BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Bark Busters Home Dog Training - Edmonton

Phone: (780) 457-2559 Fax: (780) 476-2999 View Additional Phone Numbers Namao Centre PO Box 31100, Edmonton, AB T5Z 3P3 http://www.barkbusters.ca/edmonton



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The key to a great relationship with your dog is good leadership and clear communication. Bark Busters can help you achieve this. In fact you will see significant improvements in the first few hours.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bark Busters Home Dog Training - Edmonton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bark Busters Home Dog Training - Edmonton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bark Busters Home Dog Training - Edmonton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 23, 2004 Business started: 10/14/2004 Business started locally: 10/14/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Carol Guy, Owner Mr. Greg Guy, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Carol Guy, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Greg Guy, Owner
Business Category

Pet Training - Dog Pet Training

Refund and Exchange Policy
The following are the terms of Bark Busters Written Lifetime Guarantee that you will find on the back of your invoice/membership contract.

TERMS OF THE LIFE OF THE DOG GUARANTEE
http://www.barkbusters.ca/terms-conditions

If "Life of the dog" is written on the "Type of Guarantee" line on the front of this invoice, you are entitled to the Bark Busters' Life of the Dog Guarantee. This means the therapist will return free of charge for as many visits as you need for the rest of the dog's life. This service includes all behavioural and/or obedience problems your dog is currently experiencing. It also covers any future problems that your dog may experience.

The Guarantee is subject to the following CONDITIONS:

As the client, I agree to the following:

I am responsible for calling Bark Busters immediately if I need help, if problems arise with the training, or if the procedure does not appear to be working.
I will give Bark Busters every opportunity to assist me to find a solution to any difficult problem my dog might have.
I will do my homework: I will follow the workplan and maintain the training. This includes setting the required scenes as outlined in the workplan.
I understand this guarantee is null and void if I engage in another dog training system without prior discussion with Bark Busters.
I understand that this is not a money back guarantee but that Bark Busters will work with me and my dog on an ongoing basis at no extra charge (other than that stipulated for travel).
This guarantee is applicable to the dogs named on the front of this invoice. If your dog should be re-homed, the guarantee and service will transfer to the new owners of the dog. A transfer fee will apply.
PLEASE NOTE: this guarantee does not apply to group Puppy School, Group Training, Assessments, or other lessons where the Guarantee line on the front of this invoice is either left blank or states "none".

If you have any questions about our Written Lifetime Guarantee, please contact the Bark Buster in your area and they will be happy to explain it further.
Alternate Business Names
1539355 Alberta Inc. Bark Busters - Edmonton Bark Busters Dog Training Edmonton
Products & Services

Bark Busters Collars & Leashes
WaggWalker Harnesses by Bark Busters
WaggTagg Dog Identification Tags

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.