BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central and Northern Alberta

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Evanessence Photography

Phone: (780) 944-1688

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
11/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have made contact with our wedding photographer too many times to count. I will provide a summary of important events.

It has been 1.5 years since our wedding. Our wedding photographer, ***, has not provided us some of our purchased product, as per our contract. The proof album, the 10x10 12 page Essentials Professional Album, 11x14 canvas print and High Resolution DVD if the edited images.

I have tried to negotiate options to get closure. I have reduced my exprections greatly in hope to make things easier for *** to finish the album. I have changed photos to simple ones to help him finish things quicker. I have been patient long enough. I have politely expressed my fustration and anger. Unfortunately, nothing has worked.

Our wedding was April 20, 2013. In the beginning, *** was motivated and great on completed our contract.
August 2013, due to my own personal issue *** granted me an extension on the outstanding products. The extension was January 2014.
In December 2013 and January 2014 I was contacting *** to finish our agreement. ***, due to his own personal problems, asked for some time extension. I agreed to that since he was helpful on my extension.

Since May 2014 I followed up with ***. On and off he contacted. He would say he would complete the album and asked me to submit photos. I have done this in May and June 2014. *** disappeared.

I contacted him again in August 2014 becuase of the agreement due date (online pictage website due date). *** and I agreed to meeting in August 2014. My husband and I went to his home. We thought we were going to complete the album products. But in fact we did not. *** asked me to submit more information to him. Example my album title and final album pictures. I did that the very next day. *** disappeared again.

In September 2014, **********************************************************. *** called back in about 1 hour and explained his personal problems again. ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

October 9, 2014 I called and emailed *** one last time expressing his last chance October 16, 2014 to have the products finished. He has not contacted back.

October 26, 2014, I called *** and there was no answer. I did not leave a message.

Desired Settlement
Either

1) *** gives us a refund of $450 (*************** album quote) on the 12 page 10x10 Essentials Album & give the High Resolution DVD of ALL 1018 images.
(So we can complete the album on our own)

Or

2) *** completes 12 page 10x10 Essentials Album himself & give the High Resolution DVD of ALL 1018 images.

To simplify things, I forgo the proof album and canvas print.

((Note: I prefer option 1 refund and DVD **********************************************************************************************

Business Response
Hello:

I have sent a personal message to the client about this and awaiting response.

Cheers!

10/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired *** to do my wedding photography for July 7 2012, I have not received any of the deliverables as set out in the contract and he removed my pictures from the online gallery that was set up for me to pick the pictures for my albums, there were also 2 pictures he was to get photoshopped as my mothers glasses had tint on them and he told her on the day that he could alter the picture after. He has been sent emails requesting the pictures and has not responded at all. I have copies of all the emails

Desired Settlement
I want all of the pictures he was hired to take including the photobooth pictures and engagement pictures. I also want the pictures that were to be fixed done.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** ******* - Owner
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@evanessencephotography.com
Hi,we are very sorry for what you have been through and would like to take care of things as soon as possible.

The last email we received from you was February 8th, 2013 regarding your thank you cards.

Regardless, our email address is: ***@evanessencephotography.com or ****@evanessencephotography.com - either one will come in.

If you could email us your address, we will send everything out your images right away. The image gallery will also be back up by August 5th.

Also, we will update you with our new physical and mailing address. We can then work together and complete your entire order.

Again, we are very sorry. We hope to hear from you soon.

Regards.

Consumer Response
I was in contact with ***, he advised me he was sending the disks with the picture of my wedding on them. On August 19 he confirmed that he sent the disks and advised me that he would send another copy by purolator.
That was 2 weeks ago. I sent him 2 emails last week asking him to confirm that he sent the packages and I have not received a response from him. I just want the pictures from my wedding and this ordeal to be over. What else can I do?

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did receive the disks, 2 weeks after he originally said he sent them. I sent in the additional information after not getting any response to my emails asking where the pictures were. They did not include the photo booth pictures or the engagement pictures as requested. I would like an explanation as to why he didn't respond to my emails and I would like the missing pictures so this ordeal can be over.

Final Business Response
She should of received my package last week.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Photographers - Wedding, Photographers - Pet, Photographers - Portrait, Photographers, Wedding Supplies & Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.