BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company builds custom pole and barn structures.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CDA Structures, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CDA Structures, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CDA Structures, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 29, 2006 Business started: 10/01/2006 in ID Business started locally: 10/01/2006 Business incorporated 10/01/2006 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Idaho Bureau of Occupational Licensing
1109 Main Street Suite 220, Boise ID 83702
www.ibol.idaho.gov/cont.htm
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Eiter, President/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Eiter, President/Owner
Business Category

Buildings - Pole & Post Frame Contractors - General Garage Builders Home Builders Patio & Deck Builders


Additional Locations

  • 2147 W Hayden Ave Ste 1

    Hayden, ID 83835 (208) 772-5588 (866) 557-7467

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November of 2013 I had a pole building put up by CDA Structures inc. I was satisfied with the structure until the poles that they in installed started to twist at the tops. This started to happen within three to four months. I was not to concerned about it until the post that supports the main garage door had twisted enough to cause the door to bind and was hard to open. At that time, I contacted CDA structures and they sent an employee out to look at it. At that time, I was told that they would be out in the next couple of days to correct the problem. No one came back and no one called. I called the office the next week, and I was assured that it was on their schedule to be ta*** care of. I waited another week before going to their office at which time I was again assured that the problem would be ta*** care of. I waited another week or so and went back to the office and again I was told the same thing. After another week I called Mr. ***** ***** which was the person that wrote the contract. At that time, there were more poles twisting, nine out of twelve with two being really bad. He at that time sent another person to look at the problem. That person looked at the problem and said that he would get back to ***** and call me the next day. Needless to say, there was no call. Another week passed, so I called Mr. ***** back and was told that they were trying to get in touch with the company that sold the poles to see what they could do to solve the problem.. It has been about a month now that I have heard anything from them........Thanks for your assistance with this situation....*** ******** 12/06/2014

Desired Settlement: Replacement or repair before the building comes apart..........

Consumer Response: I was contacted by CDA structures this morning, 1/13/2015 concerning the complaint that I filed. Complaint #********. They told me that they would repair or replace the twisted poles that were installed by them. They are suppose to be here
tomorrow to do the job. I would like for you to delay any action until they have the opportunity to correct the problem. I will
be in contact with you in the next few days to let you know if the problem has been corrected.. Thank you for your hospitality..

   *** ********..

Consumer Response: I was contacted by CDA structures this morning, 1/13/2015 concerning the complaint that I filed. Complaint #********. They told me that they would repair or replace the twisted poles that were installed by them. They are suppose to be here
tomorrow to do the job. I would like for you to delay any action until they have the opportunity to correct the problem. I will
be in contact with you in the next few days to let you know if the problem has been corrected.. Thank you for your hospitality..

   *** ********..

Business Response: Hello,

I spoke to Mr. ******** this morning and he said he will be calling to retrack his complaint.  We have completed all work as requested by Mr. ******** to his satisfaction and engineering specs.
If you have any questions, please let me know.
Thank you,
***** *****

Business Response: Hello,

I spoke to Mr. ******** this morning and he said he will be calling to retrack his complaint.  We have completed all work as requested by Mr. ******** to his satisfaction and engineering specs.
If you have any questions, please let me know.
Thank you,
***** *****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


*** ********

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,


*** ********