This business is not BBB accredited.

Valley Quality Homes, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 453-8937 View Additional Phone Numbers 1830 S 1st St, Yakima, WA 98903 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers the sales of manufactured homes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Valley Quality Homes, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Valley Quality Homes, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 19, 1980 Business started: 06/01/1979 in WA Business started locally: 06/01/1979 Business incorporated 05/09/1979 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State - Business Lic./Wash.
To Check UBI for company
(360)753-7115 Long Distance
Phone Number: (360) 664-1400

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Art Berger, President Ms. Tisha Busey, Vice President Jim Golly, Spokane Office Manager Andrew Keiming, Kennewick Office Manager Mr. Bruce Maley, Controller Lary Remsbarg, Moses Lake Office Manager Mr. Robert Standfill, Secretary/Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Art Berger, President
Business Category

Manufactured Homes - Dealers Manufactured Homes Distributors & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
Valley Manufactured Homes

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Valley Quality Homes, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    17123 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Vly, WA 99016 (509) 927-7472 (888) 874-0006


    1830 S 1st St

    Yakima, WA 98903 (800) 704-2812 (509) 453-8937


    1835 W Broadway Ave

    Moses Lake, WA 98837 (509) 765-2236 (800) 341-7054


    900 S Ely St

    Kennewick, WA 99336 (509) 783-5473 (877) 783-4500


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Although I marked a product issue in the above question I have also had some run-ins with the employees/management as well. We purchased a manufactured home from Valley in July/August of 2012. During this past year we have had normal (at least I'm told they were normal) cracks and damages to our home that Valley had to come and repair. Most of the time it was done without any complications, but some not so great. On this last one my water was leaking inside my wall and they had to cut open the wall and fix and replace some carpet padding and insulation. There was also more cracks in several places along with the leak. I had a very large argument with **** of Valley homes in regard to the reason and fault of leakage problem and now that I still have some issues she is telling me my year warrantee is up and they will no longer be assisting me with anything. ******, the repair person, missed a couple of cracks when he was here and also scuffed my bathroom door in fixing the crack in bathroom. I don't care if these people don't like me as I have had lots of problems with this home and I don't like being called a liar or being told I'm wrong, when they have either not seen the problem or are guessing about the same. I asked today, 9-23-13, to speak with *** the Pres./owner and **** would not allow it. So I am hoping to hear from *** tomorrow as I plan to drive over to Yakima to meet with him. But I am very fearful that this home will fall apart and they aren't going to take care of the same. I have been through things this company knows nothing about. So when they have made me to feel like I have to defend myself I have lost my temper.

Desired Settlement: I would like my warrantee continued for another year or so to make sure this place, with leaks and cracks, doesn't fall apart around me.

Business Response:

We build a superior quality manufactured home and offer exceptional service on the same. There are times when even that won't please some people. Ms. **** is one of those people.

While repairing a leak caused by a water softner installed by the homeowners' or their agent, our employees were verbally and physically threatened multiple times by Ms. ****. When a leak was reported, after the warrranty on the home had expired, we responded by sending two service technicians to her home. We determined that the leak was caused by the water softener; an appliance which we did not install. Still, we made the repairs AND replaced the carpet pad and insulation that had gotten wet from the leak. Nearly the entire time, our technician and our office staff was subjected to threatening and erratic behavior by Ms. ****. One week after we made the repairs, Ms. **** contacted our office and claimed our man had scuffed her door and reported unrelated items needing repair. She was present during the repairs and she did not mention any damage during the couple of days our technician was there --because, he didn't cause any damage. When we reminded Ms. **** that her warranty had expired she became hostile. Ms. **** is very antagonistic and her threats and abuse continue to escalate when she has an audience. For that reason, our representatives stopped all discussion.

Please feel free to contact me if you have further questions regarding this matter.


*** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

First of all I think it is out of line to say I am never pleased because I am one of "those People"...How rude for a business to think they can judge.  I spent almost $200,000 and I have EVERY RIGHT  to want what I paid for.  With that being said, The repairman left that day before I could inspect or talk to him.  He moved all my furniture and I hurt my back trying to move it back by myself so I took muscle relaxer and soaked.  He was gone when I was done.  He did bang up my door, not on purpose, but did it the same.  And as for my water softener, these people were not even here, there is no way that it could have leaked in the wall.  Their own person told me the pipe inside the wall was disconnected and fixed the same by putting a longer pipe.  What they claim isn't possible as the side of the wall whereas softener is was never wet or leaking.  And they are wrong when they say they didn't install the softener...
The guys that hooked up the house did all the hook up for the softener as well.  
And I have never threatened  ******. If being specific and blunt is considered different then I don't know what to say.  As I mentioned in my complaint, I was verbal with ****, as I     DON'T LIKE BEING CALLED A LIAR. Nor do I want someone who isn't even here and can't see THE PHYSICAL PROBLEM to act like they know. As much as I like ******, he is hispanic and  has a strong accent.  I have a very hard time communicating with him. I listened to him talking to **** on several occasions and she had the same problem,  The same worker who said the pipe in wall was disconnected,  flooded my bathroom when he turned water back on, made a big mess and left me to do several loads of Laundry not to mention soak the wall in bathroom.  I have taken 20 or more days off to be here for repairs.  I can't believe that all of the damage to my home is normal.  I am not going to feel bad that I want what I paid for, I will apologize for losing my temper, but as I said when U can't understand one person and another is calling you a liar its a tough call.  I told them to come here personally to see, but they wouldn't.  

I would like the company to send you a copy of all repairs done to my home.  As I said I don't believe it is a normal thing to have this many problems.  

Also, in August, when I talked to ****, I specifically asked her if my home continued to crack or have problems exactly when it was a year old, were they going to just drop me and not do repairs.  She said absolutely not, they wouldn't do that.  

That is exactly what they are doing?

I don't care if these people like me or not, but I do care if my home falls apart.  

***** ****

Business Response:

Our response is as follows:

Firstly, no one has EVER called Ms. **** a liar. The problem with the water softener is as I described and Ms. **** doesn't accept any of the responsibility and therefore she believes we are insinuating that she is a liar. However, our representatives have, on multiple occasions, been verbally attacked by Ms. **** who uses SEVERE language in a SEVERE tone. On this last service call our repair technician, ******, had repairs to complete under the **** home. After completing those repairs, he knocked at the door to move the furniture back and to complete his paperwork with Ms. **** --she would not answer the door. All paperwork has been provided to Ms. **** including the paperwork for this last repair, which was required to be mailed since she wouldn't answer the door.  All of our homes have a written 1-year warranty which Ms. **** signed and acknowledged. We have more than fulfilled the warranty and the warranty term has now expired. We delivered a quality home that has excellent value for the price paid and we provided superior warranty service on the home; we sincerely hope that Ms. **** realizes this.

To the Better Business Bureau: Thank you for all of your effort in helping to resolve this issue.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


***** **** 

As I stated in my original complaint, I would like my warrantee to be extended.  I would be happy to take responsibility for water softener if that were the problem.  There is no way it could have been the problem.  and I have never yelled AT ******.  I have used swear words, in my opinion, with just cause.  When someone sits there and treats u like dirt on the bottom of their shoe it seems to push buttons.  The bottom line is that my home still has issues and obviously one year wasn't enough.  This company has seemed to spend a lot of time belittling me and attacking me as a person.  Again, I don't care if they like me or not.... they have put so much on the signed contract, but I paid them without a second signature, and of course they didn't have a problem with that....  I would like for Art to come to my house personally so I may show him why what was said couldn't possible be....
Thanking you in advance for your assistance..

***** ****