BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Plush Marketing

(780) 468-4700223-6104 172 St, EdmontonAB T6M 1G9http://www.plushmarketing.netView Additional Web Addresses ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Plush Marketing is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Plush Marketing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
04/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Hello
This is ***** ******** of ***********************.
I wish to make a complaint against a company called Plush Marketing. ************
************ ******* Marketing Manager of PLush Marketing came to talk to me about Advertising on or near Oct. 18.**************************************************************
****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** And his suggestion for the remainder of the year was to do payper click ads on ******.
He wanted $1000 for the remainder of the year to do this. **************************************
******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
So we are geting into November and no calls from customers from the ad. **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
So I was considering cancelling my advertising if I didn't get any call by the end of November. I didn't get one customer call me by the end of November. ******************************************* but not a single customer.
So at that time, since I didn't get one call from a cancel, I wanted to cancell the remainder of my advertising with him. ********************************* And he would not give me any refund of my money. Also the deal was that he would do this till the end of the year and after that would call me for another plan in the new year. ************************************** And he wouldn't give me any money back as I requested.
***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************






--
***** ********
Edmonton, Alberta
******************
*****************

Desired Settlement
refund

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, Director
Contact Phone: ***********
Contact Email: **********************
Hello,

This is **** *****, Marketing Director at Plush Marketing Inc. ***** ******** was approached by our team to enhance his marketing campaign. He had signed up for Pay Per Click advertising services with us. He paid us $1000 for the first month and told us that if the service works for him than he would continue. We launched his ad as soon as we received payment and continue to have his advertisement running until his term expired. We do not guarantee 'calls' nor can we guarantee 'sales' from these campaigns. Calls and Sales are dependent on clients own portfolio, pricing, processes and other aspects of their business. We can only guarantee that we will launch the AD. ************************************************ nor is that possible since once we have launched the campaign, we have already invested the money with ******. ***************************************************************************************************** Thank You

Industry Comparison| Chart

Web Design, Advertising Agencies & Counselors, Computers - Security, Internet Website Hosting, Business Promotions - General, Advertising Promotional Products, Graphic Designers, Marketing Programs & Services, Marketing Consultants, Internet Marketing Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 15/09/2009Business started: 11/01/2008
Type of Entity

Incorporated

Contact Information
Principal: Raja Abbas (Owner)
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

Web Design, Advertising Agencies & Counselors, Computers - Security, Internet Website Hosting, Business Promotions - General, Advertising Promotional Products, Graphic Designers, Marketing Programs & Services, Marketing Consultants, Internet Marketing Services

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Plush Marketing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.facebook.com/pages/Plush-Marketing/137281494163
  • twitter.com/#!/PlushMarketing
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB serving Central and Northern Alberta, Northeastern British Columbia, Lloydminster, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories (BBB) began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that were received after January 1 2013.

X

Industry Tips for Web Design

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, it appears that the company is no longer in business. The phone numbers BBB had for this company are disconnected, and directory assistance does not have a listing for this company, and/or BBB's mail to this company has been returned as undeliverable. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.