BBB Accredited Business since

Wild West Plumbing Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (406) 752-1244 Fax: (406) 756-3467 437 Fir Ter, Kalispell, MT 59901 http://www.wildwestplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wild West Plumbing Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Wild West Plumbing Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Wild West Plumbing Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1986 in MT Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 09/05/2003 in MT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034
sos@mt.gov

Department of Labor & Industry
1805 Prospect Ave, Helena MT 59624
Phone Number: 406-444-2840
dliquestions@mt.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Alden Boreson, Office Manager Ms. Arlene Hamland, CCR Mr. Lars Hamland, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alden Boreson, Office Manager
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Septic Tanks & Systems Cleaning Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Plumbers

Alternate Business Names
Wild West Plumbing Heating and Drain Service

Additional Locations

  • 437 Fir Ter

    Kalispell, MT 59901 (406) 752-1244

  • PO Box 3024

    Kalispell, MT 59903

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company should be ashamed on what they charge my 84 year old mother. $499.00 The total time of service 1 hr 45 mins it took 30 mins to run the snake in her pipes and the rest of the time was tapping plastic down on the floors, what happen to the slip on's that go over your shoes? And when did we have to pay for them to cover flooring? I'm a honest person and can not understand their policy . Called 3 times and they hung up on me , that speaks for its self.

Desired Settlement: Display on web site

Business Response:

 

Better Business Bureau

Resolution Moderator

********* ****

Phone ###-###-####

Response to Complaint: *******

Date: April 3, 2014

Dear Mr. ****

Mr. *** ***** called Wild West Plumbing concerning a service call.  We can appreciate his concern for Mrs. ****** ******* aka *****, whom he told us was his grandmother. Wild West Plumbing would never do any work without the authorization of who hired us. We give a straight forward price upfront before any work starts and will not start wor**** without the clients ok. Mrs. *******’s daughter ***** ****** called Wild West Plumbing requesting a service call at her mother’s residence. She asked us to call her with options on what it would cost to get her mother taken care of. ***** mentioned that she is the one that pays her mother’s bills and would be the one authorizing any work. We have worked for ***** and her mother before with authorization from *****. We proceeded as instructed. Upon completion of the service call ***** gave us a credit card for payment. We also gave Mrs. ******* a senior discount on Invoice *****. As far as putting plastic down on the floors and wearing shoe covers, absolutely, we take pride in our work and will take all precautions to ensure that our client’s property is not soiled or damaged and prevent our clients from being exposed to raw sewage during our service calls. Mr. ***** was informed that Mrs. ****** had hired us, and she is the one who should be contacting Wild West Plumbing concerning any issues with our service call. We have not heard from her. In addition the owner of Wild West Plumbing called and talked at length with Mr. ***** about how we do business only to have him respond by saying, “I will have to respond accordingly to this situation”. At Wild West Plumbing takes pride in our work and the reputation we have with the BBB. We await your decision.

***** *******

Office Manager

Wild West Plumbing

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Please see attached.

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

Better Business Bureau

Resolution Moderator

********* ****

Phone ###-###-####

Response to Complaint: *******

Date: April 9, 2014

Dear Mr. ****

   Wild West Plumbing contacted ***** ****** who was the person who hired us and paid for the service. After discussing with her the situation she said that she thought it was to much and said it should have been $250.00. She was asked if a $249.00 refund would make her happy today. Mrs. ****** replied that it would. Wild West Plumbing refunded $249.00 to the credit card we used to pay the invoice. The receipt is attached. Wild West Plumbing hopes that this will settle this matter on a positive note.

 

***** *******

Office Manager

Wild West Plumbing, Inc.

   

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


****** *******