BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Washington, North Idaho and Montana

This Business is not BBB accredited

AutoNation Collision Center

Phone: (509) 927-1284 Fax: (509) 924-7342 10000 E Sprague Ave, Spokane Vly, WA 99206 http://www.autonationcollisioncenters.com/findlocations.cfm

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 24, 2007 Business started: 03/01/1948 Business started locally: 03/01/1948 Business under new ownership as of: 05/08/2013 Business incorporated: 05/08/2013 in
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Montana Secretary of State
State Capital 2nd Floor Room 260, Helena MT 59601
Phone Number: 406-444-2034
sos@mt.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Buchanan, Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Restoration Brake Service Lubricating Service - Automotive Radiators - Automotive Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Body Shop Equipment & Sup Auto Paintless Dent Repair Auto Paint - Mobile Auto Parts & Supplies - Used Auto Repair - Maintenance Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles Auto Parts & Supplies - New Heaters - Automotive Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair

Alternate Business Names
Appleway Collision Center

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10000 E Sprague Ave

    Spokane Vly, WA 99206 (509) 927-1284

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We brought in our vehicle after it was damaged for a repair. The repair was poorly done, and we referred to the lifetime warranty that was given to us when the repair was done. We were asked to give them another chance to do repair work on our vehicle, and then received the vehicle in worse shape than it was brought in after the original repair. There is a piece of plastic molding that has clear pry marks on it and is partially separated from the side of the vehicle. There are imperfections in the paint, surface scratch marks from a poor job buffing the exterior, and they claim to have replaced a piece of plastic on the top of the bumper - which still has the original damage from when we brought it in. We were charged for this part to be replaced, and I consider this theft, as the part was clearly not replaced. The lifetime warranty that was given to us clearly states the following:"All metal repairs and paint work are warranted against defects in material and workmanship for as long as you own your vehicle."We have stated our displeasure with the repair manager, who has done nothing short of argue with us and deny that the damage was done by their staff. The vehicle is nearly brand new, with just over 5,000 miles, and was in nearly perfect condition with the exception of the damage done to the left rear fender, which Autonation has stated to have repaired. They claim that we are responsible for payment of the replacement parts, to fix the damage that we feel they should be responsible for.

Desired Settlement: We would like either a full refund to take our business elsewhere, or for the work to be corrected as stated in the original contract.

Business Response:

It is AutoNation Collision full intention to meet our customers expectations and to return their vehicles to them in as good if not better condition than before the accident. We do have warranty on our repair's and we do stand behind it.

On 7/29/13 Mrs. **** dropped of her vehicle for repairs to the drivers side Lt. rear door, Lt. quarter/side panel, rear bumper and replacement of rear bumper pad. Repairs were completed on 8/2/13. Mrs. **** took delivery of her vehicle PM 8/2/13. Estimator/advisor for the repair, did a delivery walk around with Mrs. **** at time of pickup, there were no customer issues or concerns with quality of the repairs at this time. On 8/16/13  Mrs. **** returned to AutoNation Collision with scuff & scratch issues to the right side side of the vehicle. I myself addressed the concerns with Mrs. ****, ****** was claiming that the shop had scratched the right side of her vehicle while it was in our facility being repaired. Mrs. **** had washed the vehicle prior to coming in so we could see all of the issues she was concerned about. Even though there was some doubt as to how this could have happened I assured Mrs. **** that we would Buff and Polish the right side of her vehicle and provide transportation if she needed it. Mrs. **** and I did a walk around to confirm that there was no other damage/issues to her vehicle. No discrepincies were noted or found at this time. On 8/20/13 Mrs. **** dropped her vehicle off for the Rt. side Buff and Polish, at this time she had list of other concerns that she beleived were also damaged by the repair facility. Rt. side doors appliques (3), Dirt Nib in Lt. rear door. There was no mention of any issues with the Lt rear door mldg or rear bumper pad at this time. AutoNation Collision put Mrs. **** into a courtesy car.  As a "Good Will" jesture the repair facility addressed all concerns, Buff/Polish Rt side of vehicle, Buff/polish rear gate, replace Rt side appliques and Buff/Polsish Lt rear door. Once again, there was no mention of any problems with Lt. rear door mldg or the rear bumper pad at this time. On 8/21/13 shop had completed addressed issues and contacted Mrs. **** to inform her that her van was done. She could not pickup on this day but said she would pickup the following day. At noon on 8/22/13 Mrs. **** and her father arrived to pickup the vehicle, it was at this time that they pointed out a discrepencie with the Lt. rear door mldg and also mentioned that they believed the shop had not replaced the rear bumper pad, pad had some minor scuffs & scratches. The pad was replaced with a new part during the initial repairs. Repair facility has photo's of the original damaged bumper pad plus the parts invoice supporting that we purchased it. At this time the shop agreed to replace the Lt rear door mldg with a new one from the manufacturer. The shop ordered the mldg and has contacted Mrs. **** that we are ready to install mldg at her convienence, she is coming in on 8/28/13. There was no assistance offered for the damage to the rear bumper pad as we beleive it was damaged due to moving items in and out of the rear cargo area.

It's unfortunate that this situation has gotten to where it is. AutoNation Collision prides it self on taking care their customer, meeting their expectations and doing quality repars. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

We finally achieved the outcome we were looking for in regards to this complaint, by taking our issue farther up the chain with their business. We no longer wish to pursue action towards this complaint.

Regards,


****** ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1