BBB Accredited Business since

Bath Fitter

Phone: (780) 413-9513 Fax: (780) 413-9584 6314 Roper Rd, Edmonton, AB T6B 3P9 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bathfitter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bath Fitter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bath Fitter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bath Fitter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 28, 1995 Business started: 09/01/1995 Business started locally: 09/01/1995
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Bruce Keegan, Owner Val Bagnariol, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Val Bagnariol, Manager
Principal: Bruce Keegan, Owner
Business Category

Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Bathroom Accessories Shower Doors & Enclosures Baths

Alternate Business Names
Keegan Holdings Ltd

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two weeks and still no refund We had bathfitters come in and measure for replacing the walls around two tubs. We signed a contract and gave them a deposit of $2000. Another rep came in at a later date and said it could not be done because of the misshape of our tub. They suggested we take out one tub and put in a shower. On May 2nd, I said no. Please refund the $2000. I have since contacted Doug, the rep who took our money, several times but still have not received the refund. The last contact was on the 12th and he said he would take care of it but no credit. It has been two weeks. Totally unacceptable to receive a refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $2000.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2016/05/18) */ They finally came through with the refund over two weeks later.

6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a bath tub from bath fitters just before Christmas, the sales person (****) came with his brochure and showed us pictures of the models they had. he assured us that we would be getting a full size tub, We paid 5200.00. Our original tub & shower , all 3 sides were flush with the wall, this tub has ledges all around so you loose about 10 inches of tub space, and then it's gets narrower towards the bottom because of the arm rests. *************************************************************************************************************************************************** I talked to the owner ***** ********* and he said this is what we ordered, I told him I questioned the sales person several times is this a full size tub and he said yes, *************** . I did, ask for a partial refund and was declined. I mentioned the damages that were created, stippling on the ceiling was scratched / scuffed, 9 in gap, 2 scratches on the wall in the bathroom, and 2 gouges on the wall I told ***** that I would get a contractor to come & do the repairs, and submit the bill to him, he said he had guys that could do the repairs, during the day monday to friday only. so therefore I have to take time off from work to have this happen, *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: If ***** is willing to refund me 1500.00 for the lies and damages that should be sufficient**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/05/28) */ On more than one occasion the customer was invited to the show room to see the tub that she was purchasing. The Bath Fitter tub that was installed is a standard 60" tub that is the same standard size tub that can be purchased at any **********. As a responsible consumer she had lots of time between the purchase date and the installation date to go to the show room and actually sit in the display tub. Bath Fitter has supplied the product purchased as per a signed contract. We are not going to remove or refund our product. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/05/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) **** did ask if we saw the show room, & mr ********** said we should've come to see the show room, i need to reiterate the problem is the inside & that is not standard 3 sides that are not 60 inches flush makes for a very narrow tub & we were assured it was going to be the same size as our old tub. ********** was on vac @ christmas time & we went shortly after but *** was aware of the situation & said he would'nt budge .

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. The bathtub and surround upstairs were installed without half the existing tiles being removed (although they were promised to be removed, and we had even volunteered to do it ourselves); the tub was scratched during installation; the surround bows in places and looks unprofessionally installed; the bath faucet leaks when the shower is running. This entire installation was very shoddily done. 2. While the shower was being installed on the main floor, there was damage to the wall in the bathroom which also went right through the wall damaging the wallboard in the hallway outside the bathroom. The former is covered is covered under their contract, but not the latter. We did not anticipate having to paint the hallway.

Desired Settlement: We would like the hallway wall painted on the main floor (or reimbursement for the painting). We would like the faucet fixed, the surroung reinstalled, and the scratch on the tub fixed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/27) */ This installation was done in July, there were a few small issues that were signed off. There was no mention of any damages to walls that would need painting. There was no communication witht he office to indicate the customer was not happy. We will contact the customer today and have the job reinspected and deal with the issues accordingly.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bath Fitter
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)