This business is not BBB accredited.

Cambridge Window Manufacturing Inc

Phone: (780) 436-0111 Fax: (780) 437-1888 7941 Argyll Rd, Edmonton, AB T6C 4A9 http://www.cambridgewindow.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 6/16/2016 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6B. Make a good faith effort to resolve disputes, which includes mediation if requested by BBB. Other dispute resolution options, including arbitration, may be recommended by BBB when other efforts to resolve a dispute have failed. BBB may consider a business' willingness to participate in recommended dispute resolution options in determining compliance with these standards.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cambridge Window Manufacturing Inc include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Cambridge Window Manufacturing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cambridge Window Manufacturing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 17, 2002 Business started: 11/11/1999 Business started locally: 11/11/1999
Business Management
Sam Kullar, Owner Preeti Kalkat, Office Manager Inderjit Kullar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Sam Kullar, Owner
Business Category

Industrial Manufacturers Door Frames Doors Windows


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7941 Argyll Rd

    Edmonton, AB T6C 4A9

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have not kept their appointment commitments, the product is not correct, complete, poorly manufactured. We were informed in early August that our Windows would be installed September 7-9. I was called on the 5th to say no one wanted to work the holiday on the 7th, but they would get done on the 8th & 9th. I took the 8th & 9th off of work. At 9am on the 8th I got a call saying the windows were not ready and the installers would be there early on the 9th. I told them I could not take any more time off work, at which were were promised they would have it done on the 9th The installers showed up at 11am on the 9th. They worked until 6pm and, of course, were not able to compete. The installers were not even aware they could not come back the next day. The installers came back at 10am on the 11th. They installed the wrong sidelights for the door. They could not go back and get the right ones, they had to install the wrong ones. Afterwards, I emailed a list of deficiencies which included: No screens installed, 3/4 picture windows incomplete, wrong sidelights, and two poorly constructed sashes, and no exterior caulking. I included photos. On Oct 2, I finally got a hold of someone on when my deficiencies would be addressed. We booked an appointment for October 10th at 10am. The week prior to our appointment I watched bugs crawl past the glass of a picture window in the basement. On October 10th, our 10am appointment came and went. I called at 11am. The guy that was supposed to come called in sick that day. I became angry and could not book a new appointment. The next morning, after it had rained, we noticed our new large picture window was leaking. I sent photos to the company. One item that has also irked me is that they got mono-foam on our walls and new cupboards. It felt like a total lack of respect.

Desired Settlement: I want the job finished. I want the company to take the initiative to contact me for once. I want all previously listed deficiencies addressed. I also want my 2 leaking picture windows replaced. If bugs and water can get through, I don't trust them. It would also be nice to receive some sort of discount for all the time they wasted of ours.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/27) */ Hi we have contacted the customer and have already been to the residence for an initial inspection of the service work to be done. We have identified some of the issues that need to be adreesed and will have a final service call to complete any issues that are remaining Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The final service call mentioned in the response was for Tuesday October 27 at 4:30pm. No one showed. No one called, no one emailed. Again, they have not kept their appointments, and have not respected our time. We currently do not have another appointment to rectify this issues. We have no idea when the deficiencies will be addressed. Final Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/11/30) */ All service work has been completed except for the sidelites that we were waiting for. They have arrived and we will contact the customer and have the remaining service for completed in the next 7-10 days Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2015/12/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We were told on October 31st when the window work was completed that they would be there the following Saturday (November 7th) They didn't contact us and they have not contacted us since to explain how this will proceed. I will believe when I see it.

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had windows installed in November 2013. Problem showed up in spring 2014 when we opened them. Called Cambridge windows numerous times after. They finally sent 2 service men to assess problem.. Adjusted things and then when I went to close the window, would not shut/seal. My husband went there to discuss matter. Nothing came of it. We filed a complaint , in which we did receive a phone call and they sent out 2 servicemen again. I was working nights and when they were done, had me sign a paper while I was half asleep. Trying to close my window , and again it will not close fully or seal. Called again, which I was told someone would call me back in 5 minutes. No return phonecall. Husband calls, gets same response... Still no call back.

Desired Settlement: Want company to find problem, fix it so we can move on

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/10/17) */ ***************************************************************************** In any case we were working with the customer prior to her involving the bbb and we will get it fixed. Thank you, ******* ****** Cambridge Window Manufacturing

9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put a deposit on the door on June 19th, 2014, and was told it would take 3 - 4 weeks. I followed up in August. I found it extremely difficult to get anyone to respond to my concerns *************************************************************** I was then promised that my door would be installed no later than September 3rd. I followed up several time by email to confirm the date and to get a specific time. I was told on September 3rd that it would be 3 pm. They called at 3 pm to say they would not be able to install the door that day, although my husband had left work for the afternoon. Purchase date: June 19th, 2014 Transaction ID: XXXXXX Merchant ID: *** payment amount: ******* Payment method: credit card I have saved all of the emails.

Desired Settlement: Full deposit back.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 6, 2014/09/04) */ I received emails yesterday evening and this morning confirming that they would give my full deposit back. I received a receipt this morning showing that I have received my deposit back. This hasn't been reflected on my credit card statement yet, but I fully expect that it will be. I am very pleased that this company kept their word about returning my deposit.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Cambridge Window Manufacturing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart