BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Tapnet

(888) 590-0201View Additional Phone Numbers8115 76 Ave, EdmontonAB T6C 0H7 Send email to Tapnethttp://tapnet.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Tapnet is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Tapnet's rating include:

  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised Tapnet's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Tapnet

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product failed ***********************************. Tried to contact Tatnet. No customer service existing. Never answered my requests.
Tapnet sold me********** online cloud briefcase service about 7 months ago. I paid one year's service fee. I'm put all my company's files on this cloud storage since then. All of sudden, my password and username didn't work from July 10. The website ************************ that my customers downloading files from didn't exist anymore.
I tried to contact Tapnet since July 10. But their customer service just didn't exist. Their automated phone system hang up on me because of "too many requests". Logging into my account on their website would fail 90% of the time. Even when I logged in, it would kick me out on the next click of anything. I finally submitted two support tickets during the last 3 days. No responses at all. And online account didn't have those tickets.

Desired Settlement
I need to have my ********* account up and running.******************************************************** ************************

Business Response
Hi *******,

The customer purchase cloud storage from TAPNET in February. Shortly after we were notified by ********* that they were terminating our reseller agreement. This was actioned in July 10th.

Since then, we are no longer able to offer cloud storage service, only backup.

We notified the customer by email on July 16th to remind them that we sent out the notification on February 27th.

We offered them credit to their account to use with our online backup service.

Have not heard back from them regarding this email.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I need a full refund, instead of a credit to further purchases from this company sice ********************************* there is no customer service existing.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers-Data Backup, Search Engine Optimization Services, Web Design, Internet - Web Hosting, Internet Website Hosting

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/12/2009Business started: 01/11/2002
Contact Information
Principal: Marco Bonanni (Owner) Ella Bonanni (Owner)
Business Category

Computers-Data Backup, Search Engine Optimization Services, Web Design, Internet - Web Hosting, Internet Website Hosting

Alternate Business Names
Tapnet Seach Engine Marketing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Tapnet

8115 76 Ave

Edmonton, AB T6C 0H7

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8115 76 Ave 

    Edmonton, AB T6C 0H7(780) 701-1314

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Tapnet is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (780) 399-3425
  • (780) 701-1314
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB serving Central and Northern Alberta, Northeastern British Columbia, Lloydminster, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories (BBB) began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that were received after January 1 2013.

X

Industry Tips for Computers-Data Backup

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.