BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

RealPageMaker

Phone: (780) 428-3006Fax: (780) 428-3010

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/08/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have used the services of this merchant since 2008. In the past I have received an invoice reminding me of annual payment . This year I did not receive an invoice.
I noticed on my *** Master Card statement i had been billed $629.99 for 2013 annual dues.
Feb 1, I contacted the accounting dept and left a voice message.
Feb 7 - approx I was contacted by ************ in accounting that asked for details about my call. I said I had not received my annual invoice and forgot to cancel my contract with Real Page Maker. I also mentioned that I had changed web service providers back in Nov and could I please have the expense on my credit card refunded. *** said she could not make that decision and I would have to talk with the president of the company *************.
I left at least 3 voice messages for *** over the next 2 weeks before I contacted master card - ***.
Feb 27 - *** said I should send an email to ************ and explain my situation. I sent an email on March 1.
Mar 15 - after no reply to my email I contacted *** again. They suggested they would call Real Page Maker while I was still on hold. It was early in the morning Alberta time so we decided I would call back latter in the week during AB business hours.
March 20 - *** called Real Page maker while I was on hold. An answering machine was the only contact. ***********************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
I have dealt with this business since 2008. I have made this point very clear in my correspondence and with my voice messages. *********************************************************************************
I realize I should have cancelled my contract. I would be satisfied with some kind of compromise.
If we could agree with refund of $400 on my $629.99 expense, I would be content.
I would also like to cancel my commitment with this company, but no one wants to answer my messages.
I hope you can assist me with this situation.
Thanks,
*************

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *************
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@*****************
As our terms of service indicate we do require a cancellation from all of our customers. As indicated above Mr. ****** did not cancel his account with us. This account is now cancelled so Mr. ****** will not be charged again and his account is now closed. I have left our terms of service link below stating our cancellation and refund policy. Please refer to 8. Charges and Payment of Fees as well as 9. Billing and Renewal.

The company does look at all refund requests. Mr ****** did not cancel his account with us so the request for a partial refund will not apply.

The email address that Mr ****** has been using since 2008 is the same email address that all correspondance and invoices have been emailed to. There was no bounce back recorded.

If you require any further information for this request let me know.

http://**************************************************************

03/08/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been with this company for over 7 years. I dediced that I dont need there (lack of service) anymore. I sent them an email cancelling my webpage services. They said that they need 5 days notice prior to the billing date. The only problem is that they want to charge me for a full year of service in advance that im not using. I said I have no problem paying for a month after they recieved my cancellation but they refused. They stopped returning emails and said they are sending me to collections. The billing amount is $630. They send a bill to collections for over $800. **************************************************************************************************************** **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************. I cancelled in November of 2012. I******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* I am a business professional, and never had terrible service like this before.

Desired Settlement
I just want them to remove there claim from collections **********************************************************************

Business' Initial Response
************* was invoiced on 10/21/12 his due date for payment or cancellation was 11/05/12.

A copy of the invoices was emailed to his email address. On the due date the system will automatically attempt payment to the credit card on file. If the credit card is declined(in which it was) our customers receive a email say that there credit card was declined. ***** responded to the declined email on 11/07/12 indicating "I am out of town until the 10th. I will contact when I'm back"

On 12/19/12 we requested final payment on the account. He responded on 12/20/12

"Please send me the amount owing and I would like to CANCEL my service. I sent an email Nov 1, 2012 saying that this would be my last month. I assume you didnâ??t receive it. Please stop my service effective immideately. Thank you"

If he can provide us with the email that he said that he sent on Nov 1st this account can be reversed. I have no record of that email and he has not resent it to me.

They must agree to our terms of service which states that they will be billed automatically every year on the date specified unless they cancel 5 day prior to the due date on the invoice Mr. ******* is no exception.

http://www.realpagemaker.com/rpm help wiki/index.php/Terms of Service

Where you will find our cancellation policy is in section 8.

If you require anything further please let me know.

03/20/2013Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Website Hosting, Web Design, Internet Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.