BBB Accredited Business since

Adrenalin Audio Inc

Phone: (780) 430-9405 Fax: (780) 433-3755 4415 97 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6E 6W6 http://www.adrenalinaudio.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Adrenalin Audio Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Adrenalin Audio Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Adrenalin Audio Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2003 Business started: 11/01/2001 Business started locally: 11/01/2001 Business incorporated 11/01/2001 in AB
Business Management
Mr. Treve St. Jean, Owner Scott Oranchuk, Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Treve St. Jean, Owner
Business Category

Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair Home Theater Home Electronics Auto Radios & Stereos - Wholesale & Manufacturers Home Automation Auto Alarms & Security Systems

Products & Services

This company states they offer Xpel Paint Protection, Compustar remote starters, Diamond Audio, Kenwood Audio, Control 4 home automation, Definitive Technology audio, and Denon audio.


Additional Locations

  • 4415 97 St NW

    Edmonton, AB T6E 6W6 (780) 430-9405

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we had a new house built, and through the builder we had purchased a home automation system from adrenaline audio. the cost was over $30,000. ************************************************************* we took possession of the house in october 2013. I had ************* order a thermostat 5 light switches and a door lock, and most of the month I attempted many times to get ahold of ************** at ****************** to install the system as this was the number i was told to call, by the end of the month ****** called to book an install and when asked why it took so long to get a call back he replied " he isn't in the office to check voicemails ". After the install I was told i would have to call and have an alarm tech finish the setup of the alarm system, and to have 4 sight set up. over the christmas holidays i left ***** 2 voicemails asking where the lock, lightswitches and thermostat was and that we were having a issue with the system, in january i called ***** again. when he answered we resolved the issue with the system not working and he would look into the missing parts. we agreed i would call back the following week to discuss alarm contact, 4 sight and the missing parts, on monday januarty 27 ***** called and alarm tech was booked for thursday at 10 am ***** still didn't look into the missing parts and said yet again he would. thursday came and the alarm tech never showed up, i email ***** with no reply back to my email my wife called ***** and he didn't have a explanation.

Desired Settlement: I would like the alarm set up and running before mid February swell as the 4 sight control, id like 45 % off the missing parts. or id like the system removed from the house with a 100 % refund of the price

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/06) */ My response is as follows: We are complete agreement with the majority of ******* statements. However, we would like to clarify a few points. 1. In regards to the ordering of a thermostat, light switches, and the dead bolt. These items were ordered over a phone call conversation without any signed documentation or deposit. It is not Adrenalin Audio's policy to order such items without a signed quotation and deposit (typically 50%) as all automation devices are considered special order. That being said, ***** is a valued customer that we obtained through one of our builder partners so we went ahead and ordered the product any ways. This product was not part of the original builder agreement. It is however currently in stock and is being held for ***** but requires an electrician and a mechanical technician to install. Once these items are installed our automation programmer can have them added to ******* Control4 automation system. Because we do not employ electricians or mechanical technicians, it would be up to ***** to hire these trades and have the product installed. 2. Further to point one, these automation devices require specific planning to ensure compatibility with the home owners furnace and lighting scheme. We do make ourselves available to do an onsite evaluation as well as being present while these devices are being installed to ensure everything goes smoothly. As of right now, this has not been planned with *****. 3. Any discussions regarding a Control4 4sight subscription and security system monitoring is in addition to the original builder agreement. 4. Since being made aware of this complaint we have made several attempts to contact the client directly to no avail. We are prepared to do as follows: 1. Meet with the client to discuss the afore mentioned on site evaluation (lighting devices and thermostat) at their earliest convenience. 2. Schedule a Control4 technician, free of charge and prior to Feb 15th, to add 4sight to his Control4 account as a cost of $120 per year. 3. Schedule an alarm technician prior to Feb 15th to activate security monitoring at a cost of $25.00 per month. All labour to do such and the first 3 months of monitoring will be free of charge. Monthly monitoring fees will commence June 1st 2014. 4. Release the appropriate Control4 product to ***** to have his trades install the devices once paid in full. 5. Scheduling of the Control4 integration programming will be within 72 hours upon confirmation of device installation. 6. We will offer our family and friends discount of 10% to all product and programming labour charges as they apply to this matter. We value Mr. ******** business and hope that we can continue a healthy working relationship in the future. Sincerely, *************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Adrenalin Audio Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)