This business is not BBB accredited.

Evanessence Photography

Phone: (780) 944-1688 224 6655 178 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5T 4J5 http://www.imagesbyevangelos.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Evanessence Photography include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Evanessence Photography
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 07, 2010 Business started: 03/02/1995 Business started locally: 03/02/1995
Business Management
Van Tsiclas, Principal Photographer/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Van Tsiclas, Principal Photographer/Owner
Business Category

Photographers - Wedding Wedding Supplies & Services Photographers Photographers - Portrait Photographers - Pet

Alternate Business Names
Evangelos Photography Images by Evangelos

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    224 6655 178 St NW

    Edmonton, AB T5T 4J5 (780) 944-1688

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October 2014, I opened case # XXXXXXX. I received our wedding photos. *** and I agreed to have the wedding album done. It would take 4 to 6 weeks depending on the Christmas holidays. I had not heard anything from *** after the 6 weeks, so I contacted him. -January 8 2015 I emailed him asking for the album outcome. -January 12, 2015 *** emailed me back saying the album should be done, he will call the company and follow up with me the next day. -January 12, 2015 I emailed *** back acknowledging him and that I was looking forward to his call. -January 16, 2015 I emailed *** back asking for the outcome, following up since I did not hear from him. -January 24, 2015 I called ***'s cell phone (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and left a message following up. -January 29, 2015 I text ***'s cell phone following up. -February 1, 2015. I sent *** an email mentioning that it is unfortunate that I have to use the Better Business Bureau service's again.

Desired Settlement: My husband and I would like the wedding album that was agreed upon in our meeting on November 15, 2014.

11/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made contact with our wedding photographer too many times to count. I will provide a summary of important events. It has been 1.5 years since our wedding. Our wedding photographer, ***, has not provided us some of our purchased product, as per our contract. The proof album, the 10x10 12 page Essentials Professional Album, 11x14 canvas print and High Resolution DVD if the edited images. I have tried to negotiate options to get closure. I have reduced my exprections greatly in hope to make things easier for *** to finish the album. I have changed photos to simple ones to help him finish things quicker. I have been patient long enough. I have politely expressed my fustration and anger. Unfortunately, nothing has worked. Our wedding was April 20, 2013. In the beginning, *** was motivated and great on completed our contract. August 2013, due to my own personal issue *** granted me an extension on the outstanding products. The extension was January 2014. In December 2013 and January 2014 I was contacting *** to finish our agreement. ***, due to his own personal problems, asked for some time extension. I agreed to that since he was helpful on my extension. Since May 2014 I followed up with ***. On and off he contacted. He would say he would complete the album and asked me to submit photos. I have done this in May and June 2014. *** disappeared. I contacted him again in August 2014 becuase of the agreement due date (online pictage website due date). *** and I agreed to meeting in August 2014. My husband and I went to his home. We thought we were going to complete the album products. But in fact we did not. *** asked me to submit more information to him. Example my album title and final album pictures. I did that the very next day. *** disappeared again. In September 2014, **********************************************************. *** called back in about 1 hour and explained his personal problems again. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************** October 9, 2014 I called and emailed *** one last time expressing his last chance October 16, 2014 to have the products finished. He has not contacted back. October 26, 2014, I called *** and there was no answer. I did not leave a message.

Desired Settlement: Either 1) *** gives us a refund of $450 (*************** album quote) on the 12 page 10x10 Essentials Album & give the High Resolution DVD of ALL 1018 images. (So we can complete the album on our own) Or 2) *** completes 12 page 10x10 Essentials Album himself & give the High Resolution DVD of ALL 1018 images. To simplify things, I forgo the proof album and canvas print. ((Note: I prefer option 1 refund and DVD **********************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/11/10) */ Hello: I have sent a personal message to the client about this and awaiting response. Cheers!

10/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired *** to do my wedding photography for July 7 2012, I have not received any of the deliverables as set out in the contract and he removed my pictures from the online gallery that was set up for me to pick the pictures for my albums, there were also 2 pictures he was to get photoshopped as my mothers glasses had tint on them and he told her on the day that he could alter the picture after. He has been sent emails requesting the pictures and has not responded at all. I have copies of all the emails

Desired Settlement: I want all of the pictures he was hired to take including the photobooth pictures and engagement pictures. I also want the pictures that were to be fixed done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* - Owner Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ****@evanessencephotography.com Hi,we are very sorry for what you have been through and would like to take care of things as soon as possible. The last email we received from you was February 8th, 2013 regarding your thank you cards. Regardless, our email address is: ***@evanessencephotography.com or ****@evanessencephotography.com - either one will come in. If you could email us your address, we will send everything out your images right away. The image gallery will also be back up by August 5th. Also, we will update you with our new physical and mailing address. We can then work together and complete your entire order. Again, we are very sorry. We hope to hear from you soon. Regards. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/09/04) */ I was in contact with ***, he advised me he was sending the disks with the picture of my wedding on them. On August 19 he confirmed that he sent the disks and advised me that he would send another copy by purolator. That was 2 weeks ago. I sent him 2 emails last week asking him to confirm that he sent the packages and I have not received a response from him. I just want the pictures from my wedding and this ordeal to be over. What else can I do? Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2014/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did receive the disks, 2 weeks after he originally said he sent them. I sent in the additional information after not getting any response to my emails asking where the pictures were. They did not include the photo booth pictures or the engagement pictures as requested. I would like an explanation as to why he didn't respond to my emails and I would like the missing pictures so this ordeal can be over. Final Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2014/09/30) */ She should of received my package last week.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Evanessence Photography
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)