BBB Accredited Business since

ComputerValley.ca

Phone: (800) 881-6577 Fax: (800) 881-5797 303 Lee Ridge Rd, Edmonton, AB T6K 0N5 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.computervalley.ca



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ComputerValley.ca meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ComputerValley.ca include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ComputerValley.ca
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 02, 2011 Business started: 10/27/2009 Business started locally: 10/27/2009 Business incorporated 10/27/2009 in
Business Management
Ahamed Sabbir Doja, CEO Rumina Akter, CFO Mr. Robin, COO
Contact Information
Principal: Ahamed Sabbir Doja, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Robin, COO
Business Category

Computers - Dealers Computers - Supplies & Parts Home Theater Internet Shopping Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers Binoculars

Service Area
We deliver anywhere in Canada.
Products & Services

This company offers:

Accessories
Audio Electronics
Bags
Binoculars/Monoculars
Computer Casings
Computer Displays
Computer Systems
Digital Camcorders
Digital Frames
Digital Still Cameras
Handhelds
Hardware & Tools
Home Theater Systems
Input Devices
Memory
Microprocessors
Motherboards
Network & Communication
Network Media Players
Printers
Projection Screens
Software Products
Sound Cards
Storage Components
Telecommunication
Televisions
Toners & Cartridges
Video Cards
Video Electronics
WebCams


Additional Locations

  • 303 Lee Ridge Rd

    Edmonton, AB T6K 0N5

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As stated it was the wrong battery and I contacted the company. They said to go through the website to create an RMA to return it. At the same time I ordered the correct battery which has been delivered and is working fine. They kept asking me if I had opened the box which I said yes. They told me I couldn't return. Multiple emails back and forth. Bottom line battery was shipped without any consumer packaging in a cardboard box. I returned the item exactly as received. They are still claiming that it can't be sold because it was opened. As already stated returned in exact condition as received. Ordered #******Friday Oct 10 paid $72.43. Returned to them at my cost of $45 Oct23

Desired Settlement: Return of $72.43

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/24) */ Customer was not patience enough, he didn't want to understand the RMA procedure. We shipped him item twice still he ordered wrong part number but blaming on us. However we had refunded him and he should have wait for the proper procedure before complaining here. we didn;t take more than 2 weeks to complete the whole process. If BBB require any information please ask. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I clearly stated that I made the initial mistake of ordering the wrong battery and simply wished to return it. The second battery was the correct battery and is working fine. They shipped back the first battery to me despite me telling them no. I see a credit on my **** of $40.95. This is not acceptable as I expect a full refund of the original purchase price of $72.43. I spent $45 returning original battery so I am losing money but will be satisfied with the $72.43.They specifically said they would not honour the RMA that is why I filed the complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/01/20) */ We clearly mentioned to customer that item should be brand new and never opened as it is manufacturer policy to return any item. Customer confirmed that item was still brand new sealed which wasnt as customer didnt open the item and as per policy open box item is non-returnable. We wont be able to take back the item as it was open. Shipping charge we deducted as it cost us money to ship back the item to customer once again which was customer's fault. So, the case has been close as we wont be able to take back any open box item. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2015/01/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) How could I know that it was the wrong battery if i did not open the plain brown box that the battery was shipped in, no consumer packaging.**********************************************I still want the shipping refunded as I specifically told them not to ship the battery back

12/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order number XXXXXX. Purchased on Aug. 26, 2014. is ************ *** 2 Post Open Frame Rack with Casters - ** **** Original item arrived damaged on Aug. 29, 2014. Contacted company and was told to provide pictures. Provided pictures and was told to open damage complaint with shipper ****** Opened complaint and was told by *** that they only speak to the party who paid for the shipment. Passed ***** information to *****@computervalley.ca. *** picked up the shipment to inspect it on Sept. 2. Several days later another shipment arrived; determined it was also damaged and contacted Computer Valley. Was told I shouldn't have signed for it and to contact **** *** wouldn't take a damage claim. Advised Computer Valley and they finally provided a return shipment label (after days of insisting it was at my cost). The shipment has subsequently been lost by ***/Computer Valley and I have not received a refund for the product or shipping ****************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for the cost of the rack and the shipping paid ******************************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/22) */ Hello, You can see that we have worked with the customer and delivered the item twice and both time he said item was damaged. and we sent him return label at our cost to return the unit and we didn't receive the item yet. Now we are little surprise that how twice the shipment damaged for the same person by *** and why we didn;t receive the package back yet and also when we paid for the return label how can he say he paid for the shipment? ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I didn't say that I paid for shipment, I said that I was asked to pay for it but they finally paid for it. My issue is that I am being left without either money or undamaged product while Computer Valley sorts out issues with their shipping partner. ***************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/12/24) */ Hi *******, I did receive a full refund right around when you sent this email. Thank you for your assistance. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Les


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ComputerValley.ca
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)