This business is not BBB accredited.

Baseline Limousine

Phone: (780) 236-2273 1-9808 47 Ave, Edmonton, AB T6E 5P3

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Baseline Limousine include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Baseline Limousine
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 07, 2012 Business started: 05/01/2011 Business started locally: 05/01/2011 Business incorporated 05/09/2011 in
Business Management
Margon Muring, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Margon Muring, Owner
Business Category

Limousine Service Wedding Supplies & Services

Hours of Operation
Monday to Sunday: 24 hours daily
Service Area
Edmonton and surrounding area
Alternate Business Names
Baseline Limo Services Inc

Additional Locations


    1-9808 47 Ave

    Edmonton, AB T6E 5P3 (780) 236-2273


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I rented a ******* ********* SUV limo from Baseline limosine for our wedding on August 16th, 2014 in Vegreville AB. When we went to view their limousines prior to renting it they showed us a navigator that was in very good shape. When it came down to the wedding, we received one that had no air conditioning, the vents were blowing hot air (which we really needed that day because it was 25 degrees C plus), the right back passenger door didn't work at all, window didn't roll down because there was no button- it was missing, stereo jack to plug in ipod didn't work properly- someone had to hold the jack in place to work, weather striping was falling off one side of the door, and one of the biggest things is the driver didn't close the back hatch to the limo where we put all of our live flower bouquets to be transported to the church and they flew out the back and hit the pavement and after some of the flowers were falling out of the bouquets. They were very expensive. This limo should NOT have been sent out for a wedding. ************************************************************************************************************. I called them on Monday August 18th, 2014 and told them about everything and the man on the phone told me he had to talk to the driver and he would call me back. He never did call me back, I had to call them back and he gave me the same excuse and basically just sloughed me off. He didn't even try to make amends. I still haven't heard anything back from them because I don't think they want to do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like half of my money back which is $645. I don't think I should pay full price for a limo that was in that terrible shape and service which was really terrible also. *************************************************************

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Baseline Limousine
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)