BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hallmark Suzuki meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hallmark Suzuki include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hallmark Suzuki
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 10, 1997 Business started: 06/01/1997 in WA Business started locally: 06/01/1997 Business incorporated: 06/01/1987 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Vic Pestrin, Owner/General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Vic Pestrin, Owner/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - Used Auto Services - Oil & Lube All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Warranty Processing Service Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars

Alternate Business Names
509cars.com Fourth Letter T, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 8814 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Valley, WA 99212 (509) 924-2233

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car in April of 2010. A few weeks after I purchased the car I noticed the air conditioning was not working. I had a free oil change coming up at Hallmark Hyundai so I figured I would address it at that time. I thought that the Freon just needed to get charged. The service department contacted my sales person and he offered to pay for it himself because he felt it had been overlooked when I bought the vehicle. When I went back to get the vehicle I was told that was not the problem, that it was the compressor and it would be over $1,500 to fix it. I was told by the service department that I could have done the damage to the vehicle myself.Two weeks ago I took my car to a Honda dealer (it is a Honda vehicle) because I was now in a place where I could afford to fix it. The Honda service department said that the car had to have been in a collision, a lot of the front end parts (bumper etc.) were not factory nor Honda parts. The connection to the compressor was cracked off, in no way could this be done with normal driving. The dealer had to have known when a diagnostic was done that it was damaged. They told me to contact Hallmark Suzuki (Hallmark Hyundai was now sold) to have them rectify the situation and do the right thing.

Desired Settlement: I would like my air conditioning fixed.

Business Response:

 

******* & ******* ****** did purchse a used 2004 Honda CR-V from Hallmark Hyundai on the 1st of April 2010. At that time our used vehicle inspection sheet showed that the Air Condition was working.  The only time that I can tell that the vehicle came back to our service department was on December 16, 2010. At that time we did a free oil change & informed the customer that the vehicle needed an air condition compressor. Our repair order shows that the customer declined replacing the compressor In reference to her taking the vehicle to a Honda dealer that told her the vehicle had been in a collision, I pulled a Car-Fax today (August 7th) that shows no accidents reported to them.  The vehicle was sold As Is-No Warranty per our paperwork. The paperwork also states that no free work is promised or implied. I would be glad to offer them a discount on repairing their vehicle. Hallmark Suzuki ***** **********

Consumer Response:

I do not accept their  response.  The air conditioning was not in working order when I purchased the vehicle.  The only way that the damage on the vehicle could have happened was in a wreck..  I have not had  a wreck with the vehicle.  I would like to see their paperwork from when they acquired the vehicle as to the condition of the air conditioning.  I brought the vehicle back in in June, not in December as stated, this was only a few months after I purchased it.
When I spoke with the sales manager I did say I would work with them, I am willing to pay for parts if they will take care of the service.  

Regards,


******* ******




Business Response:

Again, after talking with my employees we tend to not agree on all the statements. Regardless, I think the best thing to do

is to agree  for us to supply the labor and the ******'s purchase the compressor.  Please contact *** ***** ***** @ ********

to make arrangements to accomplish this.

Thank you,

Hallmark Suzuki

***** **********

 

4/23/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car w/ "Free Tires For Life" through Hallmark Hyundai. I have done everything required in the program and it has cost me extra money to do so. However today when I called to get my snow tires off and get the new free tires on, as their tread-wear are dangerously low, I was informed that as of tomorrow, Hallmark Hyundai no longer exists and has been purchased by ***** ** ******. I was told that all contacts are null and void. I now am faced with paying upwards of $1,000.00 for a brand new set of tires that were supposed to be free. What is my recourse?

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my 4 free tires, as I have done everything that was required of me to meet the guidelines of the agreement in the "Free Tires For Life" Program.

Business Response:

The customer may still qualify for the "Tires For Life" program, as long as she is the original owner & has performed all the necessary maintainance @ Hallmark Hyundai. (In the future @ Larry H. Miller Hyundai in Spokane).

The claim procedure is as follows: When the customer feels they may be due for tires they are required to bring the vehicle to the dealer for tread depth measurement. If one or more tires measure 3/32 of an inch tread or less all the way across the tire, then said tire/tires may qualify for the program.

The dealership will review the service history of the vehicle. If all the requirments have been met, new tires will be provided. The customer is responsible for mounting & balancing.

In reference to the comment that she has spent extra money for the Tires For Life program, the program was originally free to her, and the only requirement was to follow the factory recommended services. Those services should always be done.

Sorry for any confussion.

 

***** **********

Hallmark Hyundai