BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Berry Built & Design, Inc

Phone: (509) 534-5410 Fax: (509) 536-9185 View Additional Phone Numbers 204 S Koren Rd Ste 800, Spokane Vly, WA 99212 http://www.berrybd.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A skilled group of professional designers and craftsmen working together as a team. For the past 7 years we have narrowed our focus on the kitchen and bath industry and gained specialized knowledge in these most important areas of a home. Our team is multifaceted with respect to residential renovation. We work from a small retail showroom where we are a dealer of cabinetry and counter tops and a supplier of many materials relative to our industry. Our general contracting team is comprised of highly skilled employees and specialty contractors who have been working together as a team for several years. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Berry Built & Design, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Berry Built & Design, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Berry Built & Design, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2001 Business started: 12/01/1980 in WA Business started locally: 12/01/1980 Business incorporated 12/07/2007 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Department of Labor and Industries WA State
901 N Monroe St Ste 100, Spokane WA 99201
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (509) 324-2600

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Berry, President Mrs. Sara M Berry, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Berry, President
Principal: Mrs. Sara M Berry, Vice President
Business Category

Kitchen Remodeling Contractor - Remodel & Repair Remodeling Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Carpenters Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Cabinet Equipment & Supplies Cabinets House Furnishings & Services Interior Decorators & Designers Bathroom Remodeling

Products & Services

Berry Built & Design, Inc sells the following brand(s): Amero, Bellmont, Caesarstone, Dura Supreme, Pacific Crest, Richlite, Silestone

Berry Built & Design, Inc offers the following product(s): Cabinetry, Countertops, Flooring, Lighting, Plumbing

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Invoice, Cashiers check
Refund and Exchange Policy
Our work is guaranteed. 
Alternate Business Names
Berry Built and Design, Inc. Kitchens By Contardo
Additional Information

We provide cabinetry in a wide range of styles; interior design services, from architectural floor plans to tile design; and professional remodeling by true craftsmen. As a retail dealer we are able to provide all project materials at competitive prices. Our design-build experience streamlines a relatively complex process and eliminates the hassle of working with several different vendors in multiple locations. One team, one location, and one phone number is all you need to complete your entire project from design through to completion.  From our studio we work together with our clients to design functional plans, select and order materials based upon education and research, and facilitate the entire build of their project. The same team that creates the design ensures that every detail is built to expectation. Our employees perform most all of the work and our subcontracting is held to a minimum which reduces the number of people in our clients' homes. We listen carefully, we offer innovative ideas, and we stand behind our work long after the completion of each project.

Licensing

General Contractor State of Washington #BERRYBD924BW;   City of Spokane - UBI #602 783 818; City of Spokane Valley #T12053146BUS; State of Idaho #RCE-25833t; 

Industry Ratings Comparison Chart X
Same Relative Size   All Businesses
The information in the chart below represents an industry ratings comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size or for all businesses (see toggle). This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.