BBB Accredited Business since

Freedom Ford

Phone: (780) 462-7575 Fax: (780) 468-2719 7505 75 St, Edmonton, AB T6C 4H8 http://www.freedomfordsales.ca


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Freedom Ford is a new and used car dealership.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Freedom Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Freedom Ford include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Freedom Ford
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 1975 Business started: 09/01/1971 Business started locally: 09/01/1971 Business incorporated 07/27/1984 in CND
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alberta Motor Vehicle Industry Council (AMVIC)
303-9945 50 St, Edmonton AB T6A 0L4
http://www.amvic.org
Phone Number: (780) 466-1140
amvic@amvic.org

Business Management
Brad Jinjoe, Dealer Principal Jason Lane, Service Manager Terry Ryski, General Sales Manage
Contact Information
Principal: Brad Jinjoe, Dealer Principal
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Hours of Operation
Sunday: Closed
Monday to Thursday: 9:00am - 9:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Service Area
Edmonton and the surrounding area.
Alternate Business Names
Freedom Ford Sales Limited

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my 2006 **** towed to Ford on Monday novmebr 17 and they were closed so I knew they wouldn't look at it till Tuesday. When they told me that a part needed to be ordered and it would arrive Thursday and would be fixed Thursday that was reasonable. I didn't get a call til Thursday at 1:30pm stating that the part arrived late and that the mechanic started another project and wouldn't be able to complete my repair till the following day and it would for sure be done Friday as they were not going to leave me stranded. I called and left a msg Friday at 12:30 wondering the status and didn't get a call back till 2:30 from a different service rep stating they were not finishing my repair till Saturday. ******************************** they state that it's an 8 hour job and I'm already paying about 2000$ for this *********************************** They will not do anything to help me out whatsoever. I work out of town and need a vehicle to be getting to work everyday and they shouldn't be promising things they can't keep.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for compensation for all the hassle. I have barely had any response from them without me constantly calling to find out what's going on.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/01) */ GOOD AFTERNOON, I HAVE REVIEWED YOUR CONCERN AS WELL AS THE WORK ORDERS AND THE TIME LINE INVOLVED. AS THIS WAS A UNSCHEDULED REPAIR DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE STARTER FAILED WITHOUT NOTICE, WE DID OUR BEST TO FIT IT INTO OUR CURRENT WORK LOAD.THE FLYWHEEL NEED TO BE ORDERED IN FROM THE WAREHOUSE, AT THIS POINT THE TECHNICIAN MOVED ONTO ANOTHER JOB. WHEN THE PART ARRIVED THE TECHNICIAN NEEDED TO FINISH THE JOB HE WAS CURRENTLY ON BEFORE GETTING BACK ONTO YOUR TRUCK, UNFORTUNATELY THE TIMELINE WAS IMPROPERLY COMMUNICATED TO YOU. PLEASE ACCEPT OUR APOLOGIES AND 150.00 CREDIT IN PARTS AND SERVICE. REGARDS


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Freedom Ford
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)