BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central and Northern Alberta

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Authentic Cabinetry & Stonework

(780) 473-8843 (Disconnected)6932 76 Ave, EdmontonAB T6B 2R2http://authentic-cabinets.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Authentic Cabinetry & Stonework is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Authentic Cabinetry & Stonework's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • 16 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.
  • 3 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business. BBB made two or more requests for background information from the business. BBB has not received a response from this business and/or has not been able to verify information received from this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues13
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 16

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)BBB Closure Definitions
09/30/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: On November 23 my countertops were ordered and 90% paid for - $1966 by debit and a $900 *******. I expected them to be here around the end of January. Since then they have been undelivered due to Chinese New Year and was once told that they had come in but were not acceptable so were re-ordered. A week ago (Friday) when I phoned I was told by the owner of the company (****** ***) that he was in the process of receiving them and would be calling me on Monday or Tuesday to arrange a date to install. He did not call so I phoned again on Thursday. The girl in the office told me she would have him phone me back but he didn't. When I phoned this morning ***** ********* told me he would have ****** call me back but he didn't. I have phoned twice more and a girl named ***** answered and told me she would have him call me back. I think 9 months is long enough to be stalled on this matter and I am worried about the stability of this company.

Initial Business Response
This order was installed and completed. Please note this on your file. Thank you for your attention in this matter.

Sincerely,


****** ***
Authentic Cabinetry anmd Stoneworks

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/16/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Nov.7 2012, after checking out a few different cabinet makers, we decided to go with Authentic Cabinetry and Stoneworks. Their price was reasonable, salesman was pleasant and knowledgeable and we were told our cabinets would be installed by the middle to end of January 2013. At that time we put down a $5750.00 deposit. On Nov. 20 we went back in, looked at the cabinets again and decided to go with a different style of door. The salesman we were dealing with got the OK but said it may push the install date back to mid to late February, we were OK with that. On Dec 14, the second installement of $5750.00 came out of our bank account, bringing the total to $11500.00 that we put down with the remaining $3037.00 to be paid on completion of the job. February came and went, March we started asking questions, were told it was a shipping problem, should be in soon. In April we still couldn't get a definate date for install and here we are at the end of May. I got an e-mail 2 weeks ago from the owner saying he would forward pics and have a date to install within a couple of days - no reply. I spoke with the owner again today (May 29) and STILL he can't commit on when our cabinets would be here, only that they would be and I would be quite happy with them when they were said and done. Now I'm a pretty easygoing, trusting person, but at this point I NEED some answers or my money back. I ran by the option of getting half my deposit back which would then be paid back to him on completion of the job and was told that wasen't an option. I'm very disappointed that it had to come to this but I see no other alternative as I have other contractors in the wait to renovate other parts of my home.
Product_Or_Service: Kitchen cabinets, granite countertop and island

Business' Initial Response
*** and ******,

We have recently just received another letter from the BBB organization. As a follow up and co-ordination to bring you up to speed. Everything appears to be on track as to what we have been informed. Thanks again for your extended patience.

Sincerely,

**********
Authentic Cabinetry and Stoneworks

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
******, your last message was pretty vague(4 or 5 weeks)do we have an actual install date or week yet as we still have other contractors in the wait and need to let them know what's happening. If you could get back to me asap, so we can finally get our reno's going.
***

Business' Final Response
I have already co-ordinated to install the ********* order this week.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

10/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of service

Complaint: I was promised cabinets in 8 to 10 weeks from 29 April and I had to decide on counter top in 2 - 2/5 weeks. It took me 3 weeks to decide so now they say that is why cabinets are late and I changed color. It was asked if I could change the color the 3rd day when the measurements was. When I went at the end of June to see how things were coming I had no right answer then i was told it would not be at end of July.

I sent them a registered letter on July 16th but had no reply. ********************** one of them called my house but there was nobody home.
I never heard from them from that day. I don't trust this people. I don't need all this trouble after them keeping my money all this time and using it. ******************************************* At my age 82 I don't need to fight over my money. All I want is my money back and no more pressure and stress.

thank you

Initial Business Response
****** ********* order. He does not have an email that he has made us aware of. He has always come in to our store in person. His order was originally written up on April 29, 2013. With in the following two weeks he came in and stated that he wanted to change the color of his cabinets. We said fine, it is not too late to do so but your decisions need to be made ASAP. Within the following few weeks he brought in a sample brochure from a competitor stating that he would like this color. At an extra custom color charge to us we said that we would cater to his request. In the week following his he began to tell us he was unsure of his countertop granite selection. We said OK we will work with you, I made inquiries and had the order stopped from production. At this time it wasn't until the middle of June that he finalized a custom exotic colored granite that was much harder to locate product on. So at this time we negotiated taking off his tiled back splash for the cost difference and at this time praising our service and that we were so good to work with and our price was so exceptional and he thanked us profusely. The following week he came into our store stating he wanted his Kitchen put in the following week. When we gave him his new time frames and told him that we had a few delays in procuring the exact color of granite he wanted. He at this point became angry and stated he wanted his money back. After a very lengthy conversation he left asking to please rush it as soon as we possibly could. We said that of course we would. He came in 15 minutes later and again demanded his money back. Again I told him that this was not possible. After another lengthy conversation he left frustrated. He came back twice the following week repeating the same lengthy conversation and demands. ********************************************************************************************************* *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Shortly there after we received a registered hand written letter from Mr. ********* stating he wanted his money refunded. I immediately tried to call him but he has no answering machine. Now we receive a letter from your office. One thing these client conveiniently seem to forget is that our prices are so much lower and the time frame in which they will receive them reflects on that. Our clients are all told that it takes approximately 3 months or so to procure, receive and install our products. Changes and self inflicted delays do not entitle customers to make alternate demands, refunds or short changing payments to us because they feel they deserve it. We have always tried our best to uphold the highest integrity, and after they receive their products they are always happy with their products. We always strive to improve our service and time frames. ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Please take this email as our official response and we will continue to expediate Mr. *********s order to the best of our abilities, and he will certainly receive and be pleased with his kitchen once we are able to install it. Please email me directlyfor responses as these letters you send us according to the dates on them are taking a long time to reach us.

Sincerely,

**********
Authentic Cabinetry and Stoneworks

Final Consumer Response
Some time in April this people had a brochure sent out in the mail about cupboards I phoned a few times an talked to ***** that knows nothing every time you talk to him he says that de dont know , have to told to Mr ***. I went to the show room to see what they have to offer. Later Mr ***** come to my home to do measurements. On April 29/2013 I went to order my cabnits. I decided on maple the best # 1 cabnits. I chosie the style, the colour, and I wanted Galaxy but there was no sample. So Mr. *** *** said he would bring the samply when he do's the # 2 measurement. When he came a few days later he brought black galaxy. I didnt like it right then. I asked if there was another galaxy colour I was told no. (there is a blue galaxy) After Mr *** *** did his measurmet I had a colour and style brocher from **************** which thiese people said that this people are out of business which is not true. That is when I asked Mr. *** *** if he could change the colour he said yes. Now they say that I came 2 weeks later to change colour is wrong. ************************* Mr. *** *** say's he had to stop production on cabnits why. good try ***. Again I was told that I had to make up my mind on the countertop 2 - 2 1/2 weeks after the order, I gave the date May 27/2013 I have a wittness which will prove in Court I went to the Showroom on July the first week to see when cupboards are coming I got a very big surprise. not in July say's Mr ***. I asked when no answer. I did say to try to get soon, as I was walking out before I reached the door and not 15 minutes later I want back to Mr *** *** and asked to cancel my order he said he can't. I phoned and got to talk to I dont know ***** every time you ask ***** anything he dosn't know have to ask ***. ***** said he will get Mr *** to phone me but din'd say that he wouldn't. I send then a regestered later and not hand wirtten Mr *** don't you know the diffrence. no answer ***********************. My son can from Red Deer and we went to see this people same old story I don't know same *****, told he would get *** to phone us. *************************************************** Next my sone phoned again ***** again I will get *** to phone you. *** was telling my son that I was there 2 - 3 times a week if it was true this would of not happened And about getting some body to phone on my behalf what a joke. ****************************************************************************************************

******l *********

*************************************

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

10/09/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 2012 I paid $2000 deposit to Authentic Cabinetry & Stonework so they can order and install my countertop. They came to my home and measure everything.(measurements was taken on Nov. 26/13).

At first place we were told that job should be done by the end of January 2013. We did not receive any phone calls why we have to wait. All the time we had to call and ask for a job we paid but they never done. Always ****** (general manager)is saing that "We did not receive it in our recent shipment. I will contact you in a few days once I establish what has happened and when I can expect to receive the order." We even talk with a loyer and he sand him a letter to give us a date or anything but we still did not heard from him. We are wondering if it will be done at all because he never contact us from last time he e-mail to layer which was on June 28. That what he wrote:

From: *****************************
Sent: Friday, June 28, 2013 6:38 PM
To: **********
Subject: RE: ******* Countertop Order


To All of the many who have directly and indirectly contacted me in the matter of the ******* Order:



It is and always has been our fullest intentions and interest to supply and fulfill the order of the ******* Countertops. As I have previously stated, we will install and provide your countertops as soon as it is received into our possession. I have just recently been informed that we will be receiving the ******* order as to the timelines as I had last described to them. It is our policy that we do not refund deposits and will not conform to any of the demands described in your attached letter. We will however, deliver, supply and install the countertops in good order to the very best of our abilities as we have contracted to do. Any further legal action you chose to pursue, by the time you get around to paying at your costs and imposing upon us. Will most likely have your countertops installed and received and will only stand to add to yourselves unnecessary additional costs and frustrations. Please take this letter under advisement accordingly and we will be in touch with the ******* family directly ourselves as time gets closer to installation. Thank you for your time and consideration.



Sincerely,

**********
Authentic Cabinetry and Stoneworks

Initial Business Response
We are already booked to do the ******* installation case#*******, of which we had never received a letter from you until just recently.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That is what I received from Authentic Cabinetry:


Then: Hi *****,

As it sits, I would be able to install your order Wednesday or Thursday next week. I will re-confirm on Monday. Thanks again for your patience.

**********

And then from today Sept.5/2013

*****,

There is a water leak situation at a house that we are installing in. It does not appear to be our fault, however we are dragged into it as it is affecting our work and it has to be looked after. I will contact you tomorrow on re- scheduling

Sent from ********************

So, we are still not sure if that is booked at all. We never get real date for instalation. (Because delay like that is almost one year)

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

08/01/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: On November 29, 2012 we entered a contract with Authentic Cabinetry and Stonework for granite countertops for our kitchen. As of June 4, 2013 we still do not have the countertops. We paid a deposit of $3000. by cheque that was cashed on December 3, 2012.

After 3 months (which we were advised was approx. when they would arrive), my spouse started calling for information. There is very little response. We have called more times than I can remember, sent numerous emails, always to be told 2 more weeks, or to get no response at all. We have spoken with the owner, ******, as well as *****.

The customer service is, to be blunt, atrocious. I feel like we are being taken advantage of and that we are never going to receive any product.

Business' Initial Response
***********************************,

We have recently just received your BBB complaint and again I apologize for the extreme delay imposed upon you by ourselves and our shipping agents. We have never and are pursuing to ensure that delays like this never occurs again. That being said does not relieve your discomfort. You will without a doubt receive your cabinets that I will promise you. How ever we cannot conform to the demands you have imposed upon us of refunding for your order. Your monies have been paid for deposit and your order is completed and in transit. We have gotten to the root of the problem with the shipper. Which is the reason we have not had a direct answer for you. The order for your countertops was located is now correctly tracked and on route to us. We still will have a substantial delay of 4-5 weeks for shipping and customs. I understand this is not the news you were wanting to hear. However, this is what it is and there is absolutely nothing I can do to change it. I will contact you when the order arrives to customs and arrange for installation. Again I am sorry but this is what we can do with the circumstances we have at hand. Thanks again for your extended patience.

Sincerely,

**********
Authentic Cabinetry and Stoneworks

Consumer's Final Response
Good afternoon ******,

We are now close to 2 months past when our counter tops contractually should have been in (verbally we were told 3-4 months) and almost 8 months since we ordered our product. Since month 4 we've been led on with "Just a few more weeks". We've requested our money back numerous times and have yet to receive it.

Please have a certified cheque made out to me (**************) for $3000 next Wednesday, July 24th. This will be for my refund of $3000 deposit paid to you via cheque #26 cashed Dec 3, 2012. I will drop by your store between 10:00 am and 10:30 am. Failure to comply will result in me seeking legal action through civil courts due to a gross breach of contract (per legal advice received).

Regards,

**************

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

12/12/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Feb 2013 I ordered cabinets and a countertop from Authentic Cabinetry. I've paid them $10,000. The cabinets were to be delivered and installed in May. I was told the countertop had been misplaced in China but was being shipped. August 9th my old cabinets were taken out then I was told 5 cabinets were missing and they were being shipped form the Denver plant. After several more weeks and more excuses ****** from Authentic stopped returning calls and laid off his sales rep. The store is being dismantled and still no replies from ******.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

11/27/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** never returns our call and has promised us an appointment over a month ago. It has been 6 months since their error. We have been told our product is there but cannot seem to get anyone to speak with us.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

11/15/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: After getting 4 estimates to have our kitchen renovated we decided to go with Authentic Cabinetry and ****** Lee (owner). We made sure they were part of the BBB and had good reviews before we signed our contract on March 19, 2013. At this time we paid just shy of $10, 900 because we were getting custom cabinets and granite and they had to be ordered. We were told at that time they wouldbe doing the work at the end of August and the job would take 5 days. The end of August came along and there was problems with shipping so we were delayed. Shipment supposedly came but was missing pieces, delayed yet again. As time passed it became more and more difficult to get in touch with *****, either by phone or email. It often took him days to get back to me and if I did talk to him it was usually because I "tracked him down". On October 2, 2013 I did speak to ****** and that was the first day I was obviously upset with him. He promised the rest of the shipment would be here mid October and he would have the job done by Halloween. At this time I also expressed my concern that it was so hard to get a hold of him and he ensured me that problem would not occur again. The following day I sent a detailed email to ****** discussing dates and expectations. I asked in the email that any product he did have please be delivered to my house ssince I had paid for it. I also asked him to put it in writing that the job would be completed by October 31, 2013. The email went unanswered. I caleed him numerous times over the next three days and left multiple messages to please call me and I also informed him that I had sent him an email. Basically since the day I was a little firm with him I have not heard from him and have called or emailed no less than 8 times. Basically it has been 7 months, we are out just shy of $11,000 and we have nothing to show for it and no end in sight.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

01/08/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********** from Authentic Cabinets came to our house in August 2013 to take measuresents and get us a quote for our kitchen renovations. We later visited ****** at his office to pick all the colours, sign the contract and pay the deposit in the amount of $10,000 on August 21, 2013. We were told it would 3 months to order all the stuff and the work should start late November or early December but should be complete before Christmas. We had couple of questions in late October 2013 and tried to get in touch with ****** but with no luck. After this we tried contacting ****** numerous times via phone, emails and text messgaes but he never answers back. We have also tried visiting his office numerous times but with no luck.

Complaint Resolution: Company cannot be located.

12/17/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Purchased coupon on ****** ****** on Nov. 3, 2012. Contacted seller and received a quote on Nov. 14, 2012 for $4889 plus GST. I made a payment on Nov. 19, 2012 for $3422.30. Installation countertop was to happen in three month period. When I called they informed me that the granite never made the shipment and would be on the next one. After numerous unanswered calls and emails they informed me that the granite was in and to be installed. On Aug. 27, 2013 only half of order was installed because of miss measured granite piece that needed to be reordered. ****** (owner ) said he would put a rush after not hearing from him by October I called and visited the store and finally received an email saying the granite would be in the second to third week of November. On Nov. 12, 2013 I texted and received no response and on Nov. 18, 2013 I called to find main phone disconnected but left two messages on cell. Also, went to store it looks closed down.

Complaint Resolution: Company cannot be located.

12/17/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: This Company was recommended in April 2013 to us by a co-worker who had her kitchen as well as her mother-in-law's kitchen renovated. We contacted ****** and visited the showroom during that time. ****** came to our home took measurements and gave us some good suggestions. As listed above the contract was signed and deposit cheque cashed. We have on several occasions tried to make contact with ****** we have had no response. Original installation date middle of August, then a email Sep 5th stating a shipping error, next email Sep 25th another delay or 3-4 weeks, Oct 16 another email from ****** stating Nov 12th our shipment was to arrive with installation to soon follow. We are still waiting and ****** has yet to respond to any of out calls, emails or texts

Complaint Resolution: Company cannot be located.

12/17/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: On July 17, 2013 I contracted Authentic Fine Cabinetry to order and install granite countertops. The approximate install date was October 15, 2013. I called ****** *** (the owner) about that time and he told me it would be another month. I emailed him again around November 12th and received no reply. I called the shop on November 25 and the telephone number was 'temporarily not in service'. I then called his cell number and no answer but I left a message. Still no reply. I then called ***** ********** who I placed my order with and he told me he had been laid off about two weeks earlier due to down sizing.At the time of signing the contract they said they required a 70% deposit. I used my MasterCard and was charged an additional $147.78 for using it.Bottom line is, at this time I am out $4,000. What do I do now?
Product_Or_Service: Granite Counter tops & sinks

Complaint Resolution: Company cannot be located.

12/17/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: ****** ***, owner and sales person of Authentic Cabinetry, came out to my property in early May 2013 when my husband and I decided to renovate the kitchen and upstairs bathrooms and we discussed the plans. We decided to renovate the kitchen- replace cabinets, granite countertops, backsplash, undercounter lighting, crown molding, double sink; as well as 3 granite countertops and sinks in bathrooms; granite countertop and sink in laundry room; granite top on bookshelf; granite and cabinets in dry bar; granite in shower and bathtub in ensuite bathroom; and natural stone fireplace. My husband met with ****** at his office, located at XXXX XX Steet (Edmonton), to sign the contract on June 28th 2013 and gave ****** a cheque for $10,000 and a post dated cheque for another $10,000 for July 28th, 2013. ****** required a 70% deposit before ordering any material/product. We were told originally that they would start renovating at the end of September, beginning of October 2013. That date came and went and then ****** told us they were behind schedule and the new shipment of material would be coming in on November 12th, 2013. After November 12th passed, still no word from ******- he doesn't return calls or emails, and we have come to find out that the showroom located on XXXX XX Street was now been dismantled and locked as well as the office phone number (XXX) XXX-XXXX has now been disconnected. I have tried to contact ****** multiple times via cellphone- that is still in use, but it also goes to voicemail, and no response from emails. *****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Complaint Resolution: Company cannot be located.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cabinet Manufacturer, Countertops, Cabinets, Contractors-Kitchen Renovations, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Additional Information

top

The owner of Authentic Cabinetry & Stonework previously owned the company Authentic Homes (http://www.bbb.org/edmonton/business-reviews/home-builders/authentic-homes-in-sherwood-park-ab-154076).

On November 12, 2013 BBB verified that the phone provided by this business is no longer in service.
Complainants allege the showroom located at 6932 76 Ave in Edmonton has been dismantled.

BBB file opened: 15/08/2012Business started: 30/01/2010
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited

Contact Information
Principal: Trevor Lee (Owner)
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Cabinet Manufacturer, Countertops, Cabinets, Contractors-Kitchen Renovations, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday: 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 10:30am - 4:00pm

Service Area

Edmonton and surrounding area

Alternate Business Names
Authentic Cabinetry, 1565158 Alberta Ltd

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Authentic Cabinetry & Stonework

6932 76 Ave

Edmonton, AB T6B 2R2

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6932 76 Ave 

    Edmonton, AB T6B 2R2(780) 473-8843

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Authentic Cabinetry & Stonework is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB serving Central and Northern Alberta, Northeastern British Columbia, Lloydminster, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories (BBB) began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that were received after January 1 2013.

X

Industry Tips for Cabinet Manufacturer

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.