This business is not BBB accredited.

Vann's Inc.

Additional Locations

View Additional Phone Numbers 3400 Laramie Dr, Bozeman, MT 59718 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers home electronics, computers, electronic accessories, and major appliances.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vann's Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vann's Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vann's Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 22, 2003 Business started: 08/10/1961 Business started locally: 08/10/1961
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jean-Charles Paget, Online Sales
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jean-Charles Paget, Online Sales
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Internet Shopping Appliances - Major - Dealers Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
HK Global Duty Free Khaledi Group McMagic Partners LP Vann’s Acquisition LLC

Additional Locations


    2647 King Ave W

    Billings, MT 59102 (406) 652-5100


    3400 Laramie Dr

    Bozeman, MT 59718 (406) 556-6600


    3623 Brooks St

    Missoula, MT 59801


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/4/14 I purchased and paid for 4 major appliances. All were to be delivered at a later date. On 12/19/2014 3 of the appliances were delivered but the Kitchen Aid ********** Stainless Steel French Door refrigerator was not. I was told By the store salesperson, *** ****) that the refrigerator was still being produced and it would be delivered on 1/13/2015. Today, 1/12/2015 I tried to call the store to confirm delivery but the phone number as well as the phone number for all other Vann's locations were disconnected. I went to the store and it was closed even though it was during their normal hours of operation.

Desired Settlement: I would either like my refrigerator delivered or a refund of $2600 + $300 lost rebate for purchase of 3 Kitchen Aid appliances.

Business Response: This item was on backorder from the manufacturer, it is still on order and still plan to be ready when we can get it from the manufacturer.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


***** *****

3/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a $999.99 Total Care Home Theater 5 year warranty to be provided by NSI for a @ $10,000+ home system on 02/08/2011 Invoice # ***********. Described as their no best nonsense extended warranty by the salesperson where everything was covered for whatever reason. Recently the $1900 TV stopped functioning, upon calling for service - I was notified that the warranty service is now being covered by amtrustgroup. Upon contact this new warranty service, I was notified that the TV screen was not covered under the policy that Vanns had coded. The new company requires that I purchase a new warranty if I wanted the TV screen covered. This is far from the no nonsense everything covered warranty I had originally purchased under NSI. I contacted Vanns 3 times via phone (last time was on Feb 10, 2014) and 7 times through their website for assistance (Jan 2014). So far nothing.

Desired Settlement: I need to be covered as per my original purchase as described by my salesperson - a no nonsense everything is covered warranty. I actually called the bozeman store and asked them about the Amtrustgroup request of purchasing an additional contract and they said that they have never heard of it (having to buy more) - Odd response. So now Im really confused and skeptical. Ok....To spend $999 on an electronic equipment warranty and then be told that I need to purchases another when I file a claim is not ok. If Im not covered - then return my money ($999) - since Im not receiving what I purchased or provide the full coverage that I was promised. This new service provider Vanns handed over these contracts to provides no service at all - big disservice to their customers. Its very frustrating. Thanks for you time.

Business Response:

I am currently working for *** ****** ******* *** which owns Vann's Acquisition LLC.  The particular situation sent to me was done under Vann's Inc which is no longer in business as they went chapter 11.  What was done by them is not in our control.  The only thing I can do is reach out to the warranty service and provide historical data so this customer can get resolution but we cannot provide resolution to something we did not sale nor took payment off.  I believe you can send this complaint to the lawyers representing Vann's Inc.


Please do not hesitate to reach out to me for any matters regarding Vann's Acquisition LLC as we are a new company which has nothing to do with the old Vann's Inc. 


Best regards,


************ ******

Consumer Response:

Reaching out to the warranty company or redirecting this complaint to another entity offers no assurances of anything being done to correct this problem.  Purchasing the company would also assume both its assets, liabilities and responsibilities.  I have the receipt &  it shows up in your company's records.  This resolution is no help at all.  This issue is with the hand off of information regarding the details of the warranty purchased which now doesnt match what was originally purchased.  So the warranty company is only functioning at the level of service that was communicated by Vanns.

All the while - I still have equipment standing idle by.  Help would be very much appreciated.


******* *****

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]


******* *****

Business Response:

Again, we did not buy the company but it's assets, not the liabilities and everything else they did wrong.  I have reach out to the warranty company, forwarded your case and was told they reached out to you to resolve the situation.


Please let me know if this is not the case so I can inquiry again.


Best regards,



Consumer Response:

You name is on the receipt is all that matters to me.  Zero responsibility speaks poorly of the company.  Still no resolution from your side nor the warranty company. None.  All words no action.

******* *****, MAE
Director of Anesthesia Services
** **** ********* ******** ***** ** *****

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received, your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]


I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint. For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]


******* *****

11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a home audio system consisting of an integrated amplifier, a power amplifier, and a set of speakers. All items were high-end audio equipment and the system was put together under the recommendation of Vann's salesmen. Upon setting up the system, there were some problems with audio. Upon contacting the speaker manufacturer, I learned that the components should not have been put together, as the integrated amp way under-powered the speakers while the power amp way over-powered the speakers. A Vann's installation professional visited my home to witness the problem and agreed it was not a good setup and suggested either speakers or power components be changed. A floor manager at Vann's (****) promised that they would allow for return of all of some of the items even though it was past the 15-day return window (mostly because Vann's staff were so slow to respond to my complaint and/or request for help). After numerous phone calls and messages left, several weeks have now passed without any return calls. The Missoula store has now closed its doors and I am stuck with a system that was not put together well, does not perform well, and cost about $3000.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) As multiple Vann's personnel have now recognized the problem to be a legitimate problem, I would like some sort of resolution -- be it a refund for the entire purchase or an exchange of some or all of the component. All I seek is a great sounding home audio system, which I don't have at the moment after several thousands of dollars and loads of time and energy struggle with incompetent salespeople and empty promises from management.