BBB Accredited Business since

Klean-Rite Ltd

Phone: (780) 532-1500 Fax: (780) 533-3060 9903 112 Ave, Grande Prairie, AB T8V 1V5

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


When you want your home to look its best, contact Klean-Rite Ltd. They've been doing this type of work for four decades, and are committed to their customers' satisfaction.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Klean-Rite Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Klean-Rite Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 01, 1995 Business started: 03/01/1970 Business started locally: 03/01/1970
Business Management
Henry Kloberdanz, Part Owner Linda Duby, Controller Sam Kloberdanz, President/Part Owner Scott Kloberdanz, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Henry Kloberdanz, Part Owner
Customer Contact: Scott Kloberdanz, Manager
Business Category

Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Asbestos Removal Service Mats & Matting Auto Detailing Auto Upholstery Cleaning Carpet & Rug Renting Air Duct Cleaning Fire & Water Damage Restoration Furniture Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Uniform Supply Service Ventilating Systems - Cleaning Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation

Service Area
Grande Prairie & Area
Alternate Business Names
Dust Master Power Vac Klean-Rite Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning Ltd Kleen-Tech Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning Service
Products & Services

Klean-Rite Ltd. also rents rags and wipes for industrial and restaurant use.

Additional Locations

  • 9903 112 Ave

    Grande Prairie, AB T8V 1V5 (780) 532-1500


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted Klean Rite to clean up a sump pump failure flood in our basement.(July XX XXXX) Just occured. Spoke to **** and he quoted us $600.00-$800.00. Which sounded right as we have had floods before. **************************************************************************************************************************************************************** he came by our home he brought a meter to check if the water had damaged our new water board drywall ( we were just completeing the basement ) as we had floods before. He then went on about how we were going to have to replace all the new drywall and cut insulation and that he would have his adjuster contact us. I then contacted my husband to tell him what **** was telling me as we literally just completed the basement other than hanging 2 doors. My husband then came home and he explained to **** that that was all unnessary. **** didnt continue to try and say that it was so bad as now there was another man that knows as well. He then left the 2 young workers finished up as there wasnt that much water to be cleaned up as it just happened. The 2 young workers returned to check on the fans when they did this they also cut holes in our drywall. We did not approve this. They said they would return to pick up machines the next day. They never did , I contacted their office and they said they would be by to pick them up. We unplugged them as they were not needed any further. They came and picked them up and when asked about an invoice they said it would be sent in the mail. A few weeks later we finally recieved the invoice at first we thought they made an error so i contacted the office to let them know. The lady said it was correct I was shocked as the invoice was for 2300.00! I then contacted our insurance company to discuss what was happening and thats when I was in contact with our insurance adjuster. I then got back in contact with Klean rite to discuss the invoice as there were charges of extra equipment listed that were not used as well as the holes being cut. I asked to speak to the manager and left numerous messages for him to contact us in regards to our concerns. I also went to their office twice. Our insurance adjuster also had concerns as he to had recieved another invoice with a larger amount and then another for even more?? Our adjuster then requested they send him more information. Thats when **** from Klean Rite contacted me as they needed to do a sketch of our basement so he wanted to make an appointment. When we discussed I let him know what worked for us as we work out of town. He then said well " I dont want to pay his employees overtime". I then told him we could do first thing in the morning or right around 5. We then set up a date and time for *** to come do a sketch. She canceled the first date and then again the second one and gave me attitude when she basically wanted to do according to her schedule. I then explained that we gave her a few different times that would work for everyone and she was the one that kept canceling , as we had already tried to accomidate by arranging times and rescheduling our work days. We werent going to again. I have the texts messages of our communications regarding this. She didnt like that i wasnt settling for her to again mis a scheduled appointment thats why its called an appointment. **************. **** then contacted me and we finally got him in to do a sketch ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* This sketch should have intially been done when they were there the first time. Since then i have tried numerous times to contact the manager and the reception lady tried as well. She then called me back after I tried again and tried to explain the invoice and make it legite. I then explained to her how it was not by going over the charges and the equipment they were charging us for as they didnt use all what they charged us for. As well she tried to explain what they do when they go through insurance as its a higher rate. I then told her had we been quoted an amount over $1000.00 we would have goine through insurance right from the beginning! **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ***** (receptionist) then told me they would take 230.00 off for the extra dehumidifer they charged us for. When i asked her about the other units they were charging us for she basically said it was a he said she said deal.****************************************************** The main reason i am making a formal compliant is about principles and this company taking advantage of people, we are also seeking legal advice in regards to this as we would rather pay legal fees for making this right so no one else is so badly taken advantage of! ***** has been trying to help and stuck in the middle as i explained to her all my concerns as we didnt want this to go to collection either as its been months and still no resolve. ************************************************************************************************* The last conversation I had with ***** I just asked her to send me a revised invoice *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Since then she sent me an email with all those involved and still nothing ! ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: The intial quote we were given invoiced. Fair & Honest AND AN APOLOGY! **********************************************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/12/02) */ Klean-Rite Ltd. staff worked collaboratively to resolve the concerns with this claim/client. We stand behind our pricing (as it follows industry set standard pricing) and also our staff. ********************************************* Despite this, we substantially discounted the price of the invoice. This was in an effort to finalize this claim. In no way were we admitting fault as we do not feel that any fault is ours to take. To give an example of our extreme desire to satisfy our customer and resolve issues, we dropped the invoice price to $800.00 +GST. *********************************************************************************************************************************************

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Klean-Rite Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)