BBB Accredited Business since

Go Logowear Ltd

Phone: (780) 426-5646 Fax: (780) 454-5255 12722 St Albert Trail NW, Edmonton, AB T5L 4S5

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Go Logowear Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Go Logowear Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2001 in AB Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Dwayne Schuttler, Owner Debbie Groulx, Office Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Dwayne Schuttler, Owner
Business Category

Advertising Specialties Corporate Awards Embroideries - Uniform Embroidery Screen Printing Sportswear - Retail T-Shirts Designers - Apparel Advertising Specialties Advertising Specialties

Additional Locations

  • 12722 St Albert Trail NW

    Edmonton, AB T5L 4S5 (780) 426-5646


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 201we bought 12 fitted hats, 4 hoodies, 14 shirts equalling close to $1000.00. When we ordered they assured us they send us a proof before they get started on our stuff to make sure we are 100% on purchasing their products. According to the proofs, we loved everything and gave them the go ahead to do it. When we finally received our items, over half of the hats embroyery was offset/crooked on the hats, and the tshirts and hoodies looked nothing like the proof they had given us. *******************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement: ***** had said they would for sure redo our hats at no cost then we gave two of the hoodies for her to show a manager to either give us a discount off our next order or have them remade for us. The manager told her they would not do anything about it, and since then (July 2013) they will not return any of my calls or emails. I've tried contacting them over 5 times and they still have our hoodies they will not return. I only wanted a discount on our next order as I was being reasonable but now that they are totally avoiding me and don't care about my business I want a refund on the hoodies, tshirts and half the hats. They can keep the hoodies. **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/12/12) */ My name is ******* ******* and I am the Managing Partner here. The customer originally came in looking for some items for their guiding company. They provided us with raster images of what they would have liked printed on the hoods tees and hats. Upon looking at the artwork it was recommended by my artist that they switch the bear in the picture as we would not be able to print it the way that it was produced because of all the shading in the picture. The customer was insistent that they have it printed the way it was sent to us. After a discussion with my artist and at his recommendation once again they agreed to have **** send the proofs to them the way we would have to print it to get the desired result. Once we printed it the customer was not happy the way it turned out and let us know on May 29th that they would bring the items back to show us. June 29th they brought the hoodies in to show us how it was printed and we agreed to redo the hats for them(this was my decision). We had mentioned to them as well that we would discount the next order accordingly as the first order was already paid in full. ***** was then instructed to reorder the hats so we could rectify the situation as per below note from our system. "Customer is back in town - will drop off items done incorrectly to show us. Per ******* we can redo all caps that are crooked. Will discuss what to do with the hoodies & t-shirts - moving forward once a new order is placed. 6/27/2013 - ***** ********** - The customer was also made aware that there would be an additional artwork charge if we were to change artwork and they were not prepared to pay the extra fee, however I was still prepared to offer them a discount on a future order if they decided to move forward. I was under the impression that the hats were ordered and delivered to the customer and that we would be waiting to hear from them when they were prepared to come and see us for their discounted order. Upon further review I found that ***** did not order the hats *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** My offer still stands to redo the hats that were not done correctly, in fact I will redo the whole order of hats for them(12 in total) in good faith for this mistake on our part. It was always our intention to help the customer out with their concerns, but was obviously not done correctly with the resignation of ***** and the lack of communication on our end to the customer. Please have the customer contact me directly at XXX-XXXX ext *** and I would be happy to work something out with her that would be suitable for her company and we would certainly like the opportunity to make this right.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Go Logowear Ltd
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)