BBB Accredited Business since

Don Wheaton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Ltd

Phone: (780) 439-0071 Fax: (780) 431-5501 View Additional Phone Numbers 10727 82 Ave, Edmonton, AB T6E 2B1 http://www.donwheaton.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Don Wheaton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Don Wheaton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Don Wheaton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 11, 1963 Business started: 01/01/1961 in AB Business started locally: 01/01/1961
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alberta Motor Vehicle Industry Council (AMVIC)
303-9945 50 St, Edmonton AB T6A 0L4
http://www.amvic.org
Phone Number: (780) 466-1140
amvic@amvic.org

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Dave Mussell, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dave Mussell, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Buying Co-Op Auto Parts & Supplies - New Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs

Alternate Business Names
Don Wheaton Group

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/18/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car in for bumper cover the wrote all over my car with yellow paint pen and then 5atched it up trying to get it off did not they wrote all over my car with yellow paint pen they scratched it up try to get it off the can not even get it all off and now they refuse to do anything about it they vandized my car 2007 ********** red line black they are so rude

Desired Settlement: fix the scratches they caused removing there yellow paint pen and getting the rest of the paint pen my car just want them to do the right thing

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/11/20) */ ***** the Body Shop Manager and ****** our our fixed operations manager met with Mr. ********** and resolved the situation with him. It was just a miss communication between the body shop and the customer. Mr. **** seems to be happy with our solution to the problem. All issues have been resolved with a good outcome. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 18, 2015/11/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* still have yellow paint on my black car ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 22, 2015/12/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 31, 2016/01/05) */ ************************************************************ The customer was given a cheque for $350.00 to cover all the costs of his concerns. The customer picked up the cheque on November 14, 2015. **************************************************************************************************************************************************************** He is also more than welcome to come in and will remove any yellow marks he is concerned with. We believe all concerns have been addressed and have no other response,************************************** if he has any other concerns that needs to be addressed we welcome him going to AMVIC and we will be abide with any decisions that they make.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have an 2003 ****** *** that has had the ignition cylinder and switch recall just recently completed on August 7, 2014. This may be irrelevant, but I had Don Wheaton pay for the tow of my ****** *** since I parked it for being unsafe to drive since it has died on me twice when I was driving, but fortunately I was going through a parking lot each time instead of driving on the highway. All the symptoms pointed to the ignition switch and key being faulty (which was the part being recalled) since the key has been difficult to turn to on/start and when it died, there was no power to anything except the radio when trying to start which would point to the faulty ignition not providing power to the starter etc. After they brought it in and performed the repair, I received a call that the car turns over, but won't start. *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my car back in my possession running properly

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/03) */ I'm responding to the letter that you have sent to our company on August XX XXXX regarding case #XXXXXXX Mr ****** ******. Mr ****** had contacted ourselves and General Motors after receiving his recall notice for campaign to replace the ignition switch on his vehicle. He had his vehicle towed in to our dealership as it had no insurance and had not been operated for an undisclosed amount of time. After completing the recall on his vehicle (2003 ******* we found vehicle to have faults unrelated to the ignition switch recall. Due to the vehicles age, 11 years, it has no existing warranty coverage. I would like to help Mr ****** diagnose his vehicles fault but it would be at his expense.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Don Wheaton Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart