BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

The Phone Experts Communications Ltd (Headquarters)

Phone: (403) 343-1122Fax: (403) 346-51134724 60 St, Red DeerAB T4N 7C7http://www.phoneexperts.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

The Phone Experts Communications Ltd is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised The Phone Experts Communications Ltd's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Phone Experts Communications Ltd

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ACC# ****
I had set up a hard wire install with ******* ******* during the constuction of my new house in Sept of 2011. At this time I informed the company of tentative move in date and later confirmed with them move in date in April of 2012. Once we were moved in I informed *****(who was handling the account b/c ******* was on Mat leave) that services(phone line) were hooked up and that they could proceed with the remainder of the system install. I talked with her several times and a confirmed date could not be met for install. We communicated several times via phone (both ways) and I was told that because of staffing issues that techs could perhaps finish install on a weekend but I would have to pay them overtime to do it but probably even then they would not be willing because they were over worked. The last communication I had with them about trying to set up install was around the middle of May 2012(*****). ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ I received a bill from the Phone Experts Nov 21/12 for security wire and install $446.25 and it noted that they were unable to get a hold of customer to arrange installation of security system. Nov 29/12 I called Phone Experts and talked to ******(security systems manager) and explained my story that I mentioned previous. She looked back on my account and found that they had entered my phone number in wrong?? ***** had called me previously so I'm not sure what happened here? I told ****** that I did not feel that I should have to pay for all the fees on the invoice because I felt it was not my fault they couldn't provide me with the services they had promissed. I tried to negotiate that I pay for the wire that was in my house ($125)but nothing more. She said she would get back to me on the matter. I have not heard back from her again?? I then received another bill Jan 4/13 and a couple weeks ago another lady called me that handles accounts and wondered when I was going to pay my bill? I told her that I was negotiating with ******. This lady said she would note it and I would get a call from someone in the next few days...well still no word?? Oh and one add on to this is that I never ever signed a contract with the Phone Experts.

Desired Settlement
I am willing to pay the $125 to cover the so called cost of the wire that they put in my house. I think this is more than fair given the circumstances!

Business' Initial Response
If the complainent feels $125.00 is fair for the complete wiring of his home then please advise him to send a check for this amount and we will sign off the invoice.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Dealers, Security Systems Consultants, Closed Circuit Camera Systems, Computers - Networks, Cellular Telephone Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/11/1993Business started: 01/11/1992
Type of Entity

Limited

Contact Information
Principal: Clint Oakley (Part Owner) Brad Dufresne (Part Owner) Guy Hichcock (Sales Manager)
Business Category

Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Dealers, Security Systems Consultants, Closed Circuit Camera Systems, Computers - Networks, Cellular Telephone Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

Business Telephone Systems, Cellular/Wireless Mobility (TELUS Authorized Dealer), Residential and Commercial Security Systems and Monitoring, Networking and IT Support, Cabling Infrastructure, Telecommunication and Data Network Services (TELUS Authorized Dealer).

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Phone Experts Communications Ltd

4724 60 St

Red Deer, AB T4N 7C7

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4724 60 St 

    Red Deer, AB T4N 7C7Fax: (403) 346-5113

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Phone Experts Communications Ltd is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • https://www.facebook.com/PhoneExperts?sk=wall
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB serving Central and Northern Alberta, Northeastern British Columbia, Lloydminster, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories (BBB) began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that were received after January 1 2013.

X

Industry Tips for Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Dealers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.