work.

Business Response /* ****** 8, 2014/11/12) */
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****, President
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***********@**********I have not received any notice and/or complaint pertaining to this case number from your office until today. Please allow me several more days to go back and review my records. This is an old repair and my files are in storage. I will reply immediately upon review of said case. Thank you,

Final Business Response /* ****** *** 2014/11/18) */
On or about 3 months ago, Mr. ******** called my office regarding repairs done on his vehicle, my assistant advised him to bring in vehicle at his convenience so we may take a look at it and take it from there. He never did. On or about 4 weeks ago, he called again and spoke with me and I advised him to bring in vehicle at his convenience so we may see what was going on. He never called or showed up. His vehicle had off roading damage. All parts were replaced/ repaired accordingly and his vehicle was painted in its entirety.
At no time did my assistant or I deny warranty repairs for his vehicle and to our knowledge, he had not called or stopped by prior to the above dates. As for the claims that I wanted him to get physical with me, are false. I am a professional and I am accustomed to treat others with respect. I will not put my life and that of my employees and/or business in jeapordy at any time. I said it twice before and I say it to him now, bring in your vehicle so we can take a look at it and find out what repairs were made at my shop and fix them so as long as it was a mistake done on my part.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/12/2010Business started: 07/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met. Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the City of El Paso can be viewed at the following website: http://www.elpasotexas.gov/development_services/contractor2.asp Or by calling: 915-541-4558

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Cesar Meza, (Owner)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

This company offers auto body and paint shop.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for El Dorado Body & Custom

2709 E Missouri Ave

El Paso, TX 79903

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2709 E Missouri Ave 

    El Paso, TX 79903(915) 562-8877

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*El Dorado Body & Custom is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (915) 562-8871 (Disconnected)
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on May 31, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Body Repair & Painting

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.