This business is not BBB accredited.

Tera-Byte Dot Com Inc

Phone: (780) 413-1868 Fax: (780) 413-1869 View Additional Phone Numbers Terminal Level 10004 104 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 0K1 http://www.tera-byte.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tera-Byte Dot Com Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tera-Byte Dot Com Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 29, 2000 Business started: 10/01/1999 Business started locally: 10/01/1999
Business Management
Steve Keyser, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Steve Keyser, CEO
Business Category

Internet Services Internet Access Provider Internet Shopping Web Design Web Design


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Terminal Level 10004 104 Ave NW

    Edmonton, AB T5J 0K1 (780) 413-1868

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $200 for set up and then $45 a month for service. They "tested" my connection before connecting to see if I would have adequate signal for their service and said I did. Since the beginning I have had very, very slow internet speed and basically could not watch ******* or ******* type programming as it would continuously be loading/buffering. I phoned several times throughout my three year contract and kept being told it was my equipment and connection settings, even though I had a brand new smart tv. I bought a new computer. I modified all my settings to what they suggested. Still same poor speed. Finally, a month before my contract was up I phoned and asked about when I could cancel. The rep was very rude and said now. It kind of shocked me that he didn't try to convince me to stay. I phoned the competition and found out that there was an improved package available with them that my current company offered as well. I phoned them back and found out that this wouldn't work because the signal wasn't strong enough. I asked questions and found out that it never had been. This was documented on my file. The rep seemed to think I had been told this. I hadn't. ******************************************************* instead of refunding me money and letting me out of my contract years ago when they knew I was paying for a service they were not and could not provide. To me this was complete fraud. No wonder they were so willing to accommodate me and let me out of my contract, one whole month early. The reps, other than the last honest one, were very poor and the service even worse. Product_Or_Service: wireless internet

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund They should refund me some of the money I paid over the years. I only got half service so I should have only been paying half fees. There were even entire days when I couldn't get any service at all. **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

1/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I moved to the United States and requested my account be cancelled upon completion of the annual contract. They maintained my credit card in their system and charged for for the renewal. I contacted them to point out the error and they will not refund the money.

Desired Settlement: A credit refund of 84.99 back to my account and closing the account as requested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/18) */ We were contacted by the customer on December 7th demanding a refund on the account renewal in question, threatening to dispute the charge with his bank. Our refund policy was explained to him, and a refund for the charge in question was issued on the 7th after an internal investigation. Unfortunately it usually takes credit card companies about a week to process refunds, in our experience, so it would seem that the refund had not been credit back to him by his credit card company at the time he opened this complaint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tera-Byte Dot Com Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)