BBB Accredited Business since

Estate Properties Inc

Phone: (780) 433-2345 Fax: (780) 439-2419 6912 Roper Rd, Edmonton, AB T6B 3H9


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Estate Properties Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Estate Properties Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Estate Properties Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 1988 Business started: 06/12/1987 Business started locally: 06/12/1987
Business Management
Chester Quaife Jr., President/gm
Contact Information
Principal: Chester Quaife Jr., President/gm
Business Category

Property Management Condominiums

Alternate Business Names
Estate Management Ltd

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am turning to you for help with Estate Properties Incorporated (6912 Roper Road, Edmonton, Alberta) as I have exhausted avenues of resolving a billing issue with the company. In August of this year, I received a bill for $173.25from Estate Property billing me for items that they claim my tenants placed in the garbage. I asked for verification that it was my tenants who had left items and what they were. I received a copy of a bill for furniture that was hauled away but no pictures that they said proved it was my tenants. I told the property manager, Theresa Priebe that I did not think it was my tenants as they had moved in with furniture that was newer and rather valuable. After several mails, I received a picture of tires that they claim belonged to the tenants; however, the bill for Anything to the Dump is for furniture. I cannot get Estate Property to confirm who put the tires by the garbage or if they were even disposed of. All I get for information is that the resident manager thinks it was my tenants who disposed of tires near the garbage. Mrs. Priebe has said that the resident manager would send a letter explaining his reasons, but this has never been sent. I have not yet received anything that suggests that it was indeed my tenants who dumped the tires or furniture. There is no bill from Anything to the Dump for tires being hauled away.

Desired Settlement: I have asked that Estate Property Incorporated remove the bill from my account until such time that it is proven that this is my responsibility. I hope that you can help me to resolve this issue, and have included all of the correspondence on this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/01/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* **** ****** *** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@estategroup.ca The lady complaining about the fine was sent a picture and advised by email that there was a witness, I have a letter on file stating that it was her tenants that had put furniture and tires by the garbage bin. With this information on file we are not prepared to reverse the fine. Due to the privacy act and confidentially of who wrote the complaint we refused to send a copy of the letter. Regards, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ********************************************** This is the first time it has been suggested that there might be a witness (as the copies of the emails between the property manager and myself clearly show). Although I had asked many times for evidence that it was my tenants who disposed of something, I was never informed of a witness or a letter. In fact, I was told in an email, "Until I am in receipt of the resident manager's written explanation, this will not come off your account." I would also like to see a redacted copy of the letter, which would protect the person's privacy. I was informed initially that I was being billed for disposal of furniture. After several email discussions, I was told I was being billed for the disposal of tires. In the property management's response to the Better Business Bureau, they have said that I am being billed for both furniture and tires. I want clarification and specific details that support the billing. Sincerely, Final Business Response /* (4000, 28, 2014/03/24) */ Your account has been adjusted the new amount owing is $150.80 ($145 + $5.80 GST). Since I do not know for a fact that they did not have a lazy boy chair, I will deduct that amount. Please advise your tenants not to use the garbage bins to dump their belongings, household garbage only and to abide to the bylaws. I hope this matter is now closed! Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I appreciate finally having some evidence that it may have been my tenants who left tires; however, there is still no corresponding invoice for the removal of the tires. My tenants had new furniture, which they spent a great deal of money moving here from Quebec. So it is extremely unlikely that the Anything to the Dump invoice I was given for the removal of furniture is from items disposed of by my tenants. Please provide an invoice for the cost of tires being disposed of. If there was a cost for that disposal, there should be an invoice on file.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Estate Properties Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)