BBB Accredited Business since

All-Side Contracting Ltd

Phone: (780) 473-3959 Fax: (780) 473-5013 View Additional Phone Numbers 12812 52 St, Edmonton, AB T5A 0B6 http://www.allsidecontractingltd.ca


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All-Side Contracting Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All-Side Contracting Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All-Side Contracting Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 18, 1980 Business started: 03/01/1978 Business started locally: 03/01/1978
Business Management
Roger Hopkins, Estimator
Contact Information
Principal: Roger Hopkins, Estimator
Business Category

Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Shutters Windows Gutters & Downspouts Gutters & Downspouts Gutters & Downspouts Contractor - Metal Roofing


Additional Locations

  • 12812 52 St

    Edmonton, AB T5A 0B6 (780) 473-3959 (780) 473-4950 (780) 473-4951 (780) 473-4952 (780) 473-4985 (780) 473-5048 (888) 473-3959

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had eaves, soffit, fascia, capping done by Allside in January 2014. The eaves have been leaking since October 2014 and the soffits are blowing off. We had eaves, soffit, fascia, capping done by Allside in January 2014. In October of 2014 we noticed that our eavestroughing was leaking in the corner at a joint and was dripping down onto our roof and that we have loose soffits over our window that blow around in the wind. In September of 2015 we asked several different companies to come and assess the issues with soffit and eavestroughing and provide quotes for repair. We have been told that our soffits were not secured properly and that the eaves troughing was not caulked properly or sloped correctly, permitting water to pool at the corner, rather than drain out properly, and leak down onto the roof below due to inadequate caulking. However, we have also been told that these issues should be looked after by the company that did the initial work as these are installation issues and are well within standard warranties. We have made two attempts to contact Roger at Allside Contracting and have emails documenting this and he has not even had the courtesy to reply.

Desired Settlement: We are looking to Allside to honour their warranty on our soffits and eaves and repair this issue in the next week (prior to winter conditions limiting access to the roof).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/03) */ October 29/15 - eavestrougher meet with customer on site to deal with their concerns House was not built level so was decided to re slope eavestrough the way customer wanted it. Also at time put a screw in pc of soffit that was loose. Customer happy... Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) So far the repair seems to have worked, although I do not think the issue was with our house not being level.

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July/11, 7 unit ***** *** at XXXXX-XXX st NW Ed had cedar siding removed and replaced with Hardie board by All Side. Invoice XXXXX for 28,831.95. The estimator was ***** ******* and he was difficult to deal with after the job started because he felt he had underbid this job by 10,000.00. The company was not paid immediately because there were several issues at the time that we dealt with.Incomplete caulking, buckling walls,repair work. They were pd but we weren't happy. T*****************************************************************************************************************. The siding is not installed correctly. ************************************************************************** ***** came out this July and said it was a window caulking issue not his problem. This should be covered by their guarantee/warranty. Winter is here again.We had a water build up in the 1st floor ceiling when it warmed up last January (XXXX). Fire department was out in the middle of the night due to tripping alarms.

Desired Settlement: We need the building to be fixed. They will have to take the time to do the proper repairs by removing and replacing siding where it was incorrectly installed. Flashing, drip caps and caulking should be done. If they can't do this then we need the financial assistance to ***************************** get it done correctly so the building is moisture free.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/06) */ - met with ****** ******** Sept 29, 2014 - discussed built in flashings that are installed. - went up on roof and did extra caulking to top of corner posts - could not find any leaking problems. - condo has sloped glass roofs over front windows need recaulking - suggested this for there leaking problems - ****** said she was going to call glass company and reglaze these windows


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All-Side Contracting Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)