BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 29/03/2007

Go Logowear Ltd

Phone: (780) 426-5646Fax: (780) 454-525512722 - St Albert Tr, EdmontonAB T5L 4S5 Send email to Go Logowear Ltd

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 29/03/2007

BBB has determined that Go Logowear Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Go Logowear Ltd's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In May 201we bought 12 fitted hats, 4 hoodies, 14 shirts equalling close to $1000.00. When we ordered they assured us they send us a proof before they get started on our stuff to make sure we are 100% on purchasing their products. According to the proofs, we loved everything and gave them the go ahead to do it. When we finally received our items, over half of the hats embroyery was offset/crooked on the hats, and the tshirts and hoodies looked nothing like the proof they had given us. *******************************************************************************************************************************************

Desired Settlement
***** had said they would for sure redo our hats at no cost then we gave two of the hoodies for her to show a manager to either give us a discount off our next order or have them remade for us. The manager told her they would not do anything about it, and since then (July 2013) they will not return any of my calls or emails. I've tried contacting them over 5 times and they still have our hoodies they will not return. I only wanted a discount on our next order as I was being reasonable but now that they are totally avoiding me and don't care about my business I want a refund on the hoodies, tshirts and half the hats. They can keep the hoodies. **********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Business Response
My name is ******* ******* and I am the Managing Partner here.
The customer originally came in looking for some items for their guiding company. They provided us with raster images of what they would have liked printed on the hoods tees and hats. Upon looking at the artwork it was recommended by my artist that they switch the bear in the picture as we would not be able to print it the way that it was produced because of all the shading in the picture. The customer was insistent that they have it printed the way it was sent to us. After a discussion with my artist and at his recommendation once again they agreed to have **** send the proofs to them the way we would have to print it to get the desired result. Once we printed it the customer was not happy the way it turned out and let us know on May 29th that they would bring the items back to show us. June 29th they brought the hoodies in to show us how it was printed and we agreed to redo the hats for them(this was my decision). We had mentioned to them as well that we would discount the next order accordingly as the first order was already paid in full. ***** was then instructed to reorder the hats so we could rectify the situation as per below note from our system.
"Customer is back in town - will drop off items done incorrectly to show us. Per ******* we can redo all caps that are crooked. Will discuss what to do with the hoodies & t-shirts - moving forward once a new order is placed.
6/27/2013 - ***** ********** -
The customer was also made aware that there would be an additional artwork charge if we were to change artwork and they were not prepared to pay the extra fee, however I was still prepared to offer them a discount on a future order if they decided to move forward.
I was under the impression that the hats were ordered and delivered to the customer and that we would be waiting to hear from them when they were prepared to come and see us for their discounted order.
Upon further review I found that ***** did not order the hats ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
My offer still stands to redo the hats that were not done correctly, in fact I will redo the whole order of hats for them(12 in total) in good faith for this mistake on our part. It was always our intention to help the customer out with their concerns, but was obviously not done correctly with the resignation of ***** and the lack of communication on our end to the customer. Please have the customer contact me directly at XXX-XXXX ext *** and I would be happy to work something out with her that would be suitable for her company and we would certainly like the opportunity to make this right.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Advertising Promotional Products, Corporate Awards, Jackets & Crests, Advertising Specialties, Designers - Apparel, T-Shirts, Sportswear Supplier, Screen Printing, Embroidery, Embroideries - Uniform

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/12/2001Business started: 01/01/2001New Owner Date: 01/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited

Contact Information
Principal: Dwayne Schuttler (Owner) Debbie Groulx (Office Administrator)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Advertising Promotional Products, Corporate Awards, Jackets & Crests, Advertising Specialties, Designers - Apparel, T-Shirts, Sportswear Supplier, Screen Printing, Embroidery, Embroideries - Uniform

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Go Logowear Ltd

12722 - St Albert Tr

Edmonton, AB T5L 4S5

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 12722 - St Albert Tr 

    Edmonton, AB T5L 4S5(780) 426-5646

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Go Logowear Ltd is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB serving Central and Northern Alberta, Northeastern British Columbia, Lloydminster, Nunavut, and the Northwest Territories (BBB) began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that were received after January 1 2013.

X

Industry Tips for Advertising Promotional Products

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.