BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 31/08/2011

All Season Equipment Ltd

Phone: (780) 464-7788Fax: (780) 449-694714 Sioux Rd, Sherwood ParkAB T8A 4X1 Send email to All Season Equipment Ltd

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 31/08/2011

BBB has determined that All Season Equipment Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All Season Equipment Ltd's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on All Season Equipment Ltd

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
05/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

On april 18th 2015 i put a 500$ deposit down on a used ****** ******** tractor through salesman *****. On april 21st the sale was cancelled due to work circumstances and ***** was contacted. He told me on phone they will just reverse the transaction but to this date have not received the refund. I have emailed numerous times and called and left messages but no call backs or emails as per where the refund is.

Desired Settlement
500$ deposit refund

Final Consumer Response
Hi. The case number XXXXXXX filed by myself ***** **** to all season equipment has been resolved. They have credited the moneys as of today
Thank for your help
***** ****

07/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Brought a lawnmower there for repair end of May 2013 and 3 weeks later after I contacted them and was told it was unrepairable.
I returned the lawnmower to ***** ****** which was sent to Calgary repair shop and was repaired and was told by voice mail by sears that it only needed a tune up total cost $91.00.
I then went to All Season and let them listen to the voice mail, reluctantly they listened to it and they still declined to give me my deposit back.

Desired Settlement
The Deposit for $50 repair.

Business' Initial Response
All Season Equipment Ltd. at ****************************** stands behind the diagnosis and analysis performed by the technician on Mr. *** ******'s lawnmower. Our technician found that Mr. ******'s lawnmower had a bent crankshaft and a bent blade, both caused by hitting an immovable object; and both needing immediate attention as the structural integrity of the crankshaft has been compromised. Evidence doesn't lie. Any repair job done to this lawnmower that does not address these two items is an inferior repair and opens the technician performing this repair to a potential lawsuit. In our opinion, as per the conversation we had with the customer, it is our view that the ***** repair shop in Calgary did not do due diligence on this lawnmower and has completed an inferior repair job and has placed this customer at risk.

At All Season Equipment we take pride in the fact that our service department is very thorough in their analysis and diagnosis of any equipment that comes in to be repaired. This is why we charge an estimate fee of $51.45 which is paid upon sign in of the unit to be repaired. If we proceed with the repair as outlined to the customer this $51.45 goes towards the total repair cost. If however the customer does not want us to proceed with the necessary repair as outlined to the customer, this estimate fee is not refunded to the customer, as was the situation in this case. Just because the customer does not like the results of our diagnosis being correct, does not entitle the customer to get his estimate fee returned to him should he decide not to go ahead with the necessary repair work.


Business' Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

08/04/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Purchased a brand new 2014 ***** ***** * place enclosed trailer s/n **************** on November 1, 2013. We noticed there was already some damage to the trailer. This was documented by **** the Manager at All Season and he told us he would order the parts in and it would all be covered under warranty. This matter should be solved soon. Time past further we had used the trailer and still waiting to here from **** from All Season Equipment but issues arose and over the course of 6 months the warranty issues complied into 1. Dented rear passenger side panel, 2. Damage Helmet Cupboard door. 3, Outside plug for charging the unit, 4. Not working CD player, 5, Partial torn floor that we were told would never cut. 6, Left drivers decorative plate on front exit door Since the first issue of warranty work, we had phoned **** at All Season Equipment to ask for assistance on when these matters would be fixed. Communication has been a HUGE issue with this company. When hew have asked **** to call us back, he never does. We are constantly going out there to try to speak to him. With such lack of communication we finally contact the Parent Company ****** **** We sent an email to both *** ******* at ****** and cc'd **** at All Season Equipment as well this was April 11, 2014. Finally May 5 2014 we were told we could bring our trailer in for the much needed warranty work. We were told it would only be two or three days by ****. We took our trailer to them on *** 15th. Since that date when we went to pick up our trailer it was not there. **** was in and he told us he sent it to an off site company. **** would not tell us where it was or when we could expect it back. He explained to us he would get back to us on when we could expect it. We have called and asked him where our trailer is and still not told where it is or when we can expect it. Last week a phone call finally did come from All Season equipment saying our trailer should be ready by Last Friday June 20,2014 however this was never confirmed and we still do not have our trailer or a phone call. **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
We want our fully repaired and warrantied 2014 ***** ***** * place enclosed trailer back. Plus the additional options they had told us they would do for us due to the inconvenience. ***********************************************************************************************************

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ********* GM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****
**** and *** purchased the above model in November of 2013. Some issues were pointed out during the delivery of the trailer. Which I assured them would be covered. Since the delivery other issues have arrived again I assured them would be covered. The issue All Season Equipment has had is with the mfg them selves. With nothing but a run around since the first few claims have been made. My self and my service manager ***** have been dealing with the matter since December of last year. Now that the issues are minor we did suggest the customer keep the trailer until all parts are in. We received confirmation on May 5th all the parts were being sent. When the trailer arrived on the 15th we sent the trailer to our repair shop to be fixed. Unfortunately only a portion of the parts showed up. We have been in contact with rob and **** off and onvia in person/phone/messages, unfortunately I do not have the exact dates. We have only contacted them when we had new information on the matter which unfortunately has not been much.

Explained are the warranty issues as follows:

1:Dented rear panel-dealer damage to be covered waiting on part delivery (custom made)

2:Damaged cabinet door- mfg damage to be covered waiting on part delivery (custom made)

3:Outside plug-fixed by customer mfg covered, customer to be credited with free cabinet.

4:CD player not working- fixed shipping screw left in mfg covered

5:Cut in poly floor- Not warrantable customer damage-fixed no charge to customer dealer good faith

6:Drivers side hinge cover- Not warrantable damaged from road travel a ripped off by wind, fixed no charge to customer dealer good faith.

We understand the issues have taken some time and do not blame the customer for being upset. Again we have told the customer numerous times they can keep the trailer until all parts are in, being the damages do not limit the use of the trailer. We are equally as frustrated that we can not resolve the issue sooner. Attached are as many e-mails as we could find pertaining to the issue between All Season and ***. We are defiantly not trying to brush the customer off and have all our attention focused on fixing this for them. I do not blame **** or *** for their frustration on the topic and hopefully will have this resolved ASAP!!

From: ************** mailto:*************@**********
Sent: Tuesday, July 15, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: *** *******
Subject: RE: Panles


What screw on that stereo and I need the Cabinet door.


**** *********
General Manager
All Season Equipment

Sorry about missing discount (see attached 2nd page) for credit memo.

On ***** has the stereo ever worked? If not, the shipping screw might still be in it.

From: ************** mailto:*************@**********
Sent: Wednesday, July 09, XXXX XX:XX PM
To: Paul ******** *** ******** ***** ******
Subject: FW: **** ******** # XXXXX

I still need some answers on trailer ***** As well I just received trailer **** and it is missing my discount. You can just credit the parts account or however works best for you. Thanks again !!


**** *********
General Manager
All Season Equipment

From: *************@**********
To: ***@*************
Subject: RE: **** ******** # XXXXX
Date: Tue, 8 Jul 2014 09:51:52 -0600
No I understand it fully boss.

However... on a different note I have that trailer with the cabinet did you ever send the door ? As well the stereo will not take any CD's or DVD's. ****


**** *********
General Manager
All Season Equipment

From: ***@*************
To: *************@**********
Subject: RE: **** ******** # XXXXX
Date: Tue, 8 Jul 2014 14:57:55 +0000
Please can I get that cabinet door and the stereo for trailer ***** **** can pick it up today!!!!


**** *********
General Manager
All Season Equipment

From: ****@*************
To: *************@**********
Subject: RE: RE:
Date: Wed, 25 Jun 2014 20:21:13 +0000
Single Pull Approved. 5 Trailer load Pending approval.

Re ******* ****
To: ***@*************

From: j************* (*************@**********)
Sent: June-04-14 12:36:11 PM
To: ***@************* (***@*************)

Hey *** stillll waiting on the cabinet door.


RE: Re trailer door

Sent: February-12-14 1:33:22 PM
To: *** ******* (***@*************)

Well that does me good haha

From: ***@*************
To: *************@**********
Subject: RE: Re trailer door
Date: Wed, 12 Feb 2014 20:32:21 +0000
It's in my offfice

From: ************** mailto:*************@**********
Sent: Wednesday, February 12, XXXX X:XX PM
To: *** *******
Subject: Re trailer door

As well can I get the door for that ******** from the sled show yet. Just give it to **** when he comes in fri-sat


From: ************** (*************@**********)
Sent: February-04-14 11:28:40 AM
To: ***@************* (***@*************)

As well I was wondering if I had any credit available from warranty? Did the door ever get sent for the **************** from the sled show?

03/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

we took a one year old snowblower to them because it would not start on or about nov 15 2013. we were charged a $50 "diagnostic" fee upfront. approx. one week later **** called my wife saying the issue was not covered under warranty. I then called **** who became VERY hostile over the phone and ended up hanging up on me. I tried to talk with his manager but after being on hold for 15 mins had to go back to work without speaking with him. I eventually got ahold of **** the next day and asked him to put it back together and I would pick it up.....he informed me "its not his job to put it back together if its not a warranty issue". **** had also told me he took pictures of the "rusted cylinder wall and head" but would not show them to me...upon receiving our machine back in multiple pieces I took them "damaged" parts to another authorized engine repair shop....they could find no damages that **** had stated the machine had. They in fact think the damages should have been warranteed. They however would not perform the needed repairs because of the way All Seasons mechanic had returned our machine.

Desired Settlement
reimbursement of our cost associated with the repair

Business Response
It is the policy of All Season Equipment Ltd.. to charge all customers an upfront estimate fee of $51.45 before any work is to commence on the customer's unit brought in for repair. The estimate fee covers the time it takes the mechanic to complete a thorough diagnosis of the repair, collect evidence, analyze the evidence, and prepare the estimate of repair. This usually takes the mechanic half an hour to perform. The estimate fee is non-refundable if the repair is declined by the customer due to the cost of repair. However, if the repair proceeds as per the estimate, then the estimate fee is applied against the final repair bill. If the customer does not proceed with the repair but wants the unit put back together there is an additional fee for reassembly.

In Mr. *********'s case, after analyzing the evidence gathered while completing the estimate, our technician determined this repair would not be covered by warranty as the evidence indicated significant water ingestion into the cylinder of the engine; as indicated by the photos taken at the time of estimate. Water should never be found in the cylinder of an operating engine. This information was then conveyed by our technician to Mr. *********.

If Mr. ********* disagreed with our observations, then Mr. ********* should have come to the shop and talked to our service department for further explanation of the problem. At this time our technician would have shown Mr. ********* the trail of evidence leading him to conclude that this repair would not be covered under warranty. This meeting would also have prevented an unpleasant telephone conversation between our technician and Mr. *********.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
There was absolutely no indication of water damage. I have photos to prove that there is no rust that the technician claimed had ruined the engine. Another independent small engine technician stated it is impossible for that to happen and All Seasons technician could not explain how water could have entered the engine! Upon examination of the engine it was noticed the intake and exhaust valves were in fact bent.........not from water but by possible flooding of the engine with gasoline caused by a faulty carburetor. The technician WOULD NOT show the pictures he claimed shows the water damage and said nothing of the bent push rods. The technician as well as the manager had the opportunity to talk to me face to face at the time I picked up the machine but they declined to do so The policy of charging for the inspection was also not conveyed to my wife at the time of drop off

Final Business Response
The general practice in this industry is not to reassemble the unit when the customer does not want the unit repaired. However if the customer wants the unit reassembled, it is common practice in the industry to charge a fee. The reason a fee is charged is because a technician uses time to assemble the unit. It does not make good business practice to have a technician work on a unit and for the shop to not recover the cost of labour time to do the reassembly. This information is disclosed to the customer should they ask about reassembly. I can only speak for this shop, be we use generic workorders and that information unfortunately is not on the workorder.

Final Consumer Response
************************************************************************************ The fact of the matter is that the repairs should have been completed under warranty.......had this happened instead if the "technician" claiming that the engine needed unnecessary repairs this process would not be happening. ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************.

***** *********

12/10/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies, Golf Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Lawn Mowers, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies - Rental, Lawn Mowers - Sharpen & Repair, Golf Carts, Golf Course Equipment & Supplies, Snow Removal Equipment, Small Engine Repair

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 17/09/1997Business started: 01/07/1997
Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Brad Smith (Partner/ owner) Chad Hatala (Owner/president)
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies, Golf Equipment & Supplies - Retail, Lawn Mowers, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies - Rental, Lawn Mowers - Sharpen & Repair, Golf Carts, Golf Course Equipment & Supplies, Snow Removal Equipment, Small Engine Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Season Equipment Ltd

14 Sioux Rd

Sherwood Park, AB T8A 4X1

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Season Equipment Ltd is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB serving Central and Northern Alberta, Northeastern British Columbia, Lloydminster, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories (BBB) began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that were received after January 1 2013.


Industry Tips for Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.