BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

BBB Accredited Business since

Valley Landscape Spokane, Inc.

Phone: (509) 922-5632 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.valleylandscapespokane.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides sprinkler system installation, service/repairs, landscaping, grade work, lawn mowing, retaining walls.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Valley Landscape Spokane, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Valley Landscape Spokane, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Valley Landscape Spokane, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 15, 2002 Business started: 06/21/2002 in WA Business started locally: 06/21/2002 Business incorporated: 08/28/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Department of Labor and Industries WA State
901 N Monroe St Ste 100, Spokane WA 99201
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (509) 324-2600

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Hiett, President Mr. Carl Beach, Vice President Ms. Karen Hiett, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Hiett, President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Tree Service Weed Control Service Drainage Contractors Excavating Contractors Sprinkler Supervisory Service Fertilizers Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Irrigation Consultants Snow Removal Service Irrigation Systems & Equipment Landscape Maintenance Contractors - Retaining Wall Lawn & Tree Care Landscape Architects

Alternate Business Names
Valley Landscape

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 602

    Newman Lake, WA 99025

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (509) 226-1474 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billing: Billed me for 5 hours of labor. Total time on the job was about 2.25 hours, Had to come back 7 different times, not right equipment in their truck. charged me for return visits and system still don't work properly. They broke 3 valves when rotating my original manifold, they charged me to replace the broken valves they broke. They no-showed two days i took off work to meet them. Thursday 06/07 and Saturday 06/09. They charged me for the visit they never showed on 06/07 for one hour ($62.00). How about the time i sat waiting for them? is my time any less valuable than theirs?

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the valves they broke while preforming the original service and charged me for (3 of them), the labor they charged me that never took place (3 hours). I agreed to $250.00, when the work was done and running properly, i was charged over $368.00 and the system still doesn't work properly. They left the site without covering up the valves as they were prior to work. Total refund expected $168.28.

Business Response: From: ***** ***** [mailto:********************************]
Sent: Monday, July 09, 2012 3:17 PM
To: ***** *******
Subject: Case ID 9101353Dear *****,I received your email regarding this case.  I have reviewed ******* **** *********'s complaint.  I reviewed the work that was done and his final invoice.  His final invoice was very fair.  We had several hours spent on his repair.  He was never charged for any trip charges.  There were five hours of work done on site that are billable plus $130.00 in new parts and Washington State sales tax.  ******* **** ******* agreed to pay his bill several times and then kept making excuses for not being able to pay the bill.  He agreed to pay the bill after it was mailed to him.  Out of Sympathy for his financial situation we discounted his invoice by $110.00 if he paid his invoice by 6/26/12.  The work was finished on 6/11/12.  Payment for the work was due on 6/11/12.  When ******* **** ******* received the invoice with the discount he called and asked if it would be okay if he sent in the check on July 1st and if he would then still get the discount.  We told him that would be fine.Bottom line is that the final invoice for the work is correct.  Valley Landscape did not break anything at ****'s house.  Our reputation for being fair and honest with customers is outstanding and our BBB rating provides testimony to that fact.  We did receive a check for $250.00 from **** and have credited to his account.  The past due balance on his account is $228.28.  We will accept $110.28 as payment in full if it is received by 7/16/12.  Thank you for your help regarding this matter.
Sincerely,-- ***** *. *****Valley Landscape-Spokane, Inc.Web site: valleylandscapespokane.comOffice-509-922-5632Cell-************Fax-509-226-1474

Consumer Response:

The person who came out to fix the single broken valve twisted the manifold breaking three more valves in the process.   These valves were not broken prior to Matt twisting the manifold.  I was charged for those three valves and the time to put new valves in.  I do not accept their response nor will I pay any additional fees.

Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9101353, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.**** *******

 

 

Business Response:

From: ***** ***** [mailto:********************************]
Sent: Thursday, July 12, 2012 2:09 PM
To: ***** *******
Subject: Re: Case ID 9101353

 

Good Afternoon *****,

 

I saw that I had missed a call from the BBB yesterday.  I did not know if it was you calling regarding this matter or if it was for something else.  I also saw that **** and his wife tried to post a nasty review about our company.  I am not exactly the best way to respond.  I really thought that we were being very generous already and really am surprised at ****'s reaction.  The amount of money is so small I really do not want to waste much more time dealing with this, however I do not want to reward bad behavior and have other companies fall victim to **** and tactics like this.  Please feel free to call me today.  Thank you for your help regarding this matter.

 

 

 

***** *. *****

Valley Landscape-Spokane, Inc.

Web site: valleylandscapespokane.com

Office-509-922-5632

Cell-************

Fax-509-226-1474

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.