BBB Accredited Business since

Fogle Pump & Supply, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (509) 684-2569 Fax: (509) 684-3032 View Additional Phone Numbers 316 W 5th Ave, Colville, WA 99114 http://www.foglepump.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company also provides video inspections of water wells, hydro-fracturing and water well rehabilitation.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fogle Pump & Supply, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fogle Pump & Supply, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fogle Pump & Supply, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 1994 Business started: 04/01/1981 in WA Business started locally: 04/01/1981 Business incorporated 04/01/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington State Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW , Olympia WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov/
Phone Number: 800-647-0982

Washington Secretary of State, Corporations Divison
801 Capitol Way South, P.O. Box 40234, Olympia WA 98504-0234
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: 360-753-7115
Fax Number: 360-664-8781

Department of Revenue Washington State
Department of Revenue ( Public Records Division), PO Box 47478, Olympia WA 98504-7477
http://dor.wa.gov/content/Home/Default.aspx
Phone Number: 800-647-7706

Idaho Secretary of State
700 West Jefferson Room E205, Boise ID 83720
http://www.sos.idaho.gov/
Phone Number: 208-334-2300
sosinfo@sos.idaho.gov

Idaho Bureau of Occupational Licensing
1109 Main Street Suite 220, Boise ID 83702
www.ibol.idaho.gov/cont.htm
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rod Fogle, President Ms. Sue Fogle, Secretary / Treasurer Mr. Dave Pehl, Assistant Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rod Fogle, President
Business Category

Water Well Drilling & Service Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies Water Treatment Equipment,Service & Supplies Pumps - Service & Repair Irrigation Consultants Water Supply Systems Irrigation Systems & Equipment Pumps - Dealers Pumps - Supplies & Parts Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water Well Drilling Equipment & Supplies Electricians


Additional Locations

  • 1 Smith Dr

    Republic, WA 99166 (509) 775-2878 (800) 845-3500

  • 12019 W Sunset Hwy

    Airway Hgts, WA 99001 (509) 244-0846 (888) 343-9355

  • 316 W 5th Ave

    Colville, WA 99114 (509) 684-2569 (800) 533-6518

  • 6 Pine Creek Rd

    Tonasket, WA 98855

  • PO Box 1450

    Airway Hgts, WA 99001

  • PO Box 456

    Republic, WA 99166

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In October of 2009 we had Fogle Pump and Supply drill a well for us on our cabin property in Chewelah, WA. The well was never right and took time each time we used it had to run it quite a while before getting clear water. We had called several times and we're told that we just needed to keep running it and it would clean itself up. It never did and in July the pump went down after pumping out very muddy water that would not clear up at all. We called Fogle and spoke with *** about this and he said he would send someone out to look at it. They did and *** told us that he would make it right. He sent his installers out to fix it. No estimate on paper was given till the bill was received, and we were assured in the phone conversation that it would be a minimal amount. The well was fixed and we were happy. Then the bills came and the estimate at the same time. The amount was by far more than we expected and in less than a month received several more bills which were inconsistent with the first bill. We asked for an itemized statement and the total again was different. We intend and intended always to pay this bill but we needed a correct amount. There was never one given on paper but eventually we came to an agreement with *** and the owner of $3500.00. We took out a government loan and then the government shut down and prevented us from getting it approved till yesterday. We were in contact with *** and others at Fogle explained the issue and told them that this loan was only issued on the 1st or the 25th of the month. They told us that unless they had it by Friday the 18th they would put a lien on our property, terminate the agreed amount the ( going back to the inflated amount) plus $1000.00 for the lien.As a resolution we want to pay the amount agreed on of $3500.00 as soon as the loan money arrives, which should be no later than November 5th most likely much sooner. We will retract this complaint and this issue will be considered as a satisfactory interaction with Fogle.

Desired Settlement: We pay agreed amount of $3500. As soon as we receive loan money (no later than 11/5/13)Fogle posts paid in fullNo lien on property We retract this complaintEveryone is happy

Consumer Response: Good morning,

We were just wondering if you ever heard back from Fogel Pump regarding our complaint? We still want to pursue our complaint, as we were treated unfairly as well as charged an extra $200.00+ for using credit cards to pay. It has caused us a lot of grief working with these people. We got a shoddy well in the beginning that they would not stand behind and way overcharged to the tune of more than we paid for the actual well, harrassed and threatened nearly on a daily basis and most importantly they did not give us a written estimate for correcting the shoddy well they drilled saying they would make it right then way overcharged and double charged for the repair to fix what should have been done to begin with.*** also called the BBB a joke saying that you couldn't do anything about it.

Thank you,**** *** ****** ******

Business Response:

*** ********* BBB

152 South Jefferson Street,
Suite 200 Spokane, WA 99201-4352

Dear *** *********;

This letter is in response to complaint ID *******. Fogle Pump & Supply was contacted by the ******* in July 2013 for help
in cleaning up their water. A pump technician was sent to the property and
removed 20' of pipe raising the pump up 20' to pump out the cloudy water. Since
the water did not clean up, Fogle Pump set back up over the well and continued
drilling as the current water source was not usuable. In the well drilling
business, there is no for sure guarantee as we have no way of knowing the final
outcome or results.

As far as there not being an estimate, I had filled out a contract and went over it with Mr. ******
on the phone and he gave his verbal OK. The first invoice sent them was to pull
the pump up to see if the water would clear up. The next invoice sent them was
for the drilling and mistakenly sent from our Airway Heights branch from a new
office gal that was not aware of the invoicing to be done in Colville. The
charges on this invoice were outlined on the drilling contract and gone over
with Mr. ******. The next invoice was for pulling & replacing the pump,
which was on the contract also. The other invoice sent them was for a credit on
casing. Fogle Pump’s policy is to get a deposit of 50% based on the estimate to
be scheduled for drilling. We did not have the ******* do this based on their
past payment history of promptly paying nor did we charge a move in fee or a
rig labor fee to trip in.



Contractors only have 90 days
to place a lien on property for non-payment. Fogle Pump starts contacting
customers at the 70 day mark to get payment and notify customer a lien is being
placed on their property. The ******* were contacted on October 3 by letter
that a lien was going to be placed on their property. In various conversations
with Mr. ****** over the following days, I offered him several options for
payment. All included a deep discount due to "hard financial times"
of the *******. He would always suggest something else and then not follow
through. This took us right up to the time for the lien to be processed by the
attorney.

Mr. ****** was asked to have
payment to us by October 22, 2013 and on that day he phoned in with 3 different
cards for payment. The credit card slips and receipts were photo-copied,
e-mailed to him, and sent by regular mail. On his copy were the words paid in
full as they were left off the original copy. Although some of this account was
written off, Fogle Pump did our best to get the ******* water and work with
them on the financial side also.

Sincerely,

*** ****

Well Drilling Foreman



There was and is no lien against the property at
3031-C Quarry Browns Road, Chewelah, WA 99109.