BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 15/03/2012

Done Well Property Services Inc

Phone: (780) 906-9495Fax: (780) 467-3545Box 3566, Sherwood ParkAB T8H 2T4 Send email to Done Well Property Services Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 15/03/2012

BBB has determined that Done Well Property Services Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Done Well Property Services Inc's rating include:

  • 4 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Done Well Property Services Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Done Well Property Services Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
08/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

******, the company owner, was unable to ensure that his teams showed up, or completed the job. I had to send a text reminder nearly every snowfall. When I was away for a week in December, NO snow removal occurred, and I couldn't even park my car. I was offered and promised a spring clean-up for the first week of May. By the third week of May, I received an email thanking me for my patience, and stating they would be out within the next week. I cancelled the spring-clean-up, and did not receive a response.

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to perform a complimentary fall clean up as restitution for the prompt, payments in full that I made each month, despite the fact that the service was performed about 1/2 of the time for the entire winter season.

Business Response
We will be more than happy to provide a Fall clean up free of charge.

02/23/2015Problems with Product / Service
07/13/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

December and January snowremoval was invoiced and prepaid for in November 2014. We have been customers for with done well property for over 3 years. When we were on vacation the first two weeks of December our housesitter and neighbors had to clear the snow and chip the ice as days would pass and the done well never showed up. We returned mid December and experienced the same issues for the remainder of the month. Email and phone calls went unanswered until first week of January. ***** he called his employee ****** who acknowledge that his workload was to much and he was unable to get to the property for days which was past the bylaw aloud timeframe. Even after ****** showed to remove snow it in January from the snowfall in December it had to be redone as it was still snow covered and sidewalks were not even touched. ***** assured us that ****** would be the back the next day and he never showed, ***** was advise by email that his employee never showed once again. ***** agreed to reimburse money for December and have us moved to a different work crew for January promising us that the issue would be resolved. It was not. We had two different housesitter for January and same issues. We have sent pictures via email an text, as well as emails and unanswered phone calls. In addition to our family, we have 4 housesitters that experienced it first hand, pictures, email and phone records of our efforts to get the service and resolve this issue. The service was not delivered and ***** is no longer agree to refund the money.

Desired Settlement
Reimbursement for December Snow Removal Service

Business Response
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** In this case we want to make sure all our customers are happy so we did end up refunding the money.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
************************************************************************************** Snow removal services were not completed for either month in an acceptable manner. Even after the guy showed up we had to remove and chip away snow.

08/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

We had Donewell on contract this winter, they repeatedly did a very poor job and had to be called back to re-do the work. They caused damage to some lanscaping that was on the lot as well as wriiped tire stops from anchors. This spring when the snow melted and the weather warmed up we asked them to come repair the damage. On April ** we asked them when we could expect them and they stated that they would be out when the weather warmed up a bit more. Then on May ** we asked when we could expect them to get the work done and they informed us that they had already repaired the damage. There were still tire stops where the snow was piled that they had pushed from their anchors and the landscaping the was damaged they just pushed a couple of the boards that they could salvage back to where they were; did not dig them down to make it look finished. So instead fo two boards high it is now 1 board high. I e-mailed ****** again on May ** stating that this work was unacceptable and we need the tire stops put back in place and anchored as the rebar sticking out of the ground was a trip hazard. I said I could meet him on the lots to show him was required. He informed me that he would take care of it. To date the work is not complete and we have not heard from them regarding this issue.

Desired Settlement
I want the lot cleaned up and all damage fixed as soon as possible.

Business Response
********************************** in regards to the BBB complaint we received from Rohnda we did go out and move the tire stops into place and we also put back the wooden barriers that were already rotten and some what destroyed before us. We were not given a time limit to get these two tasks done and I guess ****** figured a complaint would speed the process up but hopefully everything is resolved now




Industry Comparison| Chart

Snow Removal Service, Lawn Installation Service, Lawn & Tree Care, Rubbish & Garbage Removal, Parking Area Maintenance & Marking, Gutter Cleaning, Sod & Sodding Service, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Contractors

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 19/01/2011Business started: 01/06/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Service Alberta
3rd Fl-10155 102 St North Field Services, Licensing
Edmonton, AB T5J 4L4
(780) 427-4088

Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Steven Scoby (Owner)
Business Category

Snow Removal Service, Lawn Installation Service, Lawn & Tree Care, Rubbish & Garbage Removal, Parking Area Maintenance & Marking, Gutter Cleaning, Sod & Sodding Service, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Contractors

Products & Services

This company states that they provide snow removal, landscaping, eaves trough cleaning,
lawn maintenance, as well as spring and fall clean up

Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday: 9:00am - 9:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Service Area

Sherwood Park, Fort Saskatchewan and St. Albert

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Done Well Property Services Inc

Box 3566

Sherwood Park, AB T8H 2T4

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Done Well Property Services Inc is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB serving Central and Northern Alberta, Northeastern British Columbia, Lloydminster, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories (BBB) began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that were received after January 1 2013.


Industry Tips for Snow Removal Service


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.