This business is not BBB accredited.

Revolution Auto and Truck Center

Phone: (780) 450-4500 Fax: (780) 450-0940 View Additional Phone Numbers 3403 93 St, Edmonton, AB T6E 6A4 http://www.millwoodssuzuki.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 12/16/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 2. Adhere to established standards of advertising and selling.
  • 2B. Abide by the BBB Code of Advertising, available online at: http://www.bbb.org/membership/codeofad.asp. Supply, upon request, substantiation for advertising and selling claims. Correct advertising and selling practices, when recommended by BBB.
  • 2C. Adhere to applicable BBB industry codes of advertising.
  • 2D. Cooperate with BBB self-regulatory programs for the resolution of advertising disputes.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Revolution Auto and Truck Center include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for Revolution Auto and Truck Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Revolution Auto and Truck Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2001 Business started: 03/01/2001 Business started locally: 03/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alberta Motor Vehicle Industry Council (AMVIC)
303-9945 50 St, Edmonton AB T6A 0
http://www.amvic.org
Phone Number: (780) 466-1140
amvic@amvic.org

Business Management
Jessy Prihar, Owner Greg Harrison, Sales Manager Yuta Nohara, Internet Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Jessy Prihar, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Truck Dealers Auto Detailing Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs

Alternate Business Names
880996 Alberta Ltd Millwoods Suzuki

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3403 93 St

    Edmonton, AB T6E 6A4 (780) 450-4500 (866) 897-4500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ****** ******* ************** on march 29 he phoned & left a message on my celpone that he said I was approved to get a car. so, I phoned him back and he said come to see him on this day before 4 pm. so we rushed to come and we get there around 4:30pm as soon as we get there he rush, rush us because he said he is in a hurry, he was holding a document and told me to sign right away without explaining everything( it was empty document, the only written there was the retail price and comment that I have to fixe my truck for 7,800 and to give $500 down( it was my husband who phoned this guy name Raj maybe during their conversation he got my information because he was able to check my credit without my permission on march 28 and maybe my husband said that I have a truck and trade it that's why this documents was ready when we got there.) He told me to bring this document to my insurance and to registration and he told us to take his car and leave our truck to him, that was too fast. a few minutes later he told me to sign another document which is barely empty because he said the printer wasn't working so I signed it. **** ***** ***** ******* ****** ******* ******** *************** ********** ********* ********* ********* ********* ********* ********* ********* ********* ***** ***** ***** ****** ******** ******** ******** ******** ******** ******** ******** ******** ******** ******** ****** ***** ********** so, I left right away and went back to this dealer to ask what was that blank document I signed, and I asked him how much is his trade to my truck and how much is the price of *** that he is trading me but he never gave me any answer so I kept arguing him about the blank document and he went to get that document and handed it to me and he said, " here, this is the blank document that you signed, I was so surprised because it was all filled up without telling me anything.) I was so stressed when I saw this document. when I got home I studied all about the details that has been written there, it was like he took my truck for free, I fixed my truck for 7,800 for him for free and I gave &500 cash to this guy. ********** ********* ********** ********** ********** ******* ****** **** ***** ****** ****** ***** ******** ****** ***** ********* *************

Desired Settlement: I want my truck back, the $7,800 and $500 be back to me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2016/06/08) */ ************** I would like to apologize for the delay in responding to you on this matter. Greg is no longer an employee at Revolution Auto and Truck and this matter has just come to my attention which I wanted to respond to right away. As far as I am aware this complain had been fully dealt with and resolved with ***** and *****************. The contact at ***** on this case was Leisha R*****. She had said the customer was a little confused regarding the paperwork and the trade value. I had faxed in all the paperwork to Leisha and she was satisfied with it all. We also paid $300 to the customer for a difference in the Lien payout amount. Last I talked to Leisha at ***** she said the case was closed and fully resolved. If there is any other information you require or would like to discuss this over the phone please do not hesitate to contact me. Best Regards, Raj S***** General Manager Revolution Auto and Truck ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2016/06/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ****** ** *** ********* ********** ********* ********* ********* ********* ********* ********* ********* ********** ********** ********** ********** ** ******** ********** ********** ********** ********** ****** ********** ********* ****** ************* ******* ******* ******* ******* ********* LEISHA from ***** was also a misleading person, she never sent me any report from this devious car dealer thru e mail but what she did was she was the one who phoned me and fighting with me over the phone. I was wondering why this lady needs to phone me and argue with me instead of sending me an e mail of the response of this dealer. I thougt they are just a mediator but not. If Raj mentioned to his response to you that he faxed all the documents to leisha, why leisha never mentioned it to me. I can show you all my responses to this woman called Leisha, personally if you want. I thank you sir for your action.

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came to Millwoods Suzuki on Thursday, December 19, 2013, and spoke to the sales representative ***** ****** regarding a 2012 **** ******* He stated that there were other people interested in the car and that I can put a deposit on the car to hold it and that I can go look at other cars at other dealerships and that if I like that one better I would be able to have my deposit fully refunded. I then placed a $500 deposit on my Visa. I came back the same evening and asked for my deposit to be refunded, he said that the sales manager is not around to authorize it and to come back on Saturday and that it would be fully refunded no problems. We came back on Saturday, December 21, 2013, and he refused to return the deposit. There are no documents which state that the deposit is non-refundable and yet he still refused to return the deposit.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $500 deposit fully refunded.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Revolution Auto and Truck Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)