BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana
Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Precision Heating & Cooling, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (406) 969-6200 Fax: (406) 969-6199 304 S 25th St, Billings, MT 59101 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.precisionhvacmt.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Precision Heating & Cooling, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Precision Heating & Cooling, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Heating & Cooling, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 20, 2008 Business started: 07/21/1994 in MT Business started locally: 07/21/1994 Business incorporated: 07/21/1994 in MT
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034
sos@mt.gov

Department of Labor & Industry
1805 Prospect Ave, Helena MT 59624
Phone Number: 406-444-2840
dliquestions@mt.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Teri Biegel, Co-Owner Mr. Dave Biegel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Teri Biegel, Co-Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Electric Heating Elements Furnace Cleaning Furnace Sales & Service Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Heating Contractors

Service Area
We work in Montana, Wyoming and Western North Dakota.

Additional Locations

  • 304 S 25th St

    Billings, MT 59101 (406) 969-6200

  • PO Box 31432

    Billings, MT 59107

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

Discount CouponsX

Discount Coupons for Precision Heating & Cooling, LLC

2% Discount for Payments On Site
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
  • - Technical Support
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/31/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was turned into collections for a bill is not mine. In Feb of 2011 my father needed to have a shower looked at, I was left as a contact that would be at his home for the service person. The plumber showed up and looked at the shower and determined that the nut on the bottom of the drain had to be replaced, at no time did he caulk the shower or look at the sink. The representative was there probably 30 min to an hour. In December I received a call from Precision Plumbing asking about the bill, I informed them at that time this bill is my fathers who is the owner of the house. I gave them his name and contact information. I received another call in Feb asking the same and gave them my fathers information again. At the end of August 2012 I received a collection notice saying I owed for this work that was done on my fathers house. I have lived in Washington since March of 11, did not receive a bill regarding this just the phone calls where I directed them at the correct person. I called the collection company to dispute the charges, they were going to research the issue. I also called Precision Plumbing and talked to the secretary who informed me that they never gathered any information on my father, that they cannot determine who called in and asked for service just that they had my name. They also gave me different dates for when the service was done first Dec then Feb. They said the charges were for 4 hours of labor, caulking a shower and drilling a drain for a garbage disposal in a sink billed at 4 hours of work. At no time did we have the tech drill for a garbage disposal or caulk the shower. He did check the drain which took between 30 min and an hour. Precision Plumbing does not have my signature or any other signature signing off on the work that was supposedly done or the time in which they are billing me for. I want this company to compensate my father who is going to pay for the bill with collection company for the overbilling and time spent for what I consider fraudulent claim.

Desired Settlement: Compensate for the overbilling of 3 hours the collection fee, and possibly the time spent trying to resolve this issue.

Business Response:

  • February 24, 2011: **** ****** calls us for service on a shower drain and a garbage disposal. Address was *** *******.
  • February 25, 2012 the service is completed by ***** ******** and a bill is sent.
  • Over the next 18 months we tried to collect on the bill.  We called Mr. ****** and he told us the bill was not his.  The work had been on his dad's house. Sent the bill to him. The address we were to send it to was still *** *******.  We were to address it to *** ******.
  • We sent the bill to *** ******.  The bill was returned to us with a "not at this address" sticker.
  • Around August 21, 2012 we sent the bill to collections.
  • Late August or Early September: We received a call from **** ******.  He was furious that we had sent his name into collections.  He spent 15 minutes on the phone with **** *******.
  • He told her he would call the BBB, Facebook, The Attorney General, and turn us in. He threatened to "call for work to be done on her house and make sure she was responsible to pay! How would she like that!"
  • He told **** that his dad had made the call for service and that he had used ****'s name. **** asked him to resolve the issue with his dad.
  • After 15 minutes of listening to Mr. ****** rant, **** told him that his calls would now have to be made to the Collection Service.
  • In conclusion, Mr ****** admitted that he was indeed that one that had made the original call for service.
  • September 4, 2012: Mr ****** then called Collection Services (###-###-####) and spoke to ******* **********.   
  • During a series of conversations, Mr. ******'s story changed several times.  He claimed to have lived in Washington for 5 years.
  • He admitted finally  to ******* that the house we worked on  was indeed his.
  • September 18, 2012: we received a letter form the State of Montana Department of Justice, Office of Consumer Protection with a complaint of unfair or deceptive business practices.
  • One the week of Sept 15, 2012 I received a letter from you with his letter of complaint attached.
Please call ******* at Collection Services if you need more detail.  He has a long list of statements told to him by **** ******.  The statements are all varied and inconsistent.   We would like to not have this incident give us a lower rating with you at the BBB.

Thank you,

**** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1