BBB Accredited Business since

Property Management of Idaho LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (208) 930-0095 View Additional Phone Numbers 614 E Seltice Way Ste D, Post Falls, ID 83854 http://www.propertymanagementofidaho.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Property Management of Idaho LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Property Management of Idaho LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on Property Management of Idaho LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1981 in ID Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 02/23/2012 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tyson Jewsbury, Member Mrs. Darlene Berry, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyson Jewsbury, Member
Related Businesses
Idaho Management Group, LLC
Business Category

Property Management Apartment Sharing Service

Alternate Business Names
Property Management Investment Group, LLC
Additional Information

In addition to the types of business provided in this report, Property Management Investment Group also provides services in regard to commercial rentals.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Property Management of Idaho LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 614 E Seltice Way Ste D

    Post Falls, ID 83854 (208) 457-9723

  • 629 E Best Ave

    Coeur D Alene, ID 83814 (208) 930-0095

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6477 W Fairview Ave Ste E

    Boise, ID 83704

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Property Management of Idaho around October of 2013 to manage my 2 rental properties in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho. I fired the company approximately June 12, 2015 for reasons that I will get into below. I fired the company, on the phone, and followed up by email. They are still holding on to, at least $3,000 of security deposit and last months rent on one of the properties. I have asked the money to be released to me several times, and they are being evasive and attempting to hold my money hostage. The reasons that I fired the company began when one of my tenants did not pay her rent on May 1, 2015. PM served her a 3 day notice, then called me asking for $500 for attorney fee to begin the eviction process. I chose to attempt to contact the tenant myself, and find out if we could work something out. Property Management had emergency contact numbers for the tenant, but had not even attempted to find her until I insisted. Tenant said she would be out by the end of the month. At months end, the tenant does vacate the home and tells me that she has told ******, the office manager, and also dropped the keys to the home in the drop box. I call property management to verify, and ****** tells me that the tenant is lying and that she hasn't moved out. I re-contact the tenant and she insists she is out. Property Management again insists that "tenants lie" and tells me they don't have keys. At this point, I call my contractor who lives in the area, and send him to the house. The tenant is out. So, property management is either lying, or entirely incompetent. At some point in this process, PM wanted to charge me to have a locksmith go out to the home to get inside the property, at my expense, but I declined and sent my contractor instead. The house, which, according to my contract with PM, was supposed to have a walk thru every 4 months, was completely trashed. Holes in walls, missing doors, smells of smoke, ruined carpet, etc. Long story short, the management services of this company are worthless. I call PM and ask for the contact information for the tenant in my 2nd home that is managed by PM. I contact the tenant, notify him that PM has been fired, and ask about the house. Tenant tells me that he contacted PM over 8 months ago to inform them that there was water leaking through the ceiling of the downstairs bathroom from the upstairs bathroom, and PM did nothing about it. So what would have been a small repair when it started, is now a ruined bathroom, falling in ceiling, ruined drywall, and buckling laminate floor. Now, PM refuses to release the security deposit, non-refundable pet deposit, and last month rent for the home. I have repeatedly asked for it, and they are giving me the run around, and holding my money hostage when they no longer have any right to do so.

Desired Settlement: Property Management needs to immediately release the security deposit, the pet deposit, and the last months rent. And should also refund me management fees, as it is clear that they breached contract, allowed both of my homes to be damaged, lied to me repeatedly, and never checked up on the properties.

Business Response:

The matter between ****** ****** had already been turned over to our attorney prior to the filing of this complaint with the BBB. Our attorney has been offering ****** many different options to transfer the tenant’s security/damage deposit but as of this date she has declined all options.

Our concern with the transfer is in the event the security/damage deposit is not returned to the tenant upon move out then the tenant could file a claim against us since we were the ones that rented to them.

Our intent is to have ****** ****** hold us harmless in the event the deposit is not retuned. She has declined this option. Our attorney has attempted to contact the current tenants and have them sign the waiver and they will not return the phone calls. She was asked to set up a trust account as according to our contract with ****** so the funds can be transferred. She instead sent us information for a wire transfer. We will do a transfer but it will need to be an ACH transfer into a trust account.

 As for her other property on ******* we did not rent to this tenant, we acquired them from ******, every month the tenants were late paying their rent, many attempts were made to do a walk through on the home and upon showing up they would not be home nor would they give us permission to enter the home without them being there, the law clearly states you cannot enter a rental without authorization or you could go to jail for trespassing.  The tenant did not pay her rent in May and we served her a three day notice that went unanswered at which point we contacted the owner to let her know that the tenant did not pay rent and the 3 day was in place, we told ****** that we need to move forward with an eviction and according to our contract that we signed with ****** she would be responsible for the Attorney fee and we would pay for court cost, process service, writ and whatever else that needed to be done to remove the tenant, ****** did not like that, she wanted us to pay for everything and normally we would but ****** worked out a deal with us in the beginning to pay a lower rate in exchange for this agreement. We gave ****** the tenant’s phone number and ****** called her and worked out a payment plan which the tenant did not keep, the only amount we were able to get from her was $100.00. When the tenant came to the office to make a small payment we had her sign a promissory note for the remainder of the balance of rents. We never asked ****** to give us $500.00 for attorney fees, we told her she would be responsible for this.  When we took over management of this place the tenants came from a company that went out of business and we did not get a walkthrough of the condition on the home prior to them moving in. On our first walk through of the home they already had a fire pit and we were unaware that they should not have had one. The damages ****** is claiming has no foundation since the tenant is claiming the damages were already there when they moved in (prior to our management).

As for the keys on *******, we recommended that the locks be changed due to the tenant not turning in keys since at that time when we had spoken with ****** we had not received the keys yet. We have not lied to her about any of this and we still have the addressed envelope that the keys were mailed in. It is posted marked for the 5th of June and we did not receive the package until the 8th.  Our company does not have a drop box for anyone to drop off keys or anything else for that matter.

 

For the second home that we managed for ****** we got the house as the ex-tenants were moving out and she had her own maintenance guy work on the home and fix all the damages from her prior tenants. We would be more than happy to send the walk through that our tenants signed for Versailles prior to moving in and keep in mind that this is after her maintenance man worked on the home and it is a mess, we contacted ****** and told her about many items that needed to be fixed and offer our maintenance department to fix them and that made her made and she refuse to use our person. We found her great tenants who paid rents on time and gave us a list of things they wanted to have fixed   while they were living at the home. ****** approved all fix up items at the tenant’s expense only. During the duration of their tenancy any major maintenance issues they called our office and we always let ****** know about the issues. In November 2014 the tenants called us to let us know the burners on the stove were not working properly, after many attempts ****** got back with us to let us know that her maintenance guy was busy to look at the stove therefore she had us send out our new maintenance vendor to the home right away and we were told that they needed a new stove and we were able to get the stove ordered and replaced. During the maintenance of this work they were asked if they have any other issues with the home to which they answered “No”. The maintenance vendor walked around the home and found no other issues as well. Then in February of 2015 we made calls to all of our units we manage to check up and see if they are experiencing any maintenance issues and again they answered “No”.

 

We are not in breach of our contract and we have offered many solutions to her for the return of the funds and she has declined all of them. 

5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently rented a condo and when I went to do the walk through, they said to write down everything we noticed that was wrong. I went room by room along with a friend and notated all the nail holes, spackle, scuff marks, and stain on the bedroom carpet. There is also a broken curtain rod halfway coming out of the wall with a duck taped end and a random bracket left on the wall. On the second trip through I noticed that there was raw egg running and dried down one of the drawers and cupboard along with dirt on the hardwood floor. It had not been cleaned at all. The dish washer also had a full load of dishes from the previous tenant. When I went to the office on Seltice Way to sign the lease, I asked them if they were going to fix the scuff marks and chunks missing out of the trim work. I was told that it had been cleaned and that was why they had me write the stuff down so I would not get in trouble when I moved out. I also asked who cleaned it and they would not tell me, all they said was that they had receipts to prove it had been cleaned. I also had to ask more than once which parking space belonged to the condo I had rented. Apparently they had to contact the previous tenant to figure that out. I also asked if they were going to get someone to actually clean it and they became argumentative with me and that is when they said they had receipts. They were not willing to remedy any of the requests that I asked about. I rented several apartments over the years that have been Actually cleaned between the tenant before I rented it and myself. I realize that there is normal wear and tear on a place from living there, but if minor repairs are not done between tenants, I feel that the minor cosmetic things (as they called the scuffs and chunks missing), are not done it is just going to get worse. All I was asking them to do was fixed those cosmetic things and actually have it cleaned. I don't want this to affect me negatively, I am just hoping that they are willing to fix these things. My belongings are set to be delivered on the 26th of May.

Desired Settlement: To have the nail holes filled in, paint over the numerous spackelling marks on the walls, scuff marks and chuncks touched up on the trim work, the parts and pieces from the broken curtain rod removed or permission to throw it away, and a thorough cleaning of the who place including the raw egg running down the cupboard and drawer.

Business Response: In response to this complaint: our maintenance vendor did go through the home and empty the dishwasher of the previous tenant's dishes. Our maintenance vendor also observed some egg on the face of one of the cabinets and cleaned it off. Regarding the broken curtain rod, the broken piece was removed. The chips in the molding were filled. As far as the unpainted patches and minor scratches on the walls, those are normal wear and tear. If Ms. ******** has any other questions or concerns, she can call our office at *************.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


****** ********

 

I want thank you for having someone go in and fix those things.  It looked a lot better than when I did the walk through.   

6/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted PMIG on their website's "contact us" link several days ago about a particular property I am interested in renting. Since I have not received a response from PMIG, I called their office today. I was treated in an extremely rude manner by two staffers. I don't know the name of the first woman who spoke to me, but the second woman identified herself as *** ***** and said she was in charge of collections. After being treated rudely by *** *****, I asked to speak to the owner of the business and my request was denied. I then asked *** ***** for the owner's name and she again refused to give me any avenue of bringing my complaint to anyone but herself. On PMIG's website it states: "Our friendly and exceptional service sets us apart from other property management companies who fail to match our extensive resources and long-standing relationships with the community."I did not receive friendly or exceptional service. I was treated in a rude and disrespectful manner which is inexcusable for any service-related business. As a business owner, I would want to know if my employees were tarnishing my reputation by treating potential customers like I was treated today.

Desired Settlement: I would like the opportunity to inform the owner of PMIG how negatively I now view this business based on what transpired during the telephone conversation today with two of their employees as well as receiving no follow-up on my inquiry sent on their website.

Business Response:

In response to the complaint #*******, I've been made aware of this complainant and the events that transpired.  According to the two staff members who spoke with the complainant, it was reported she has contacted the office repeatedly with regard to one specific property.  She continually requests the rent be lowered so she can afford to rent it.  She has not viewed the property, nor has she submitted a rental application.  At this time, the owner is not interested in lowering rent on any property to accommodate an inquiry, without submission of rental application and is unknown whether or not even qualifies with our company.  This has been explained to the complainant who apparently became increasingly agitated and is unsatisfied with the response to her inquiry by our staff members. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The response PMIG provided to my initial complaint is inaccurate. I have not contacted this business "repeatedly with regard to one specific property'. The facts are that I telephoned the business on one occasion and I filled out their "contact us" form on their website once. Furthermore, the statement that I "continually request the rent be lowered so she can can afford to rent it" is misleading and offensive. I simply requested that the owner of the property be given the opportunity to consider my proposal, which was flately and rudely dismissed by PMIG staff. I do not believe PMIG is serving the best interest of the property owner by not allowing him/her to make an informed decision that would result with a long-term tenant and less turnover; ultimately keeping more money in the hands of the landlord. Based on the response from PMIG, it seems the owner/manager of this business is either clueless as to how negatively some staff are treating potential customers or is simply apathetic. Adding an additional cloud on the reputation of this business, the advertised rental amount on the property I inquired about has just been reduced.

Regards,

***** ******




Business Response:

 Is the purpose of the complaint to lower the rent enough to suit her income?  It is true that last week we lowered the rent;  her complaint gives the impression that we lowered the rent significantly.  In truth, we lowered it by $25/month to the bottom of the approved range.  This would not have been significant enough to appease the complainant in her quest to lower the rent enough to fit her income. 

As an additional note; the complainant has lodged this complaint without submitting an application.  We qualify applicants based on income, background and rental history.  Without this basis, we are unable to ascertain whether this person's application would qualify.

The complainant states that two employees were rude to her.  What is her desired resolution?  She relates the desire to give the property owner the "opportunity" to entertain her proposal, and asked for personal information and contact details for the property owner, the responses she received were immediate .  Perhaps, she received direct, (not rude), answers to her questions due to her asking the two employees whose desks face each other, the same exact questions and that our employees are knowledgeable of the properties, property owners' requirements and desires and are aware of confidentiality agreement between our company and the property owners.  We do not provide property owner information to Tenants, other property owners and mere inquiries.

We have no idea the purpose of this complaint.   At this time, the complainant has received the answers to her questions but has stated no true resolution to her complaint.  We believe we have invested the utmost time available to her complaint and are unable to expend more.  We wish her well in her search for affordable housing. 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

This complaint process has gone on long enough. I have invested far too much of my time on a business that obviously doesn't care about customer service or genuine customer complaints. I haven't even received so much as an apology for the rude treatment I experienced. This company is unbelievably complacent and smug. Treating potential customers in this manner will most certainly come back to bite them. I, for one, will not hesitate to tell as many people as I can how unprofessional and dishonest this company has treated me. Their last reply takes the cake; I NEVER once asked for the owner's private information! Furthermore, I never stated any of my financial proposal information to any of their staff members and for this company to presume to have that knowledge is completely asinine.
 
This will be my last post regarding the abhorant way PMIG has handled my complaint when all I asked for was a simple phone call from the owner of PMIG and an apology. Now, I truly hope that the BBB will infact post this unresolved complaint so that others may discover how they go out of their way to alienate potential tennants. Their property owners have a right to know how they do business.
 
Regards,

***** ******




12/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: November 2 I sent $200.00 of my rent knowing I still owe $285.00. I called and spoke with *** on Monday the 4th of November to let them know what I had done and I proceeded to ask how much the late fee would be If we're to get the rest of my rent to them by Tuesday the 5th of November and *** said that it wasn't her job to get the calculator to figure that out for me she told me to figure it out myself. *** also stated that when they were to receive my $200.00 money order I would get a phone call to come and pick it up because they do not accept partial payments, come Tuesday the 5th I assumed they would've received it, I got no call. So Wednesday the 6th of November I call *** back and asked the same questions and she hung up on me. I then went the office in person and asked if they had received my $200.00 yet because I now have the rest of my rent $285.00. They wouldn't check the mailbox while I was there then the gentleman that I was speaking with then asked the other gal that was working, if she had received a money order from 10th street. She says oh yes I received it on Monday. They hands it back to me and is sky her if she could figure my late fees for me so I can settle those she called *** or ******** and got the total amount right away. My total late fee charge as of today November 6th 2013 is $123.50, leaving me a total amount due of $608.50. They told me I had 2 hours to get it to them or I will receive a 3 day notice of move out.Prior to this I had a friend stay I for about a week and she had a dog, I got a $150.00 default charge for my friend and herd of, which caused zero damage and that total amount was paid that day in the second week of October when I received the notice.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my $600.00 deposit in the end and vacate the premises by November 31st 2013

Business Response:

Regarding complaint #*******.  We concur with the Tenant that we did receive a partial payment of the rent on 11/4/13 in the amount of $200.00, which left a balance of $285.00 for the remainder of rent only.  However, the tenant did not contact our office to make any payment arrangement.  When payment pertains to rents, the full amount must be paid in full on the date it is due; otherwise once past the late fee period, late fees do apply; in this case, late fees would apply as of the 4th of the month.  As it is understood, the Tenant was contacted and left a voicemail on the 11/4/13 with regard to the partial payment.  On 11/6/13 one of the office clerks did contact the office manager to calculate balance of rent and late fees for this tenant, we also concur that her late fees totaled $123.50 and that the Tenant would need to bring in the total of rent plus late fees in the amount of $608.50 by 3pm because it was explained to the Tenant that 3-Day Notices would begin to be served at that time.  It was expected that she would return with her rent and late fees the same day.  As of 11/7/13, the tenant was served 3-Day Notice to Pay Rent due to non-payment of rent.  On 11/8/13, the office manager was informed that the tenant had contacted the office and indicated she was not going to pay rent, and that she was going to breach her lease and move out as soon as possible.  In a phone conversation with the tenant, the office manager explained the process of Breach of Lease, and that she would have an eviction on her record.  The tenant indicated she was not in any way concerned, she just wanted to move.

On 11/11/13, the tenant's paperwork was delivered to the attorney's office for processing to evict due to non-payment of rent.

As for the tenant's comments regarding the defaults for a dog, and unauthorized occupants;  the rental agreement is written for 1 occupant only.  It is contractual policy that she would be charged a default fee for unauthorized additional people.  The same applies to the unauthorized animal.  The tenant was also charged a default fee for the dog.

A copy of the 3-Day Notice has been attached, as well as a portion of the rental agreement the tenant signed on 6/28/13 as it pertains to rents, Breach of Contract, late fees and defaults.

At this time, the tenant is able to pay her rent with the late fees, plus attorney's processing fees should she decide she wants to remain in the property.

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: REceived a phone call today from some lady at this office telling me my water bill was over by 9.95 and that I must come to pay it right now. I explained it was 430 in the afternoon and I could not come at this moment I was at work. I told her I would bring it on Monday with the rent and she got irrate with me as rent is not accepted over the counter only by mail. I asked to speak to the manager she told me "No", I asked to speak to ******** teh office manager, she refused and told me that I am only going ot deal with her and her only as she is screaming at me. I asked again for ******** she informed me that ******** is not her boss and if I had a problem with that to come down there and face her in person. I was threatened, screamed at and harrassed by this employee. I come to find out it is the managers sister and she is doing this to others and hey allow this. I was so threatened I even call the police. I have asked multiple times for a Manager instead of an out of control irrate employee and I still can not get a Manager's name or phone number to call. I want out of the lease fro this company as I am worried for my safety with this lady. She knows where I live and I live with a small child. This is how they conduct business. I looked at my lease agreement and it states, I am to get the bill in writing and i have 10 days to pay it. She called me at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon and demanded it get paid today. According to her she received the bill today. Where is my letter in writing and my 10 days to pay it. I am not deliquent on rent, on this bill. I want a number for a manager. I called ******** on her cell phone that I had from when I was looking at the place to rent and she agreed that this lady was completely out of control and out of line but said there is nothing that she could do because of her relationship to the manager. I want the owners name and a number to file a complaint other.

Desired Settlement: I am scared for my and my sons safety in this house we are renting from this company and want out of this contract from them so that I do not have to worry about our safety every day. I do not want to have to call the police every month that she thinks she is allowed to call and harrass tentants for no reason. I am worried of what this lady might do. I am so scared of what she could do if she threatens over the phone I have taken my son to a hotel for the night. I cant get a name of a Manager.

Business Response:

This is very much over exaggerated, she was told in August and September that all rents must be mailed into the address on her contract, she was referred to her contract again on Friday the 27th, we understand that since she works across the street from the office at ******** **** **** that this would be much easier for her to drop her rent off but when you have over 250 people trying to drop their rent off the same day this becomes a disaster, as for the conversation that took place there were 3 of us in the office at the time which we did hear the whole conversation, she was told that she does have overages and we also need a copy of her renters insurance and she stated that she would pay it with the rent  at the office next week, she was then instructed that rent must be mailed to the office and at that time she demanded to talk with the management and *** told her that she was in charge of collections and she started yelling and *** asked her to stop yelling and then *** said have a good day and hung up. This is not about the overages, this is about not wanting to mail the rent or provide us with renters insurance in accordance with her contract. As for a police report this is unknown since no one has contacted our office and filling a false report is against the law. We do have cameras and audio in our office for this reason. As for letting this person out of her lease because she feels threatened is once again an exaggeration, if she would like to move we cannot make her stay but we will hold her to her lease. She spoke with ******** the office manager on Friday and ******** apologized for any misunderstanding that she might have had and explained her contract to her so there would be no miscommunication in the future.

Below is ***'s response:

On September 27th, 2013 I contacted ****** regarding her water overages and to arrange payment, ****** said she would be in on 9/30/2013 to pay the overages and rent, ****** was reminded at that time she needed to bring in a copy of her renter's insurance and she needed to refer to her contract that states all rents must be mailed in unless other arrangements are made in advance, ****** became very hostile demanding to speak with ********, the manager. I explained to ****** that I am in charge of collections and that she needs to make payment arrangements with me, ****** continued to yell and scream at me, she was asked to stop but didn't I then told her to have a good day and disconnected the call. As of this date we still do not have a copy of the renter's insurance.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
The water overage has never been sent to me. I would like for someone to produce this audio that they have proving I was yelling at them. I have 3 witness in my office of that conversation.  What they have said is complete lies. 
But does not surprise me since *** is allowed to do anything since she is the managers sister. I still do nor have a name of the manager in the office either. 
Regards

***** ******




Business Response:

In the original complaint, the complainant claims she was spoken to extremely and unnecessarily brusquely.  When she asked to speak to ********, (Office Manager), her request was refused and contacted ******** via personal mobile number.  After a brief relay of the event, ******** apologized for the misunderstanding.  The complainant also states that she would like out of the rental contract; attached is a copy of the complainant’s rental agreement.  The complainant (tenant) may break her contract prior to the end of term, but needs to be aware that should she make that decision, she will end up forfeiting Security Damage Deposit, and any damages will be charged. 

There is a continuing thread with regard to providing proof of renters’ insurance by the tenant (complainant).  Within the rental agreement, page 5, item 23, tenants are required to provide proof of renters’ insurance.  This is still required per the rental agreement and  is requested that this be provided by Friday, October 11, 2013.

The complainant’s second response was that PMIG’s response did not resolve her complaint.  The invoice for the water/sewer/garbage overages is attached and has also been forwarded to the complainant’s personal email.  The oversight in the manner notifications of water/sewer/garbage overages are being relayed has been corrected and in the event there are overages next month, the complainant should see an emailed invoice.  As for the continual aside, that *** is the managers sister, is not illegal for business’ to hire family members and would not be surprising if the complainants own employer participated in that practice also and therefore has no bearing in this complaint. 

Consumer Response:

Here is a copy of the sent renters insurance ot the company and that it was received by them on 10/8. I still would like resolution on why I was not allowed to speak to a manager.? Nor have I been given a name or phone number to reach them. As they said in their email, I was refused to speak to the Office Manager. So if there is another complaint I am assuming I will need to go to the BBB to get it resolved as they are not furnishing that information. I also would like to be reassurred that since *** is in Collections and my account is not a collection account that I will not be receiving any phone calls from her on any matter unless I am past a due date. ******** has been absolutely the only one in their offices that has any kind of customer service skills. Thsi will not resolved until I am able to get a number and name of a Manager that I will not be refused to speak to, and confirmation that I will not receive a phone call unless my account is in default from ***. Also would like to know about the Audio they through out in the first response was that supplied?  

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** ******




7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This rental management company has created a lucrative business by using little underhanded maneuvers that while would be considered legal are created to drain the pockets of tenants of their rental properties and prevent tenants from being "comfortable and safe" in the properties that they call their home.I have put up with numerous issues, and maintenance problems that have been reported multiple times, been personally injured more than once due to faulty wiring, and maintenance. There was over 600 volts of electricity going through the garage door and I was severly shocked each time I opened or closed the door. That was eventually fixed, but the wiring in the shop and garage is still not grounded and very old, dangerous wiring. Several containers of old oil and other mechanical fluids were dumped on the ground outside the garage by the maintenance man a few weeks after I moved in here. The smell made it almost unbearable to come and go for days. I was told it was okay, it would disappear shortly. The toilet has had a leak since moving in last July, I have told them several times yet it still leaks. I gave a list of repairs needed to the office manager three months ago, but the maintenance man has not been here for over six months. There is not enough room to list all the issues I have dealt with here while at the same time being charged over $1000 in "penalties" for supposed violations to the rental agreement, that border on ridiculous. I have had so many people tell me that they rented from this company and were ripped off in similar manner and no one ever gets their deposit returned at all. Now I have been given a three day vacate notice because there is no current lease agreement. The last time I talked to the office the office manager was going to talk to the owner and the landlord about additional charges to the new lease and get back to me. She has never called back and now wants to say it is my fault we have no lease and I am being charged double rent.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the double rent fees dropped for May and June, any future one year leases actually be for 12 months, not 11 months. The company should be held responsible for finalizing the new lease agreement after they never got back to me as promised. I would like to be able to continue living here with my fellow renters without feeling uncertain as to what their next little financial game is going to be that is going to drain my pocket book and put extra money in their coffers.

Business Response:

In review, this tenant's complaint revolves around several issues that have long since been resolved from the beginning of her tenancy in July 2012. An electrical issue in the garage in which she claims was "severely shocked" several times, was addressed and corrected immediately upon her eventual report of the problem. The garage that was “created” for the Tenant’s benefit, and scheduled removal of items from the garage space, were to be addressed by the property owners themselves and their hired independent contractors, however, the scheduling did not meet with the tenant's time-table, so an independent contractor removed the drums himself, at his own expense.  Apparently, the manner in which he had to hoist the full drums of fluids did not meet tenant’s approval, even though, they were removed immediately when she unceremoniously “dumped” several items at our office to prove her disdain over the time-table she thought these things should have been addressed.  The toilet “leak” which the Tenant is referring is inside the water tank itself.  Any maintenance required has been completed by an independent maintenance contractor who visited the property twice for the same reported issue.  It is unknown why this continues to be a problem for the tenant but as it is currently not posing a health or safety issue, it will be addressed as per the schedule of an independent subcontractor.     

With regard to the penalties the Tenant wishes to address, in fact, are valid violations or defaults (breach) of contract.  The tenant was required to transfer electric/gas utilities into her name upon signing the original lease in July of 2012.  The property owner was still receiving current utility billings well into October 2012 and notified our office of such at that time.  The possibility the Tenant was paying a very large utility billing from a previous address and “thought services were transferred” for the current address could have been the reason she did not transfer the services into her own name.  Failure to transfer utilities into their name is breach of contract and the tenant was defaulted as such.  By the time the services were transferred the combined total of those bills reached approximately $130.00 plus default fees of $150 per occurrence ( of which totaled 2) in addition to 2 defaults of an unauthorized animal on the premises.  The penalty of the unauthorized animal was either immediate removal of the animal or by providing the required documentation and fee for an additional animal ($200.00).  The tenant elected to give the animal away and was considering giving it to an animal shelter when the property manager offered to adopt the animal herself.  It was upon adoption of the animal it was discovered that this animal was not “house trained” and is concerned due to the length of time this animal was in the home, has caused urine and feces damage to the carpet and underlayment.  In March of this year (2013) the tenant was unusually late with rent.  Several attempts to contact the tenant by office staff as well as the maintenance subcontractor to inquire of payment resulted in no response from the tenant.  Finally, the tenant was served a 3-Day Notice to Pay or Vacate, as is documented in the rental agreement.  A family member saw the notice posted on the door and contacted the office with information the tenant was “out of town”.  Regardless, rent is still required to be paid on time and penalties are assessed in the event of non-payment.  The tenant’s statement of “ridiculous penalties” is ludicrous on her part.  While over the past year, the Tenant has paid approximately $1000.00 in late fees and penalties, these charges are indeed, valid penalties.  These are penalties the tenant is well aware of, and agreed to with the signing of the rental agreement.  Most recently, the tenant acquired (2) roommates and correctly submitted applications for such to the office, upon review and submission to the property owner, an increase of rent, water/sewer/garbage rate, and security/damage deposit was requested by the property owner upon lease renewal.  On verbal notification on or about April 15, 2013, (well within the state of Idaho requirements prior to lease agreement expiration) the aforementioned increases would take place – the tenant refused the increase, siting several updates she offered to make at her own expense and were approved by the property owner at the beginning of the rental term.  The office manager did say she would inform the property manager and property owner of “the improvements to the property” the tenant had made but that the answer would probably be the same, based on the addition of two (2) roommates (the increase of wear and tear, and increase of water/sewer/garbage).  Even though the tenant has blatantly refused the increase in rent and deposit, the tenant also refuses to acknowledge the current rental agreement as it is in the “at will” tenancy (as noted Item 3c – Holdover). The renewal in its original offer is still valid.  The tenant does not have to move, however would be required to enter into a new rental agreement, at the new rental rate.  The rent would be increased to $1220.00 plus $95.00 for water/sewer/garbage (not including overages) plus the addition of $400.00 to increase the security/damage deposit; as originally offered in April 2013 at the request of the property owner.  The property owner is also aware of and acknowledges the Hold Over and is not currently inclined to set aside the short falls in rent.  In the event the tenant is not in agreement with this offer, the tenant can either continue with the rental agreement in “at will” tenancy at the Holdover rate, or submit her 30 day Notice to Move in accordance with the rental agreement (Items 3d and 7a, respectively), and appropriately vacate the premises.  As of today, July 4, 2013, the tenant is again late with rent in the amount of $2215.00 in accordance with the Hold Over, where all late fees, and defaults still apply as it pertains to late payment of rent.   A monthly rent of $1315.00 is much more economical than a monthly rent of $2215.00.

5/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After vacating a property rented by PMIG we have recently received our "Security/Damage Deposit Statement" and amongst the charges PMIG claimed were a combined forty-five days in late rent payment to which they charged us, from our deposit, $25 a day.We had exactly one (1) month of late rent which we were charged $25 and paid the fee via personal check. Despite our lease allowing for payment by "money order or check" PMIG issued a notice on December 10, 2010 requiring as of 1/1/11 that "Money Orders, Certified Checks and Cash" would be the only accepted forms of payments. We complied with this order and all subsequent rent payments were made via cashier's check from a credit union and mailed as required by our lease. PMIG also instituted a "3 day Grace period" in the 12/10/10 letter.PMIG alleges that we paid rent late a total of 12 months yet all of the cashier's checks were acquired from the credit union before, on or within the three day grace period. Upon contacting PMIG's office on Friday, April 26, 2013 I am told by "********" that we were "habitually" late and that the date of our checks were always late which is factually incorrect. When I questioned her on this she then said the checks were received late in the mail but could over no specifics of what proof they have of such lateness. Our security damage statement simply indicates a list of dates which aren't even in chronological order.The lease was begun in 2010 and renewed in 2011 and 2012 which seems quite odd that we would be allowed to continue to rent given our apparent inability to pay on time. Furthermore, or lease stipulates that if rent is late the "Manager shall give Tenant a three (3) day notice to pay rent or vacate the premises if neither is done the eviction process will begin". By PMIG's account we should have received a total of twelve (12) separate notices yet we did not. Why did we not receive notices? Why were we not charged at the time of the lates and under what authority are they allowed to simply rack up charges in hindsight.

Desired Settlement: We expect to have all charges related to "Late Fees" as listed on our "Security/Damage Deposit" statement to be returned to us immediately. These backdated late fees have in effect stolen money that rightfully belongs to us.To add insult to injury PMIG actually put on our statement "Thank you for being such a Great Tenant!! Your refund is enclosed!"

Business Response:

Regarding Mr. ***** complaint, he states he was charged for 45 days of late fees at a daily rate of $25/daily during the calendar year 2012, he neglected to include in his complaint, that a he was given a very large credit, by the property manager's decision, and only charged $250 of those late fees.  If the BBB is interested, supporting documents will be submitted for review.

 

Thank you,

******** ******

Office Manager

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9523562, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

We do not accept the business' response as it relates to Complaint ID 9523562.

Our original lease, dated March 1, 2010 states on Page 1, Section 6 (a) that “If Tenant is more than 2 days past due, Manager has the right to start the eviction process. Manager shall give Tenant a three (3) day notice to pay the rent due or vacate the premises if neither is done than the eviction process will begin”.

In a letter dated December 10, 2010 sent to us by PMIG all rent payments from that date forward were required to be paid by either “Money Order, Certified Checks and Cash”. This letter also included notice that we would be given a three day grace period for payment however it did not indicate any revision to Section 6(a) of the lease which states “Manager shall give Tenant a three (3) day notice to pay the rent due or vacate”.

By PMIG’s accounting, they allege twelve (12) months in which the rent was paid therefore we, as tenants, should have received twelve (12) separate notices to pay or vacate in accordance with the provisions of the signed lease. As previously stated we did not receive these notices.

It should be noted as well that we complied with PMIG’s requirement to pay by money order, certified check and cash despite the December 10, 2010 notice changing the provisions of the lease in violation of Section 25 of the signed lease. Our rent payments were drawn via certified check and mailed in accordance with Section 5(a) of the signed lease.

PMIG has failed, on more than one occasion, to follow the signed lease both in the collection of alleged late fees and modifying the agreement without approval of both parties. If rent was paid late by us as tenants we should have been notified in accordance with Section 6(a) of our signed lease.

We expect to be refunded for the alleged late fees charged on the Security/Damage Deposit Statement. Attached is a copy of the original lease, December 10, 2010 letter and a comparison table showing dates funds were drawn and alleged date(s) funds were received by PMIG.

Regards,

***** *****

Business Response:

Regardless that Mr. ***** actually depicts and admits in one of his own attachments labeled "Comparison Data", the fact that his rents were received late, by his own worksheet should have been charged;  in his quotation of his rental agreement Item 6(a) in that he should have indeed received 3-Day Notice to Pay or Vacate Notices for each and every occurrance along with the $150.00 per occurrance Default Notice Fee which would have totaled $1,800.00 plus the $1,125.00 in late fees for a grand total of Late Fees plus Default Notices equaling $2.925.00, where in fact, we reduced his late fees to a total of $250.00 on his Security Deposit Statement.  We will concede on the reduction of charges and refund Mr. ***** the $250.00 we withheld from his Security Deposit Statement based on his very astute observations that he was never served any 3-Day Notices to Pay or Vacate the entire length of his rental tenancy with this company regardless of the lateness of receipt of rent payments, however, it has been noted that on several occasions he was given a courtesy call for rent payment in order for him to avoid the late fees and default fees..  Please inform us if this is an acceptable resolution for the complaintant.

 

Sincerely,

******** ******

Office Manager

Property Management Investment Group

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9523562, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

We accept PMIG’s offer to refund the $250.00 in late fees deducted from the security deposit. We appreciate that they have acknowledged they did not provide notice of alleged late receipt of rent as stipulated in the signed lease.

It should be noted that no admission of late payment was made in the file entitled Comparison Data sent to the Better Business Bureau on May 8, 2013. The dates contained therein, under the column “Alleged Date of Receipt” were dates PMIG alleged to have received rent payment from us as listed on the Security Damage Deposit Statement.


Regards,


***** *****

9/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we rented a vacation property thru ******* ***** of property management investment group of post falls idaho..she was extremely helpful in taking our check but since having issues with property upon arival, she is no where to be found. we called emergengy person to turn on water, refrigerator, fix leaks around toilets. property was pitch dark even when ******* knew of our late arival,1:30am. ******* will never return our phone calls, emails to discuss these issues. she is very hard to work with, really impossible. we have however, been in communication with owner of property.just want people to be aware of pmig unethical business practices. we did find several neg. comments on citysearch web site. wish we would have taken note before.we filed complaints with cda **** ****** ethics dept. vrbo she represented herself as agent with them. is no longer.

Desired Settlement: just want people to steer clear of ******* ***** and pmig.

Business Response: I had spoke with ******* ******, he called about a vacation rental that we had listed with VRBO, I told Mr. ****** that this place was not available for rent but we had a new place that had not been put on our web-site as of yet, I sent him pictures, and he called and said he wanted to rent it, I sent him the contract, I never told him that this place was on VRBO, I did tell him that the home had not been put on our web-site as of yet, which is idahoriverlake.com. Mr ****** said they would be arriving around 2:40 pm and would like to have early possession which was fine since we did not have anyone checking out on the home that day, therefore I called to give him the code and received his voice mail therefore I left the code, and the maintenance person's phone number just in case there were any maintenance issues. The next day after their stay they called the office and stated they had some issues and the maintenance department went right out to take care of it, they even took them an extra bed since they had more people in the home then what they put on the contract or that was agreed upon, our maintenance even took them ice, everything they asked for they were given except a free vacation, we did give them one night free for any inconvenience they may have received. They were also told that they needed to speak with ******** which is the office manager not ******* which is in Sales and Marketing. Everyone in our office has a certain department this is what keeps the business running not one person can handle everything, as for the property not having power this is untrue, there were several of us at the property 2 days prior to the guest arrival and the power was on, we had a professional photographer taking pictures and the broker's husband was there turning all the lights on for the photographer. Our maintenance person called them several times a day while they were here to see if there was anything they needed. The bottom line is as follows: They had the maintenance person's 24 hour phone number and this is what pmig pays him for and they had the office manager's number and this is what she gets paid for, my question is what other number did they need? They made contact right away with everyone that they needed to deal with also don't forget about the free night. How were we unethical? Thank you

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9201009, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******




Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9201009, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

please reopen this complaint about property management investment group. i did not agree with whomever' response. ******* skirted the issues and gave you half truths. ******* is property manager. we rented, we though, thru VRBO because on all of *******'s emails it was mentioned on there. we have emails. when we arrived at property at 1:30 am it was pitch dark. refrigerator was not turned on. there was no water in tank..not a drop. we turned it on.  then we found leaks around toilets and in carpet in MB. we waited until much later to call emergency person to fix these things. he did. he never initiated any calls. we wanted to speak directly to ******* since she was sole person we were in contact. she would not communicate with us. why? she already had our money. she has never accepted emails or phone calls or did not accept certified letter sent to her. her response does not address any of these specific issues.
why was the property not ready to be rented?
why did she not return any calls etc. her letter seems to ramble on and not be very business like.
joel please check citysearch.com see neg. remarks about pmig. we also filed complaint with VRBO since it was on all her emails.
also with CDA board of ethics. ******* says she was there with photographers prior.i don't care. property was not ready to be rented. the builder did come by while we happened to be on porch. said place had been winterized in march. which would be reason water was off and ran brown for several hours. feel free to address these specific issues.

Regards,

****** ******




Business Response: As shown by the attached email stream, ******* ****** initiated the email, referencing VRBO in the Subject Line.  This is because he initially inquired about another property listed on the VRBO website.  As it turned out, that property was not available during the period they wanted to vacation.  ******* simply recommended another property that would be available at the period of time the ******’s wanted to vacation.  Also referenced in the attached email stream, she responded to the email ******* initially started.  This is why the email stream continued with VRBO in the subject line.  The property the ******’s rented for their vacation was never listed on the VRBO website, nor did they reserve the property through the VRBO website. Regarding the issue of no contact with anyone from PMIG office, where the ******’s were inconvenienced, has been explained over the phone with both ******* and ****** ******, the vacation rental lease holders.  They both claim that they were never contacted; however ******** (office manager) spoke with both of them after answering a phone call from ****** on August 6, 2012 regarding accommodations for their first night of stay was offered (in short, their first night refunded, or they may stay an extra night if they desired to do so), the phone was handed to another person in their party, a person who identified herself as ****, ******’s sister.  It was explained to her that while it was understood their frustration over their first night of their vacation, the conversation should be limited to either ******* or ****** as being the lease holders of the vacation rental.  On August 13, 2012, ******** spoke with ******* ****** and reiterated the offer of their first night refunded.  He requested two nights refunded.  In that conversation, ******** explained that she was only authorized to refund the one night, with assurances he would be returned any amount of the Security/Damage Fee they were entitled.As to the specific issues ****** is referencing, (pitch dark at 130am, refrigerator off and no water in tank, leaking ).  This is regarding their first night.  As soon as the ****** party contacted the office with the issues, maintenance was dispatched to respond to their needs.  In an email to our office by **** Iffrig, it was admitted that her brother turned the water on to the toilets.  While we greatly appreciated their willingness to be self-sufficient, it was also noticed by maintenance when they arrived to address those issues reported, water was actually spraying out of the water supply lines enough to be seen.  This was not a light mist spray, and it had been going on all morning and into the afternoon causing the water to start draining down the wall in the garage which is below the house.  If they could turn the water on, why did they not attempt to make contact sooner than early afternoon the following day? Why did they allow the water to continue to spray throughout the rest of the night and into morning?  It was obviously felt when they turned the water on.  Their negligence caused much more damage to the house than the $500.00 Security Damage Fee they paid and were refunded all but the Cleaning Fee of $200.00.  Maintenance also brought out an extra bed for extra persons not included in the original contract signed by the ******s, ice for the freezer, and maintained constant contact with the ****** party to see to their needs throughout their stay.  In her complaint, ****** ****** states that her Desired Resolution is to let others know how bad PMIG is:  In answer to her questions below;why was the property not ready to be rented?  The property was ready to be rented.  It had been used twice prior to the ******’s vacation, once by the owner, and the other being the owner’s personal maintenance person.  Neither had any of the issues reported by the ******’s.  Prior to the ****** party, the property had to be cleaned and made ready for the vacationers coming in.  So, in essence everything had to be on and in working order.  Also, ******* went out to the property to have photographs taken for advertising.  She was there for some time and walked through to ensure everything was in working order for the ****** party.  She does however state that because it was broad daylight she did not check the exterior lights and could not be sure they had working bulbs in the fixtures.

why did she not return any calls etc. her letter seems to ramble on and not be very business like.  As was explained to several members of the ****** party, ******* is in Sales & Marketing.  Yes, she would have worked with the contacts until contract signing.  At that point, they become clients. Maintenance, questions and complaints would be redirected to the correct contacts.  The ******’s refused to speak to any others but Maintenance and *******, to the point that they neglected to acknowledge they were contacted by and spoke with, on different occasions, the office manager.

joel please check citysearch.com see neg. remarks about pmig. we also filed complaint with VRBO since it was on all her emails.  also with CDA board of ethics.  The ******’s did file a complaint with VRBO, however since the property they rented was not listed on the VRBO website, caused much confusion for the site managers and did not assist in their situation.  This will be PMIG’s last response to this complaint and/or the complainant.  Any other complaints will be viewed as defamatory and slanderous and will be referred to PMIG attorney.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9201009, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

****** ******