BBB Accredited Business since

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South

Phone: (780) 465-7931 Fax: (780) 469-3680 View Additional Phone Numbers 7230 Argyll Rd, Edmonton, AB T6C 4A6


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 15, 2003 Business started: 09/15/2003 Business started locally: 09/15/2003 Business incorporated 08/19/2003 in AB
Business Management
Betty Anne Latrace-Henderson, President/Owner Michael Mauro, General Manager Sunny Virk, Controller Holly Watt, Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Betty Anne Latrace-Henderson, President/Owner
Customer Contact: Michael Mauro, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels Convention Services & Facilities

Alternate Business Names
EDSASK Properties Ltd

Additional Locations

  • 7230 Argyll Rd

    Edmonton, AB T6C 4A6 (780) 465-7931 (780) 577-5519

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We tried checking in the hotel at 7 pm on Friday, July 4th, 2014 and their system was down and we were told to wait and when the system got back up after a long wait, another guest who came behind us was checked in before us. ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ The next morning while taking a shower,we realized that there were no toiletries in the restroom and we had to call downstairs for the same. When I returned home and checked my credit card online, I saw a charge of $ 150 on my account and I called the hotel management and they claimed we burnt the duvet in the room we stayed. There was no evidence of any char on the iron and no burning smell. We totally disputed this claim and contacted the General Manager, Mr ******* ***** who has been totally insensitive and has given unsatisfactory responses to all of our concerns.

Desired Settlement: 1. Reversal of the charge on the credit card 2. Refund of money for that night's stay because of unusually poor service

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** **** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@fourpointseds.com As a representative of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide and Starwood Preferred Guest we strive to maintain the highest quality of customer service. We apologize if your experience has not been an example of this and would like to assure you that it was the exception and not the rule. ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************ Our General Manager has addressed the lack of toiletries with his housekeeping manager. We appreciate this additional feedback. We have responded to this review from our property level and through our Customer Affairs division with Starwood Hotel and Resorts. We appreciate and fully encourage feedback from all of our guests. After much review of this clients stay we have established that there was damage done to our property during the stay and we respectfully decline their request for a full refund from this stay, we have offered the client a 50% refund of the charge for the duvet which was excepted and believe this is more than fair compensation given the circumstances. We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected by the handling of your concerns. We hope that in time you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again. All the best; ***** **** Regional Director of Sales and Marketing TXXX XXX XXXXFXXX XXX XXXX Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South 7230 Argyll Road, Edmonton, Alberta T6C 4A6, Canada Fourpoints.com/Edmonton ******************************************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton South
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)