This business is not BBB accredited.

Audi Spokane

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 850-9361 10006 E Sprague Ave, Spokane Valley, WA 99206 http://www.audispokane.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Audi Spokane include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Audi Spokane include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Audi Spokane
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2011 Business started: 03/01/1948 Business started locally: 06/02/2008 Business under new ownership as of: 05/08/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034
sos@mt.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Bick, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jerry Bick, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Lubricating Service - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - Used Auto Services - Oil & Lube All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs Alternators & Generators - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Appleway Audi Appleway Automotive Group Appleway Volkswagon Appleway VW-Audi AutoNation Volkswagon and Audi of Spokane

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10006 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Valley, WA 99206 (509) 850-9361

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    801 N Vista Rd

    Spokane Valley, WA 99212

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We cancelled a warranty contract because we sold our VW Tiguan on 11-3-14. We were told we would get $1808.70 back from our extended service contract. We have been waiting and they have now lowered the price to $1447.33 that we will get back on our refund. We have called **** ****** at Auto Nation several times and sometimes he returns our call and sometimes he doesn't. They promised us we would receive our check by 1-19-15. We called **** on 1-20-15 and he said we would have the check by the net week. We didn't receive it. We called again yesterday 2-1-15 and he said we would have it in a week. Who knows??? We just decided to file this and maybe they would finally mail our check out?

Desired Settlement: We would like to receive what we deserve for our warranty refund. We only had 29,284 miles on our car and did not have it in for any warranty work.

Business Response:

Spoke with customer and issue has been addressed.  Check will be mail today for $1560.06 and customer is 100% satisfied with resolution. 

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business' response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

BBB,

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10427043 and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Thank you so much for your help.  It is incredible how fast Auto Nation responded once you were involved.  We are very grateful.  

Regards,


*** ****

3/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in to Auto Nation to look for a car and found one that I liked. I went through the steps of test driving and then getting everything lined up to get a credit check done. That night I was told that if I was to bring back $500.00 and leave a cashier's check that I could pick up the keys to the car. The next day I called and tried to follow up with the salesman that I had previously been working with. He did not respond to any of my calls so I had to call in numerous times. Eventually I got a hold of him and he told me that I was declined for any type of financing options, because come to find out they had sent my application out to at least 20 different sources to run my credit when I was informed it would have only been once. I had a decent credit score of just under 600, and now my credit is below a 400! This is not right at all! I can't qualify for anything now at this point, and look like a joke with the credit bureaus!

Desired Settlement: I want this information to come off of my credit report and for auto nation to resolve the errors. I don't have the time to handle resolving this issue. I would like some sort of resolution for the destruction of my credit and ability to qualify for anything now!

Business Response:

Att: BBB

Our goal as a dealership or any other business, is to earn customers for life and offer exceptional customer service.  We open our doors everyday hoping to accomplish this goal.  If we had a way to sell this customer a car "that would be our ultimate goal" we wouldn't turn business away for any reason unless we were not able to get this customer approved based on credit, cash down, age or mileage of vehicle, and on approval of credit based on lenders guidelines.  This customer didn't have just under 600 credit score, it is slightly over 500 and one bureau was showing 0 score.  Dealership didn't submit to 20 different lenders, we submitted this deal to single digit number of lenders based of customer credit and structure.  Based on many years of experience in the automotive industry, sending customers in for approval using less then 10 lenders wouldn't effect credit score by 200 points like customer is suggesting.  We treat all of our customers with respect and try our best to earn their trust, so we can have them as long term loyal customers. 

AutoNation Volkswagen Spokane Valley

8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 9 oil change services when I bought my car at Appleway VW. VW included 3 with the purchase of the car. That enabled me to take my car down every 5,000 miles up to 60,000 miles for maintnenace. I just recently took my car down for the 20,000 mile service. About four days later the Ad Blue warning light appeared on the dashboard. We called the dealer and they told us to come down and they would fill the Ad Blue. Once I got there, it took about 15 minutes for them to get someone out to fill it. They ended up putting 2 gallons of Ad Blue in the tank to send me on my way. Then they had the nerve to ask me to pay for it before I left. The service manager finally cleared that up and we were able to leave. I done some research and discovered that if I didn't get the Ad Blue filled that it would prevent my car from starting. I was leaving for a trip the following day. If the light would have not appeared when it did I would have been stranded on the road. I also found out that the tank holds slightly less than five gallons of Ad Blue. That means the tank wasn't filled the previous two services maybe more. Then they didn't even top it completely off so it may or may not make it to the next service.

Desired Settlement: I am working with VW to cancel my remaining services. I would like the dealership to compensate me for the hour and half it took me to make a special trip down to the dealership for them to half fill my tank again and for them to compensate me for ripping me off on the previous services I paid for that they didn't perform. I bought this service for my peace of mind that all my wife had to do was drop the car off for service. That ain't going to happen now.

Business Response: I spoke with customer 05/04/13, and we agreed that we would extend to him a disbursment of $100.00 for his inconvenience.  

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car private party from someone who also happened to be a salesman at Appleway Audi. The key fob worked for one day before it stopped working. Guy I bought the car from said he wasn't sure but it might have to be re-initialized or programmed by the dealer. I call the Appleway Audi dealer he works at and set up an appointment where, for $104.95 they were going to reprogram my two key fobs. After two hours on a Saturday morning of waiting for the car to be completed, they (*****) at the Audi service desk tells me that they could neither key fob would take programming. He then told me that they could order another key for $200 then reprogram it, but both old key fobs would never work. He also said there is a chance that the new key would turn out to be unprogrammable also if the "control unit" needs to be replaced, in which case, that would be about an $1,800 part he said. Basically, they charged me about $115 to do nothing. They said they hooked it up to the computer but it would not take programming. What kind of sham are they operating? I told him I was going to get ahold of *** ******** with Q6 News to report this scam and I am obviousely reporting them to the Better Business Bureau. Thanks for your time and anything you can do.***

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded $115. I never would have agreed to the $104.95 initial charge if I would have been told that there was a chance that the key fob would just not work. I would like the $104.95 plus tax I paid to go towards the purchase of a new key from them. I would be ok with buying a new key/fob for the $200 they quoted the price as but I am not ok with charging customers $105 to program a darn key fob just so that you can use it! Thanks again.***

Business Response:

We have resolved the situation.  Even though customer purchased the vehicle from a private party through craigslist.  Dealership choose to take care of the customer by ordering a new key fob free of charge.  Customer is 100% satisfied with settlement. 

***** **** General Manager Appleway Audi

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my vehicle in for it's 60,000.00 mile service..not only was I over charged $80 more than they QUOTED me..and I waited 3 hours...THEY DIDN'T SHUT OFF THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BECAUSE THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE ENOUGH TIME....MY VEHICLE IS STILL RUNNING FUNNY AND THE TIMING BELT STILL MAKES NOISE..MY QUESTION.....WAS ANYTHING DONE??????

Desired Settlement: ALL WE REALLY WANTED WAS FOR OUR VEHICLES TO BE SERVICED..AT THIS POINT..I DO NOT TRUST THEM..AND WANT MY MONEY BACK TO GO ELSEWHERE.......

Business Response:

Spoke with customer, listen to his concerns and apologize for lack of communication from service advisor and dealership.  Dealership is going to take care of the customer by reimbursing $100 for missquoting his service repair for his 60k.  Dealership also rescheduled for rediagnosis on check engine light to improve runnability of the car.  Customer is 100% satisfied with the solution. 

***** **** General Manager Appleway VW

11/29/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: APPLEWAY SOLD ME AN "EXTENDED" WARRANTY THROUGH VEHICLE ONE SERVICES, AT THE TIME OF SALE THEY ASSURED ME I WAS BUYING 75,000 MILES ON TOP OF THE 46,000 MILES I BOUGHT THE CAR AT. I WAS AT 90,000 MILES AND THE A/C FAN WENT OUT I TRIED TO USE MY WARRANTY THAT I PAID $2,500 FOR AND I GOT A COPY OF MY CONTRACT WHICH STATES 75,000 MILES AND THE COMPANY STATED THE CONTRACT WAS EXPIRED AND TO CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP. AFTER REPEATEDLY CONTACTING THE DEALERSHIP THEY TOLD ME I PURCHASED 75,000 MILES SO IT WOULD THEN BE 121,000 MILES UNTIL THE WARRANTY WAS EXPIRED. I CANCELLED THE WARRANTY FOR REFUND, HOWEVER THEY STILL STATE THAT THE MILEAGE IS OVER THE CONTRACT. I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP NUMEROUS TIMES THEY TOLD ME YES I BOUGHT 75,000 BUT UNFORTUNATELY SOMEBODY MIGHT HAVE MADE A HUGE ERROR AND THEY NO LONGER SELL THAT TYPE OF CONTRACT AND THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO HELP ME. THE DEALERSHIP ALSO STATED THEY SOLD ME THE EXTENDED WARRANTY BECAUSE THE FACTORY WARRANTY EXPIRES AT 75,000 THEREFORE IT SOUNDS LIKE THEY SOLD ME AN EXTENDED WARRANTY ON TOP OF THE FACTORY WARRANTY THAT IS FREE. I HAVE CALLED MANY MANY TIMES HAD TO DRIVE 3 HOURS TO GO SEE THEM IN PERSON SEVERAL TIMES AND THEY STILL HAVE NO ANSWER IT IS VERY FRUSTERATING. JUST LIKE THEM I WORK HARD TO EARN MY MONEY IT IS NOT FAIR THAT THEY CHEAT ME. I HAD TO PAY THE $500 TO HAVE MY CAR REPAIRED. I DID SIGN THE CONTRACT, BUT WITH THE ASSURANCE IT WAS NOT A 29,000 MILE CONTRACT, BUT IT WOULD LAST UNTIL 121,000 MILES. THE TWO GUYS I SPOKE TO AT THE DEALERSHIP ALSO STATED THAT YES I BOUGHT 75,000 MILES ON TOP OF THE 46,000 AT PURCHASE.

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE A REFUND. I HAD TO PAY $500 TO REPAIR MY CAR AND $2,500 FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTY THAT WAS CUT SHORT. IT IS NOT FAIR TO CUSTOMERS TO SPEND THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY. ESPECIALLY WHEN THE DEALERSHIP SAYS SOMEONE MUST HAVE MADE A HUGE ERROR THAT IS NOT VERY SETTLING.

Business Response: This complaint needs to be handled by the Appleway Store General Manager. I notified the Better Business Bureau two months ago stating I no longer am responsible for the store customer concerns and that the BBB would need to direct them to the appopriate store manager. I even gave a list of contact information for each store and General Manager. Please update your information

Business Response:

This is in response to the open customer concern we received from your office regarding Ms. *********. After communicating with Ms. ********* we have decided as a customer goodwill to refund Ms. ********* $500.00. Per our conversation with Ms. ********* she is completely satisfied with the refund.

 

Should you have any additional questions please contact **** *****, Appleway VW/Audi/Subaru/Mazda General Manager.