BBB Accredited Business since

Forever Green Sprinklers

Phone: (509) 796-2676 Fax: (509) 489-5678 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.forevergreensprinklersusa.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Forever Green Sprinklers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Forever Green Sprinklers include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Forever Green Sprinklers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Forever Green Sprinklers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2004 Business started: 03/01/2004 in WA Business started locally: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated 03/07/2014 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Sander, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Sander, Member
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems

Alternate Business Names
Forever Green Sprinklers & Landscape LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Forever Green Sprinklers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 6441

    Spokane, WA 99217

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Forever Green Sprinklers to install sprinklers, add fill dirt and apply hydro seed to my backyard. The jobs were done over April 6th and 7th of 2015. Forever Green contracted with a company named Add A Lawn to apply the hydro seed. We had a very slow start to our hydro seed. Forever Green nor Add A Lawn has come by to view my back yard so I am not sure why the slow start but there were some issues. The first issue was **** from Forever Green set my sprinkler timer on April 7th. It was not discovered until about 6 days later (due to being out of town) that she had set the timer incorrectly and the sprinklers were not coming on between 6 a.m. and 6 p.m. every 2 hours for 5 minutes per station as she said she did. **** tried to word this as “we had a problem with our timer.” The timer is working correctly it just was not set correctly. Second, I expressed a concern to **** when scheduling my sprinklers and hydro seed if early April was too early in the year for hydro seed. She said she did not think so but she would check with her hydro seed man to be sure. I assumed **** did this and the sprinklers and hydro seed stayed as scheduled for early April. In mid-May I followed up with **** as our lawn still was not ready to mow as I was told by ***** at Add a Lawn on April 7th that it would be ready after about 3 weeks. ***** never gave me written instructions on how to care for the hydro seed. He told me to fertilize the lawn at 3 weeks when it was ready to mow. During this conversation with **** she said that perhaps my lawn needed some spot seeding. I said that was certainly one problem but the lawn was not looking right as not much grass growing. She said she could call Add A Lawn or I could. I told her I would call as I was thinking **** was not quick to respond to our phone calls when our timer was not set correctly. When I called ***** from Add a Lawn he was not very professional and accused me of “trying to get something for free.” He said he would come by and do some spot seeding and look at what the problem was but he said it was the week before Memorial Day and he was too busy to come by until after Memorial Day and he would call me and let me know when. ***** also said that he usually does not install hydro seed until May 1st “unless somebody makes him” and eluded that perhaps that was the problem or that perhaps it was because “we had a problem with our timer.” He also said the lawn should have been fertilized at 3 weeks. I told him I thought I was supposed to wait until it was ready to mow which it still was not. I did have the lawn fertilized 2 days later. I waited for one week and did not hear from ***** at Add a Lawn. Since I contracted with Forever Green and paid Forever green for the hydro seed service I called **** back and left a message asking her to take care of getting Add a Lawn back out to my house. She left me a message stating perhaps the hydro seed did not get enough water “because of the problem with our timer” and I should go buy some grass seed and put it on my lawn. I did not get an itemized receipt to keep from **** but when she asked for a check on April 7th she did present with me an itemization. My recollection is I paid $600 for the hydro seed. I did not find her suggestion to go get some grass seed and put it on my lawn after paying $600 to represent a very good work ethic or what I paid for. I left **** a message stating I assume she wants to make this right. The lawn was looking better after it was fertilized but that there still were many bare spots. She left me a message back stating she had called ***** at Add a Lawn and she was waiting to hear back from him about coming by to do some spot seeding. That was May 26h and I have not heard from **** or ***** since that date.

Business Response: Dear BBB

I agree that sometimes hyrdo-seeding can and does leave bare spots, that is why it is cheaper than sod. however i did contact add-a-lawn and told him to go back and rehydro-seed Mrs. ***** back yard (at our expense). Until you contacted me through e-mail i assumed this matter had been taken care of. I apologize for the long and drawn out ordeal and will get add-a-lawn over as soon as possible.
*** ******  owner
Forever Green Sprinklers and Landscape
************

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a sprinkler blowout from this business and was satisfied with the service. The employee took my credit card information at the time of service as payment. A couple days later I got a call saying that my card declined the payment. I gave them the number of another credit card to use. Looking at my online bank statements I realized both cards had been charged. The first card was charged on Nov. 5, 2013. The second card was charged Nov. 8, 2013. Therefore, I paid twice--once on each card. I called them back, and explained the situation. The woman on the phone was very nice and said she would ask her bank about it and get back to me. I never heard back. I called and left a message, which was never returned. I called again and the call went straight to voicemail, and the mailbox is full so I can't leave another message.

Desired Settlement: Since I was billed twice, I would like to be refunded for one of them in the amount of $38.05.

Consumer Response: Consumer called BBB to verify that the business has resolved the issue in April with a full refund.