BBB Accredited Business since

All Weather Windows Ltd

Phone: (780) 468-2989 Fax: (780) 465-8958 18550 118A Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5S 2K7

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


With over 38 years experience in Alberta, All Weather Windows Renovations manufactures and installs windows and doors in residential homes in the Greater Edmonton Area. They offer free expert consultation, a wide range of energy efficient products and installation by Installation Masters certified installers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Weather Windows Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Weather Windows Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 1979 Business started: 01/01/1978 in AB Business started locally: 01/01/1978
Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Trevor Derewlanka, Branch Manager Fay Poholko, Marketing Consultant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Trevor Derewlanka, Branch Manager
Business Category

Windows Windows - Vinyl Energy Conservation Products - Wholesale & Manufacturers Industrial Manufacturers Windows - Installation & Service Windows - Installation & Service Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Door Manufacturer - High Performance Windows & Doors - Installation & Service

Products & Services

All Weather Windows Ltd offers the following product(s): Doors, Windows

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Cheque, Bank Drafts, Debit (in office), Visa & MasterCard ($10,000 maximum per order)
Service Area
Edmonton & area
Alternate Business Names
All Weather Windows Renovations
Products & Services

ENERGY STAR qualified windows and doors:
- EnergySaver (PVC)
- Carriage (PVC)
- Titan (PVC)
- Apex (PVC)
- Apex with Renolit
- Apex Alloy (metal clad)
- Everest Patio
- Steel or Fiberglass entry doors

Additional Locations

  • 18550 118A Ave NW

    Edmonton, AB T5S 2K7 (780) 468-2989


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased windows and doors The two doors we purchased had numerous manufacturing issues which all weather agreed were built incorrectly. They were installed In December 2015 and the side lights iced up and the doors were not sealed properly and were drafty. The sidelights were not built properly on one door and the other had numerous issues. All weather agreed to rebuild one door, the first attempt to install it they lost the door, the second attempt they ordered the wrong door, the third attempt the door diliverec was worse then the original door. This continued over 7 months. The manager agreed to come to our house and agreed that the doors were not good quality and he would not want them in his house. They agreed to give us our money back and when we replaced the doors they would come pick them up. We now are trying to get our money back. They have lied about the price of the doors and refund, they now want us to replace the doors prior to giving us our money back and they do not return our calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: We want a breakdown of costs for each door as their offer of refund is much less then the original quote. We want the refund prior to the doors being removed, we don't want to fight with them after removal of doors for an additional 6 months trying to get the money back

Business Response:

The issue has been resolved with this customer. All information has been provided and an error in calculation was corrected. There was never an attempt to mislead this customer and we apologize for the confusion.

4/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******************************* our siding was thrown away by installers. No one will call us back to help us get this issue settled. After a delay in getting our windows installed, All Weather Windows arrived and installed our new windows in October. When the installers came, we had our siding and the J trim taken down and set aside so they could install. After they were finished installing, they threw away our J-trim. We have tin siding and J-trim. After calling several times about trying to get new J-trim, we were told that someone would drop off some J-trim. No one came. After repeatedly calling and no answer or call back, I tweeted All Weather Window from my twitter account on Feb 25 about the lack of service. I received a call THAT DAY. I spoke with Trevor and told him the scenario, that our siding and J-trim was tin. That we were happy to buy new J-trim on our own, but would like to be reimbursed for it. Trevor said he was going to work it out and get in touch with the installer that was at our home. The next day someone dropped off white PLASTIC J-trim. This will not work with our TIN siding! As I had mentioned to Trevor. I have since tried to reach Trevor FOUR MORE TIMES. AGAIN, my calls are ignored and I have left FOUR VOICEMAILS. I have not received a call back. ****************** ***************** ***************** ***************** ***************** ***************** ***************** ***************** ***************** ***************************** ******************************** ************** !We have been waiting SIX months now ********* ********* ********* ********* **************** **************** ************************************************************* ************* ************* ************* ************* ************* ************* ************* ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ************ ***************** **************** ********************

Desired Settlement: I would like for All Weather Windows to PLEASE get in touch with me and either reimburse us for J-trim that we buy or bring us the appropriate materials ************ **************** ******************** ************* ************** ************** *************** *************** *************** ******************* ************************** *********************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/22) */ The customer removed their own siding and left only the J trim surrounding the window. Our installer was not advised that the old siding was being reinstalled and disposed of the old metal J trim. We did supply replacement trim as we could not source a matching trim, the color is no longer available. We will honor the customers request to reimburse them for purchasing their own replacement J Trim for the window.

10/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: spoke with Jason F******* (Mgr) and he confirmed the patio doors were faulty and that they needed to fix them but he will not call back. Last August (2014) we had All Weather Wondows come out as we were having problems with a few windows (seals broken) and out patio doors. The door cladding was coming off the tops and the black cladding was coming off when washed with plain water and paper towel. They agreed the doors and windows needed fixing and said they would call to set up appointment once they knew what they were going to do with the patio doors. No one called. We called SEVEN times and finally got a hold of someone who was willing to help us. It took 7 months to give us an answer. They came and replaced the windows and fixes only the tops of the patio doors in April 2015. When I discussed the fact that the cladding color was wiping off the tech said he didn't know anything about t but agreed there was definitely an issue that was not regular fading. He took pics to show his manager. He said someone would call me by the following Friday to say what they would do about the doors. No one called again. I called 3 times and then was told to speak to Jason F*******. I left 4 messages with him and he never called me back. On my final message I said I would be contacting the BBB if he didn't call. He called back that afternoon and said that he wasn't ignoring me and that he had to talk to the tech before calling me. He confirmed that he saw the pic and after talking with the tech they is definitely an issue with the doors. He said they had one of two options - 1) replace the doors 2) repaint the doors. I told him I was ok with them reprinting as the easiest for both parties. He said he needed to talk to the painters to see if that was even an option. I said no problem. Explained that I was frustrated that no one is calling back and be assured me I wasn't being ignored. I spoke with Jason at the end of June and told him I would like this fixed ASAP as I didn't want to continue waiting as it's been almost a year. He said he would for sure call me back with an answer very soon. I have since called him 4 times ************************** and we have not heard a word back from Jason on what they are going tondo to rectify the situation. I just want my doors to look and function like they should and I would like someone to actually call me back as promised. I don't think I'm being unreasonable considering I've been waiting a year now.

Desired Settlement: I would like the doors either painted (if possible) or replaced as they are faulty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/29) */ You are not being unreasonable and your concern is valid. You will be receiving the follow up contact very shortly. As a company, we want to bring this issue to a resolution as well. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept the response as the follow up contact that took place was Jason F******* leaving me a message with a new phone number to reach him at on August 31, 2015 and the message stating that they've dropped the ball. I called him back at the new number he gave ************** on September 1 and September 2 and left messages both times for him to call me back and I have yet to hear from him. I would like to speak to someone who will actually call me back and rectify this situation immediately. Fall is fast approaching and I was assured in June when I spoke with Jason (the one and ONLY time) that this would be dealt with immediately. That was over two months ago and really is has now been over a year that I've been trying to get these doors fixed. PLEASE have someone competent call me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/09/24) */ Complaint was escalated to Branch Manager. Left a message on voicemail for Mrs. ******** on Tuesday September 15 with contact details. Received no reply. Contacted Mrs. ******** again and left voicemail at 9:45 AM on September 24, 2015. Awaiting reply from Mrs ********. Please contact me at ************. I look forward to hearing from you. Colin W**** - Branch Manager

9/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are experiencing communication and completion issues with the company, as they have not completed the job. The product is door installation. On April 6, 2015, we signed a contract with All Weather Windows to install a front door, basement door, and garden doors in our house. There have been numerous issues with the quality of the product and installation completion. Several emails have been sent to the company including photos of the quality of the product. Payment has been taken for the work that hasn't been completed, except for $500 of the total $10, 051.81 bill. We have been waiting for the garden door slabs to be replaced under the company warranty, as the first ones installed we're unsatisfactory. We have sent emails and left voicemails, and have not heard back as to when they will be installed. It is now August 18, 2015.

Desired Settlement: We need to know when our garden doors will be replaced, as we had a date set but it was changed. It made it inconvenient as it was scheduled once already. No one is contacting us to let us know what is happening. This job needs to be completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/20) */ It was unfortunate that the door system sustained damage through the install process and that the product had to be reordered. We do apologize for this situation. We had been unable to set a replacement install date until we had a confirmed production date which has now been established. We have contacted the customer and provided four potential dates for install whichever works best for their schedule. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is an update after we were given an Aug. 29 installation date. We had no work completed and another date will need to be set with the company, as parts were not brought with the installer as he was unaware of all the necessary pieces. This delay has not only inconvenienced us, but the installer as well. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Correct parts need to be brought on site. This job needs to be completed as almost full payment was taken in the middle of July. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/09/22) */ The job was completed to the customers satisfaction on Sept 12/15. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2015/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The job was completed on September 12, 2015. I wouldn't say the doors are satisfactory. It was installed that day with us putting on our own door hardware. We have never filled anything out saying we were completely satisfied. We are just tired of issues constantly arising. The replacement doors have stain missing in several areas. We will fix it ourselves. We are awaiting a reasonable compensation that is well explained and qualifies the dollar value of compensation.

9/21/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The overall time that it has taken to receive an install date for our sliding door. The lack of communication on the reps part. The second week in July we had an estimate done for our patio doors to be replaced with a custom 5.5ft door with blinds inside of the door. This was to cost aprox 3400. We decided to go ahead with this service and signed all documents with our rep mike l*****. We were then told the deposit of 1700 would be taken off out card and then someone would be contacting us within a few days to come and take exact measurements. A week went by and I hadn't heard anything so I contacted mike to find out what was going on. He replied he would have someone call right away (no apology). Which someone did call and we had measurements taken that week. In our contract it states 4-6 weeks after mesutments are taken then door will be installed. We then received an email from mike on aug 17th stating that the suppliers can't actaully make a custom 5.5ft slider with the blinds and that we could either have a 5ft door with blinds or 5.5ft custom with the blinds. I don't check my email every day so we didn't get it until 2 days later both my husband and I left messaged for mike and heard back from him on aug 24th. I Informed him I was disappointed with the customer service the fact it took 4 weeks to figure out our door couldn't be done the way we had ordered it and that we didn't get a direct phone call so we could decide right away what to do as we were expecting to have a door installed in a few weeks not ordering a new one. I didn't receive any understanding no apology just "I emailed because I thought it was easier for you and I just told you about it because I just learned about it" very matter of factly. I let him know what's done is done and that we'd like to go ahead with the 5ft door framed in with the blinds, I asked how long it would take as we've already been waiting some time. He said he would get back to me the very next day. No phone call for 3 days so I decide to email because now I want a record of our interactions and I mention I haven't heard from him in a few days and would like to know when we can expect an install date. (Aug 27th this email is sent ) mike replies saying he's waiting to find out from the supplier and that he will message me there next day and should know at that point. Aug 31st I email stating again he hasn't contacted me to let me know like he said he would when we can expect and install date. He says he'll know by Wednesday (sept 2nd). So, Wednesday morning I haven't heard anything so I sent yet another email only to get an out of office automated response saying he will not be in the office until sept 4th. At this point I'm so beyond frusturated with the lake of communication and feeling left in the dark and I'm having to hunt around for answers instead of being provided a quick solution to this mistake. I called the head office and spoke with chantel at 780-******** on sept 2nd. I left a complaint with her regarding this run around and frustration. Later that afternoon someone names Mitch called me to set up an install date which he says the only time soonest time available is oct 21st and would this work!? Well, I said I don't have much of a choice. So here's my problem. We are now looking at having our door installed almost 4 months after we originally ordered it and having an install done in the winter was not in our plans******************************. I understand mistakes happen but as a manger myself I would have expected a formal apology and a solution that were happy with in a timely manner. Instead we had to chase down our rep for information as to when this will be resolved and when we finally do she get a date almost 4 Months later!!? This is completely outrageous and I expected better. ************************************************************************ as it stands I would never recommend this company due to lack of a resolution, lack of compassion and understanding of our needs as clients and lack of professionalism.

Desired Settlement: I would like our door installed before the end of sept which is 4 weeks time the sooner the better as we expected This to be done by now, and before the snow comes. I would like an apology for the run around we've been given. And would appreciate some sort of discount on our service for the inconvenience this has caused and the time it has taken.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/09) */ It was an unforeseen circumstance that the custom patio door with the in glass blind option was not available in the size required. We should have handled the communication of this situation better with our customer after discovering this limitation and we have apologized for the circumstances. We will be working with our vendor to expedite components and secure a installation date that works for our customer.

7/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Windows ordered through **** ******** on june 6/2015 with brickmoulding exterior. Installer **** came by house on 09 June for measurements. I spoke with him on 11 June and he advised that brickmoulding not on quote. Called **** same day and he advised it would be with brickmoulding. Today ***** called to inform us of install date ad dvised that install contract was changed by **** and now shows nail fin with block and cap. We were not advised of the change from brickmoulding and do not approve of change. Tried contacting **** and manager ****** but no one has returned calls. Would like to clarify contract or cancel *******************************************

Desired Settlement: Want brickmoulding or cancel contract and refund deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/23) */ The situation has been resolved and was a simple misunderstanding on an exterior finish requirement on the customer's home. This has been rectified to the customer's satisfaction. All phone calls were returned the same day.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I noticed that I had some corrosion at the bottom of the centre post on the "garden door" of my house. It seemed to get worse as time went on and I called/ emailed all weather windows about this. After emailing some pictures of the corrosion, they agreed to send someone out to repair the aluminum that was covering a centre post on the back door. When the repair person came out and removed the aluminum that have been corroding from the inside out, I noticed and took pictures of the wooden post that appeared to have some water damage at the bottom and only appeared to go up the post about 6 to 10 inches. The worst damage was at the very bottom. I took pictures of this damage and emailed them to all weather windows. The aluminum sleeve was replaced and I had no issues with the repairs at this time. I later hear back from all weather windows and because they cant find out who's "fault" is was who caused this damage they are not willing to completed the repairs / replacement of the wooden post.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to a) either have the post replaced; or b) have the entire garden door replaced as it is possible the door wasn't level when installed, which could account for the "wicking" of moisture into the wood.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/07) */ We have reached out to the client to investigate this complaint. We are currently working with their builder to find a resolution to the issue.

3/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Patio doors labeled d08 are poorly constructed with the jambs misaligned. Doors are also crafty as the unit does not seal correctly at the bottom. Also the jambs are unprimed which leaves me to pay somebody else to complete that portion of the work. This product is poorly designed, poorly constructed and unfinished! Quote number is XXXXXj Sales rep is ***** ***** who referred the problem to ***** ****. I spoke to ***** on feb 23, he told me that all weather windows would not concede there is a problem with the product when there clearly is.

Desired Settlement: I want all weather windows to return the product and refund the value of the units.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/02/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***** The product has been inspected by one of our service technicians and there are no outstanding warranty items. All Weather Windows stands behind the quality of our products and we will continue to address any quality issues that are covered under our comprehensive warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The issues with the product are not a matter of warranty. The issues are with design/construction. The product is poorly designed because the jambs don't line up, and the unit leaks from gaps in the weather stripping top and bottom.

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had All Weather Windows come into my home on Sept6,2014 to evaluate water leakage at the rear entrance of my home. I was told the rear door and frame needed to be replaced and at a cost of approx. $2300.00 with a deposit of $700.00 and the work was booked for Nov. 11, 2014. When the renovation date arrived All Weather windows cancelled and booked me for Dec 1, 2014 in which they cancelled again. Now they booked me for December 15, 2014.************************************ I live alone and have to make special arrangements to be available for those dates and it costs me money every time they cancel.

Desired Settlement: I want the work completed by the end of the week no more excuses. Tarp the door way in and get the job done, **************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/03) */ We have scheduled this installtion for Dec 3. the previous rescheduling was due to weather conditions. We always strive to meet our confimed calendar dates but can not install windows and doors during extreme weather conditions. This has been a series of unfortunate events but we have appeased our customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/12/03) */ All Weather windows has completed the renovations December 3, 2014. The installers were fast and efficient and the installation looks very good. *****************************************************************************************

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: window order was supposed to be at my house by July/15/14 as contractors were starting that date......didnt receive for almost 3 weeks after that date,Garden doors were configured wrong at the factory,bathroom window was built wrong,living room window,dining room window and master bedroom window all needed repairs,kistchen window and mster bedroom window still need the screens replaced....I'm still waiting for my 4th back door to be replaced from workmanship issues from the prior 3 installed .... I have taken numerous days off of work to get my window concerns addressed and installed as well as my contractors are charging me to remove the master bedroom window to have it repaired as well as they are charging me to make the 2nd Garden door (which was built wrong from the factory) fit and open properly till the 3rd one gets here,then they are charging me for the 3rd garden door frame removal and install the new one and remove both doors off old frame and fit to new frame,then they had to spend time adjusting the old doors to the new frame to make them open and seal properly,once they opened and sealed they did not lock as the holes for the locks on the door knob and handle didnt line up in the frame.... **********************************************************

Desired Settlement: I feel a good resolution for this whole transaction for All Weather windows poor quality in craftsmanship on the Garden doors I ordered, and since we are in the third month of trying to get one that fits properly and still waiting for the FOURTH door to come in would be a refund for my garden doors....since I dont have a detailed invoice I am going by verbal pricing of $1409.00.....thanks.....***

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/02) */ We have talked to *** in regards to his issues and are ensuring that all deficiencies are being addressed. Sales rep and service techs have both been on site to address and anything outstanding at this point is on hold as we are waiting for parts. We will continue to stand behind our product and resolve any warranty concerns. Thank-you! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I feel that 3 months is a very un-satisfactory timeline to still be dealing with my complete window and door order that was 3 weeks late to begin with,I settled for a smaller door than I ordered the first time to get the job done and its still not done,the service tech came out and did not want to do the window repairs at that time and said the next tech that comes can do them when my 4TH door comes in,I am very unhappy with the timeline and the smaller door I had to settle for therefore I would like my door credited back to me to make up for the very poor service I have gotten from All Weather. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/10/07) */ Customer was unable to wait for a new door to be built, so we looked at all available options. The only door that was built and ready to go, was a different size door that is a little bit smaller. The customer said this door was acceptable and so that is what was shipped. There was a service concern with this door, so we that is what we are in the process of finalizing service on. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You guys are making light of this,my first door was built wrong by your factory and after waiting just over 2 weeks for my new door I was told it would be at least another week,*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

9/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 6/14 Sales rep **** ******** came to my home to provide a quote for my master bedroom window to be removed and a new one installed. On July 7/14 the contract was signed. **** had told me that a new window would be installed within two-three weeks pending a second measurement, the following Sunday July 13/14, ****** came to measure the window for exact measurements. On Friday, August 22/14 ***** called me from the window renovation dept. and scheduled August 28/14 for the window to be delivered followed by the installation work to be done on Friday August 29/14. On August 28/14 the contractor showed up and said he was going to put in the window that morning and not Friday. In a panic I had to clear the room in order for the contractor to do his work, not a big issue however once it was ready to go and the contractor was all set up, he found out the window was too big, in other words the measurements were inaccurate. He then called ***** immediately to put in the order immediately and make it a rush order. He then indicated to me she would call me in a couple of days (Sat) to set up a new installation date. Here is the grief this company has put me through. I had called on Friday Sept. 5/14 to get a status of my window, the receiptionist was extremely rude and continuously put me through the wrong department until I finally had to call corporate office to get someone to talk to. I had left 5 messages with ***** ******** (manager) and finally got hold of ***** who is supposed to be in charge of Customer service, ******************************************* ensured the window was on rush and was going to be installed by next week, and ***** would give me a call in a day or two. Today is Sept 12/14 - At 11:30 am I had called the renovation Dept. to speak with ***** again asking about the status of my window installation as she is the one taking care of ordering and booking the installation dates. The receptionist checked with ***** and came back to tell me ***** would call me around 1:00 pm with the update. No call back from *****. At 1:45 p.m. I called to speak with ****** guess what ***** lost the original order and was blaming the rest of her team mates. Told me she put the order in and would let me know by end of day when Window would be made and installed. She indicated she would call me back Saturday or Monday to let me know of the status. I insisted I would like to speak with someone immediately who could give me a straight answer ************************************** She indicated she would call me back within 5-10 minutes. **************************** I am at a loss as it is getting colder and I have no new window and my grief is just building, please help

Desired Settlement: Settlement is, I would like a call back from ***** ******* (owner) current Director, or one of the other owners to take care of this matter personally and get my window installation completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/16) */ This issue has been resolved and an installation date set to the customer's satisfaction. There was an very unusual level of ineffective communication with this customer on our part and it is not indicative of our standard processes. We have utlized this situation for further training to eliminate potential frustrations for our customers going forward. We apologize for the communication delays.

5/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The basement window design is not good , The material insid is wood and out side is alumium,since we moved in 2008 Jue, we complain every year AWW service came every year before they said we did not put lawn,all the dust cause the problem, but after we put lawn still have the problems.2012 Oct is last time came to fix 3 windows then stoped. they want us to pay cost but they dameged the windows, their hands are very stron force to open the windows the trak is loser, the bottom pad of wondows came out, one window bottom is missing one pc wood, has big space. especiall fron basement window is very bad, before builder put window upside down, after they correct the window, still not good, before the window could not close very will the track is very bad can not clean up. *********************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: We want to fix the basement windows both side can oper and close, the front window need be change the cost negotiable ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ We were last to this site in August of 2012 to adjust two basement glider windows. The sashes were not painted. Our warranty and maintenance guidelines are clear that the product needs to be stained or painted and properly maintained to prevent water from affecting the wood. In addition, the windows were poorly maintained. The dust and dirt (as mentioned by the home owner above) in the track was preventing easy opening of the windows. We did the service work at no charge as a customer-service gesture. The homeowner requested four other windows to be adjusted as well. We were able to schedule and adjustment service call but this was to be non-warranty work due to the lack of painting and poor maintenance. We quoted the service and the homeowner cancelled the service. We are still able to adjust the remaining windows. There may be issues that we are not able to rectify depending upon how well the windows have been maintained since our last visit. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you accept my complain, I would like AWW to send service people as soon as possible, and make apointment for me,I would like them to take look first and let me know how they can fix. please make AM time for the appointment. Thanks

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Weather Windows Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)